Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Do not set high expectations with this hotel. First off parking is tight, drove around lot a few times before we snagged a spot from a leaving employee which we had to pay $5 for. Got to the room where there were 2 very small twin beds for my fiancé and myself which I certainly did not book and were uncomfortable - sheets and pillow all bottom of the line. The space was super small and extremely damp (due to storm passing through). The decor looked nothing like the site's advertisement, the room appeared to have zero upgrades since original build. The mini fridge and coffee pot were located next to the toilet in the bathroom. It was certainly not ta place we wanted to settle into after a full day of traveling. I picked this hotel due to location next to the airport and needing a place for one night before going off to west maui. I would not stay at the Maui Seaside again and would urge you to try somewhere else if needing to stay near the airport.
Everything it has a whole vintage retro look it was like walking into different time thank you for a great experience!!!! No complaints!
The breeze coming through my windows??? To die for! Staff were very friendly Location Location Location-close to airport, shopping, convenient! It was so RETRO and I loved that! No microwave in room The Wifi Was sketchy, it worked but you had to keep signing in each day V.S. it just connecting for the duration
Cleanliness, location and affordability are great aspects. The pool has a mountain view and the rooms are very spacious. The staff was extremely nice and the stay includes a hospitality room where you can shower, change, leave luggage or hang out if your flight leaves many hours after check out. There's very few cons to this hotel. The two that we thought of are: no microwaves inside rooms and pay for parking which the lot is rather small.
The hotel is extremely old and has a mildew smell. The parking is terrible. The staff was nice. We stayed our last night to be close to the airport. I would not stay here again.
The staff was really nice. It was right in the water. The rooms were very basic- cheep and noisy. Not what you would expect for a hotel that cost over $200. I had to go down a 1/2 flight of stairs to get to the elevator - and with a leg injury it was very difficult. It is not handicapped accessible if you are in the long Bld
It was reasonable for a last minute hotel. They only gave us two towels for three people and they charged us for parking but didn't have enough spots to accommodate our car.
Easy to find room, ocean view, could hear the waves all night from our room. Easy parking. Close to airport.
Cheap and close to everything I needed. Not too many amenities
Not much! Staff very rude!!! Basically No Wi-Fi! They advertise that it's free but connection so slow.....it "times out", hence you never get to use their supposed free Wi-Fi. Save yourself the frustration of this place....spend a little extra and stay someplace else where they know what customer service is!
Immaculate groundskeeper, super clean, very friendly staff and superior customer services.
Room was really out dated. Not very clean
Great amenities. Black rock cliff jumping and snorkeling right off the hotel beach. Easy access to Lahaina. Big family hotel
Location beautiful. $35 daily resort fee. Room was very dated needed refurbishment. Old carpet slow drains.
Staff was exceptionally helpful, even trying to assist with a rental car issue. We had a "garden view" which still had some partial views from the balcony, but only had one chair and not a lot of room for more. Location was great as there were several off premises dining options. The hotel no longer has a beach, so getting a chair on the beach was not an option. Snorkeling at black rock was fair, as the fish life was not abundant and it was crowded. Drinks were inconsistent, with great descriptions but no balance.
Brilliant location, nice views, good cultural activities. Disinterested staff, confusing parking, excessive resort fee, underwhelming club lounge, poor elite recognition.
Black rock beach is pretty nice, with good snorkeling. Rooms are good-sized. Rooms not as clean as we would like. Bed only so-so. Pool was overcrowded. Restaurants overpriced. "Resort fee" and daily charges even for self-parking.
Overall, I thought the hotel was nice. The location was right in the middle of the area we wanted to be and on the water, and the drinks and food the couple times we ate at the hotel seemed to be right where we expected. Obviously, price could always be better on drinks, but when you are on vacation... it is what you assume.
Room was functional and large enough great ocean front view. No HDMI Input on the flat screen TV so could play my iPad movies. Bathroom was a bit small not particularly functional and a bit dated. Long walk to the large self park garage at closer smaller lot always seemed to be full
Proximity to beach 1st floor family suite - room was not aired well. Had the smell of a closed up space that hadn't gotten opened for a while. Beds not comfortable. Other amenities were good - e.g. bathroom supplied
Amazing location.. Staff were not really friendly. Had to really struggle to find the laundry area in Sheraton. I asked one of the staff he just shrugged and walked away.. I would say half the people were happy & welcoming with "Aloha" other half didnt bother and they just wanted to work to get paid.
luxury and comfort
The hotel is really crowded. I didn't manage to use any sun lounger at the pool in 5 days. People tends to play, run, dive, climb, ... in the swimmingpool. And have a swim in the pool is everything but something relaxing. It's a family with children oriented hotel. Not recommended at all for couples.
Excellent, location ,facilities. No complaints
The resort was fantastic & even better than we had expected...very nice facility, perfect location & the rooms are great. Very happy that we chose the Westin Villas & will definitely book there again! Minor thing: the sheets/covers were too small for the bed! I think that they had put queen sized bedding on a king size bed.
This is a huge beautiful place in a good location. All the staff if very pro. Room are modern and very nice.
staff were friendly and accommodating. veryhelpful. Liked that shuttle took you around. not so scenic near airport
Location near airport. Inside the hotel it was cool but just as humid as outside. Clothes never really dried out.
- 9 out of 10 of the staff members were enthusiastic, extremely helpful, and friendly. - The rooms were well designed and well decorated - The free shuttle rides for anywhere within three miles of the hotel was wonderful. - proximity to airport - The bistro appeared to more like a local starbucks than a place for guests to relax. Quite a few non-guest meetings/gatherings were taking place - particular staff members appeared to be a bit cold and "going through the motions" of hospitality. Not as warm and welcoming as the other staff members. But the warmth of everyone else was WAY more noticeable. - The distance from popular attractions makes this hotel just an overnight stay location for travelers
Shuttle to airport Convenient to car rental Easy access to eats, Kahului and Wailuku areas Totally pleased with first experience.
All aspects of the Marriott were amazing-clean, friendly, professional and truly made us feel like guests. We couldn't believe the size of the lawn!
* People/service was great! * View of ocean from room was wonderful * always restocked amenities everyday * very clean bathrooms, room, lobby, etc. * Food was very good Everything was overpriced, but we were in Maui, and Hawaii is expensive ... getting there is only the beginning when it comes to spending $$$$
The room, the staff, pool, location Dont think that guests need to pay for sofa or seet on the pool.
room service was awesome...food outstanding. Front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Went to Japengo for dinner...sat us in the lounge area...even though the lanai was ready for seating and to catch the sunset...were told it wasn't open yet although hours of operation stated 5:30...sat with our backs to the water and couldn't see the sunset through the bar...after 10 minutes about 20 Japanese tourists were seated in the restaurant. felt shunned. The floor/carpet was dirty in our room (201). Nasty stains (by the nightstands and throughout the floor) we wore slippahs in the room! Coming from Honolulu, expected more. We were on the second floor and couldn't sit on our lanai since the people next door were out there smoking cigarettes and it smelled disgusting. For $400/night felt ripped off! Also feel parking should be a couple dollars a day...not $16! Then an additional $30 hotel fee???? Hyatt residence club employees were shoving the "timeshare" experience down our throats! Didn't spend that kind of money to try to be persuaded to purchase anything.
It was a nice $200 a night hotel. Unfortunately I paid $600 a night The valet took 15 minutes to get our car and I had to ask twice to get the car. Two of the three elevators were broken so we eventually carried out bags down 5 flights of stairs after waiting 10 minutes. The bartender used his hands to put ice in people's glasss.
Wish I was still there. I left my camera charger in the room. They shipped it back to me. Loved it and would stay again if I can.
The design of the resort: the pools, the waterfalls, the wildlife lawns, etc. The staff are consistently nice and patient, the shuttle service within Ka'anapoli area, the size of the rooms. Compares to other resorts in the area such as Marriott and Westin, Hyatt's rate is very reasonable about average of $350/night. Son'z restaurant food was terrible for 5-star, fine-dinning categorization. The popcorn ceilings in the rooms can be upgraded. It has no beach - we'd have to walk further the Marriott resort for the beach. Hyatt should do a better job enforcing the no-smoking policy on floors designated as non-smoking floors, it's never pleasant to be out on lanai and having to deal with someone next to your unit smoking up a storm.
The view was stunning, and the amenities top notch. That I was unable to stay longer.
Lots of hidden fees. Overpriced food and drinks. They would not give me a complete bill when I checked out. Cost to park my vehicle!
Top shelf overall. The beach. Too much coral and rock.
I almost love everything - the breakfast, the pool, the beach, the classy atmosphere, the birds, etc. I want to mention, in particular, the staff at the breakfast. They treated us so well, especially Ludi.
The hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating, and generous. We loved the warm, family friendly atmosphere of the hotel. The Easter activities were particularly fun for our children. No custom omelette or fresh waffle station at breakfast.
Nice room, cleanly, beach front, nice pool area and not too bad a price for the area...being close to Lahaina was great! The hotel room we stayed in was a bit of a ways from the lobby and we had to walk through a row of shops to get to the front, but towards the end it wasnt that bad being away from commotion. The breakfast was expensive for what was being offered. It wasnt bad, just not worth $30/person. Parking was $18/day which hurt after we were there for so many days.
Everything was new and pretty. I liked that kitchen was well furnishined and the room design was nice. We got complimentary sparkling wine since we were honeymooner. The worst thing about the hotel was that it was very short of people. Our first room did not have enough hot water for one person to finish the shower. But it took about 3 hours for them to get us into another room. We tried to get help from bell boy to move our luggages but they told us that we need to wait for 5 minutes. We moved by ourselves. Any time I tried to get help from front desk and it took them while to respond. Also I won't blame it to the hotel but it was so windy all the time. It was like we were in middle of storm all evening through out the time of our stay. Our martini glass had a chewing gum stuck to it.
Great location. Excellent conceierge Smell of sewage at HH entry
Great hotel, great location
It was a very comfortable brand-new condominium with well-appointed equipments, full kitchen, Washer& Dryer, full-open glass door to the balcony. The Deli has not enough selection of goods and foods. It was unsatisfactory room cleaning for a couple of day.
The hotel is stunning with amazing ocean views.
Suite was beautiful and comfortable. Full kitchen with dishes and appliances was great to have! Service was poor. Pulled up to the hotel and spent over 30 min in the car without ever even being greeted while my husband checked us in. When we commented on our poor service experiences the management responded by saying that "Honua Kai is not a hotel." They also made sure to mention their duty to secure certain room rates for their property owners.
The rooms had a great layout. The beach location was fantastic. The majority of the staff were very friendly. Surprise ~$30 daily charge on bill upon checkout (for wireless, parking, and misc room supplies). We were told we would get an upper level mountain view and ended up with a 2nd floor view of the construction site next door. Lack of pool seats because one pool was being renovated. Late guaranteed check-in time.
My wife and I had a great time relaxing by the pool drinking wonderful lava flows! Price was a little expensive.
Cleanliness, modern kitchen, ocean view, beautiful pools. Low thread-count sheets on bed were scratchy.
Gorgeous property. Rooms are brand-new, very large, well-equipped, extremely well-built and in-room amenities are top notch. Restaurant food was excellent as was seaside dining. Pool area was extremely large and beautifully landscaped. The hotel sits on the windiest part of the island. Most of the week it felt like a gale force wind tunnel thru the middle of the lobby thru to the pool area. We know it was isolated to this location because we visited several wind-free spots on the island throughout the week. There seemed to be a lack of staff (only had poolside attendant one time during the duration of the week). Otherwise, saw no pool waitstaff. The only small thing we didn't like about the room itself was that there was only one mirror in the whole condo (in the bathroom). It would be great if there was a mirror in the bedroom so you can get dressed with out having to go back to the bathroom especially when sharing the suite with more than one other person.
Very relaxing atmosphere.
Staff was great!!! Great beaches...
Very nice hotel with nice rooms and facilities. Good location near beach and Lahaina town, shopping etc.
Beach was phenomonal. Restaurant food was spectacular. Beds were REALLY REALLY uncomfortable. Hot tub was across parking lot and COLD 2 of the 5 nights.
the situation, the room was nice , clean and with a nice view The woman who seats the guests for breakfast is incredibly slow, so that one has to queue for 15 minutes to be seated,and in the restaurant, the waiters are not very nice..The woman at the activities desk looks more interested in her Iphone than in the guests wishes!!
The view, the aloha, the comfort, the beach, the food. Tremendous save to a bad airbnb experience.
very poor management
YOU NEED TO HAVE MICROWAVES IN THE ROOM
Everything was perfect.... The staff were amazing, and were just so helpful. The rooms were always so clean, the cocktails at The Ocean Terrace were sensational, the food was scrumptious, and that sunset, wow!! was just simply breathtaking. Getting around is quite easy if you don't have a car, providing you want to stay in the immediate area. There is a trolley which is free around the Kaanapali area and if you want to go into the local town of Lahaina you can catch a bus for $1 from Whalers Village. We loved it & will definitely go back. The only thing i didn't like was having to leave this beautiful place. The food however is a little expensive but you would expect that in any resort anyway.
Views WLAN, location -> not Hawaiji feeling
The walls were a little thin. Could here our neighbors banging around.
It was an excellent place to stay. Great views particularly during the sunset. Quiet, calm, relaxing. Plenty of aquatic activities for those who enjoy them. Very close to the beach. Staff was awesome. Incredibly friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed it. I definitely recommend it. Food variety at the restaurant. It was basically fast food selection at fancy restaurant pricing. Most everything in the menu has some sort of sweet seasoning or sauce in it without the possibility of asking for the plate without it and/or lack of variety. Far from other food selection. If you are without a car you are subject to eat at the restaurant only.
Love the location and the surrounding facilities, mall, restaurants, etc. Staff assigned me and my wife a room with 2 double beds for a week long stay in the most romantic place on earth. It was just too bad we could never sleep together the whole week. Ruined the whole trip for me.
The Bed! The Adult-only pool area (though the kiddos still managed to sneak in due to irresponsible parents) Proximity to beach Nice shower, but small bathroom area overall Lack of good food options Loud children in the hallways (maybe consider making some areas of this hotel for singles/couples only?) No fan in the bathroom
The flamingos and swans were absolutely beautiful. The pool was a little cold.
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Great service and within walking distance to many restaurants. Crowded most of the time. charged for many things that were included with resort fees elsewhere such as paddle boards.
The resort is beautiful, I had a mountain view (the cheaper rooms) and the view is still amazing. There is a new shopping plaza immediately next door with restaurants and ice cream shops. Great outdoor pools. This resort is not cheap, which is okay. What is not okay is you have to pay to rent a crappy plastic chair to use when sitting at the beach. And then you have to pay additional money to rent an umbrella. And if you want to sit in a shaded seat by the pool you have to pay for that too. Totally bogus.
I saw reviews about the spa in travel & leisure magazine. And it and the staff met expectations. They were amazing. Also, the hotel itself is beautiful!! The restaurant staff and the guys selling the Maui Jim sunglasses need some training on customer service. They were pretty rude. I was able to avoid the wait staff by eating else were but the towel sunglasses guys I had no choice.
Had a wonderful time at the Westin and would go back. The staff was awesome. They had a mini fridge in the room which worked out great for us. You can go snorkeling right off the beach at the Westin. Whalers village is right next door as well. The only thing we didn't like was that there wasn't a table in the room. There was a desk but not a small table to sit at and eat a little something the two of us.
They lost our reservation! We ended booking at another hotel.
We were able to come to Maui on short notice. The westin exceeded all our expectations
Everything! Walking distance to Kaanapali Beach,, Whalers Village, beautiful ocean view room, beautiful shower, strong A/C, comfy bed, clean gym and friendly staff! N/A
Everything. Great for families, honeymooners, young couples, old couples, beach bums, active people, lazy people, food lovers, drinkers...etc It was perfect
the Internet did not work, the shuttle could not pick me up.. no restaurant after a certain hour at $157 a night this is a rip off...
Nothing Staff was rude and to overcharge for anything else that was not specify in the reservation
Convenient, very close to the airport, overall it was fine. Hertz rental car is located inside the hotel lobby so can get car right there if rent from them. Even though pre-paid for rooms via booking.com and tripadvisor.com, was charged "resort fee" by the hotel upon arrival in addition to what had pre-paid. Shuttle to airport does not run after 9pm and only runs on the hour. So, if arriving late like us, have to get a cab. However, a cab/minivan with the 6 of us was only $12 to the hotel and many were available at the airport. Also, Hertz rental car does NOT offer a shuttle back to the airport and can't use the hotel's unless spent the night before.
Hotel was convenient to airport. Hotel is older with few amenities. The beach is in the harbor so the water is not very clean. I only stay here if I fly in a day early or fly out a day late to save on airfare while using my timeshare. I could not imagine staying here as my primary hotel for a week or more. Internet is very slow and room was musty/damp smelling when we checked in. There were fans in the hallway blowing into another room to dry it out. Could have been from the high surf a few days earlier.
I loved the green filled courtyard and gazebo with an ocean front view, and the pool on the roof. Decent coffee in room. Also, I liked the movie rental kiosk. I didn't like that the rooftop pool had to close when the rooftop restaurant opened, at 5pm. Disappointing for the kids, and I didn't look/notice if the times were written on the website,
The staff was nice, AirPort shuttle was good. The location is poor, the beach is not well suited for swimming, the place desperately needs renovation. Stay in Lahaina or go camping instead.
cool room Front desk didn't have my reservation. Many homeless people loitering around place, the room smelled weird.
Convenient. Comfortable. I liked getting asked preferences ahead of time and text responses back. Extra fees--resort fee and parking fee.
Location, proximity, cleanliness, restaurant, staff. Perfect for the money. If you are looking for a place to lay your head that is clean and safe and aren't worried about being on the beach
hotel was right on the waterfront rooms were old, smelled like mildew
Close to the airport with easy check in. Cramped rooms, overpriced for what you get, recommend for business travelers only.
Large room beautiful view room beside elevators and still cost $310/night No airport hotel shuttle provided
Staff was extremely professional. Very clean. Comfortable. Great location . Awesome beaches. Great food Nothing
Tip top service. Great hospitality- would come back to Andaz.
Having just returned from the Andaz Maui and couldn't be happier with the experience. The staff especially is just lovely.
Staff was friendly, non- elitist. Hotel was clean, modern, on trend. Cocktails were the best we had on maui. Pretty much nothing. We will definitely be back
Beautiful property with great service. Vacationed there with a 1 and 11 year old. Suite room worked out great and we enjoyed our large lanai. Highly recommend!
Restaurants are excellent as well as pool side food and drink service. Pool side menu was more expensive than expected. An outdoor convention of Trial Lawyers Assoc. was held in the open grass area outside our lanai, both morning and night for two days. Loud speakers, music and announcements heard inside our room even with the sliders closed.
Amazing honeymoon location! Very beautiful grounds and beach location. Would definitely stay here again, and look forward to it! Just a couple negatives: First, every restaurant is extremely pricey. We ended up going into to Wailea and Kihei to find some local restaurants that were even better food for a more affordable price. Second, and this was just our room which was Garden View, they held weddings and events directly below us in their event space and we could hear every word/song. The front desk told us the wedding would be over by 11pm but it went until after 12. We didn't have kids so it was fine, but would have been really annoying if we were trying to sleep!
I've stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels. This was my first time at the Fairmont Kealani. I thought the rooms were nice and spacious. I liked that the pool side was relaxed and accommodating, opened 24 hours. I would definitely come back again. At the time there was only one hot tub...would have been nice if there were more. Also pool side gets busy early so reserve your spot by 8am.
Everything about this place. It is just a wonderful place to stay regardless of the purpose of your stay.
great rooms. felt corporate and rushed. has great potential but was difficult to "relax" when outside the room. green space is completed covered with lawn chairs, making it feel cramped.
Beautiful property, great beach and pool. Huge suites with everything you need. Musty smell in room but hotel changed filters right away to ameliorate the problem. On site restaurants are expensive.
Separate living room, huge luxury bath with amazing water pressure, fabulous bed, & lovely balcony. Some ocean views better than others. Several great restaurants on site, great daily breakfast buffet, three swimming pools( one is for over 18) , many areas to sunbath, ocean front with lounge chairs, beautiful, dramatic lobby, concierge service, valet. Cost. In house laundry lost our clothes several times, attendant on beach was rude about loung chairs-several times, front desk did not send up bellman when asked. Toilet ran for days, but after the first two repair calls didn't work, they upgraded us to a better room.
Service was personalized and discreet. They took time to call me by name. Ambiance was family friendly yet upscale. Grounds are well kept Food and drink are very pricey. Property seems a little dated, could use an update.
Have stayed here multiple times and enjoyed each visit. You can't beat the rooms (all suites). The suites are always clean and spacious. Upgrade to partial or full ocean view and you won't be disappointed.
view, location on beach, staff, overall service. daily resort fee charging for many things you may not use, we were given a discounted upgrade to a room with a view, but it was right over the meeting facilities and two days of our stay major events were just below our window and were noisy and disruptive and when we exited the elevator they were right there in our way., the cell phone coverage was bad, the room service kitchen did not know what a margherita pizza was supposed to have on it.
Amazing service! Perfect for our honeymoon with exceptional service, great location, beautiful ocean front grounds.
Food was excellent.
Clean and uodated facilities and room. Excellent customer service and attention to detail. The grounds and gardens are beautiful. The on site seaside cliff is spectacular. Beach area was nice and secluded but small.
Friendliness of staff, club floor with lounge access, quality of food, comfort of room, ultr cleanliness of room, luxury of hotel
The location of the property is beautiful. The service left a lot to be desired -- not what you would expect from the Ritz-Carleton. In fact, we were so disappointed, we checked out after two nights and moved to a different hotel.
It was a great experience staying such cozy resort with excellent restaurants and location. N/A
The space, the unnoticeable but well prepared luxury and services. Cleanness, location,choice of programs, overall hospitality.
Stephen the valet set the tone from the moment he opened my wife's car door, escorted us to check-in, and down to our pool terrace room. His courtesy and hospitable attitude was echoed by the front desk, concierge, restaurant and housekeeping staff. Comfortable King bed room included a chaise lounge, desk, bench at foot of bed, huge LED TV and spa bath. In room coffee/tea and fridge for our own snacks/drinks. Clean clean clean. Excellence and luxury throughout. Amazing shore, pool areas, walking trails... Peaceful location above the fray of the more populated costal areas -- but only about a 15-minute ride to Lahaina with its lively stores, restaurants, and harbor activities, We know where we will be staying on Maui. Bravo! Nada!
Large well-appointed rooms...gorgeous beach. Concierge team was excellent, especially Shelly.
There is simply no better location in Maui Activity concierge was not really ahead of its game
very nice room, well maintained and handsome grounds, friendly and efficient staff, beach access good, nearby snorkeling good. very long walk to hotel room. Although minor, but had coffee (latte) in hotel. Ouch- was bitter- i suspect very inferior beans that were also over roasted. I disliked the coffee so much that I didn't eat or drink anything in the hotel. I rather went to all the other nice restaurants nearby.
location - windy and rainy part of the island
The pool side restaurant was fair priced for food and drinks. Both of which were prepared very well. Breakfast at the main restaurant at the front of the hotel was also very nice. The one bedroom suite was spacious and nicely appointed. It was very clean as were the hallways and common areas. Front desk employees very pleasant. I am sure we will return. We are not big pool people; but, the pool area and the chair seating area is not large. The hotel is on the opposite side of the ocean which might disappoint some, we knew where it was located and we were fine with that.
Nothing Black mold in bathroom!!!!
The hotel was wonderful, very beautiful facility. The staff was wonderfully friendly. Very nice facility and grounds.
Very well-run hotel that has given a lot of thought to amenities. Bathrooms were a bit small.
I was pleasantly surprised with how affordable and accessible this hotel is. You're a short 5-minute walk from one of the best beaches on the island (there are many). There entire hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I will absolutely be booking with Maui Coast Hotel the next time I head to back. I am a resident of Honolulu, on the island of Oahu, and am familiar with many hotels - this hotel has a charm and simple beauty that couples with price and easy access to the beach for an excellent choice. There's a standard daily fee of $20 a day(typical) for access to things like the wireless internet network and the pool, but the reason I state this as a negative is that they are not very clear about this charge initially and there's no way to decline the facilities for removal of the charge. Again, not a big deal but I felt I should mention it.
Loved that it was just a short walk to the beach. And the staff were super friendly which was great. There's an additional $20/day resort fee.
gym bar was for young only
some irritant in the room caused cough- air conditioner, carpets. Needs updating
The room is fantastic and the bed was super comfortable! And amenities! Oh the amenities.... The pool could have been more appealing especially since you HAVE to pay the resort fee.
Location Room was too dark and popcorn ceilings
I stayed at this hotel for the first time 2 years ago and had a good experience. I had a 1-bedroom suite and it is perfect for an extended stay. The rooms are very roomy and comfortable here. Some of the front desk staff were not very friendly or attentive. I found the porters and the housekeepers to be the most friendly and would greet me with a smile and say hello. The front desk staff looked bored and every time that I walked up to the front desk, they were looking at their monitors and it took them some time to finally look up to greet me (without a smile). Not sure why they have to be looking at their monitors when no guest is at the front desk. They should be trained to be aware of who is walking up to the front desk and raise their head and make eye contact with the guest that is approaching the desk. This happened each time I approached the desk and there was no guest at the front desk and the staff were not on the phone. Not sure what was so interesting on their monitor. Leads me to believe that they are surfing the internet or something......
Great location. Nicely appointed room. Great lobby. Food was very good. Stayed Feb. 2016 4 nights. We were on ground level and discovered a cockroach in our bed after our first night. Management was quick to respond as we requested the room be sprayed. Next day we came back to the room to discover a small lizard hanging on the inside drapes (we had never opened the balcony doors). We requested a change of room thinking we wanted off of ground level and they moved us up to the sixth floor. Cockroaches were even a worse problem. Again discovered a cockroach in our bed and when you turned the light on in the bathroom they ran off the counter. Front desk clerk suggested that this was possible in a tropical climate. This was our third stay on the islands and the first time we ever encountered cockroaches. Management needs to be more proactive with a pest control program. Made for an uncomfortable stay and would not return. Not good value for the money!
Very comfortable bed with convenient fridge. Can borrow beach towels at the front desk. Steps to the beach which is very clean and smooth. Loved walking the beach and going for swims the whole week i was there. No life guard, Coffee machine in room takes 4 cups of water and makes 1.5 cups of coffee. Bathroom is dated. The shower head looks like a $10 special and they need to do a better job cleaning up the ceiling which often has spiders nests. We moved rooms (from RM 102) as first rooms had cockroaches and the 3 electrical outlet had 1 of 2 sockets not working. Maintenance was not able to shut down the power to the room because electrical box was not marked. While changing the socket the maintenance person shorted the socket and burned the new outlet. Replacement room had no bathroom fan. No space in main lot to park our car.
Simplicity, the closeness to the beach & other places around. Easy check in and easy check out. Television in the room had many channels to offer. Perfect place to stay if you're just going to be out and about. Would stay here again for another weekend. Would recommend to others if they're not planning to stay in their hotel room. One of the maids just opened the door assuming no one was staying in the room. The parking was small aside from the public parking in the rear for beach access. Was not comfortable leaving the car there. The packet for the sugar for the Keurig in the room was already opened. Assuming that it was the last folks who stayed in the room. It was not replaced with a new pack.
Excellent location - the inn is right on the beach. Resturant next to the inn was no problem. Easy to get to other beaches in Wailea and no parking issues. Rooms are small but clean. Microwave and fridge perfect for early breakfast before climbing Haleakala! The air conditioner made this horrible sound as it cycled through and would wake us up. Other then that it was perfect for our needs.
This is located on weft side of Maui 50 steps from excellent sandy beach. It is a 50s style motel and rooms are small. Two very good restaurants are a 2 minute walk away. (Not affiliated with the motel). Very plain vanilla but good location. South Kihea Rd.
The area that we were in we like to be there as close to the ocean nice rooms The AC unit was loud
The customer service was expedient and very pleasant. Maui is very expensive but this is a very economical choice. You get what you pay for. Just real happy the rooms are air conditioned, it was hot! It was small and a bit old but good enough for me. Hey, I don't go to Maui to sit in my room all day and night.
Oceanfront! The beach is gorgeous and great to have the 5 Palms and Sorrento's restaurants on either side. Free parking and wifi. Though the room was small, it was air conditioned and the bed was very comfy. Would recommend the Days Inn in Maui to anyone traveling on a budget! Small room. Could hear our neighbour's through the walls. Though the AC unit helped drown them out.
Thirty second walk to beach. A/C Was hanging over the bed. Room was small and smelled like mildew. Be prepared to go to sleep late and wake up early from noise from restaurant, neighbors and parking lot.
Walk out and you are the best beach in Maui, according to locals. Great happy hour at 5 Palms. Unfortunately they have not updated rooms. Noisey a/c and really small rooms.
They make it look a lot better in the pictures than it actually is, not very good for what I paid
The location is great. The hotel is less than 100 yards from the beach and approximately 25% of the rooms have an ocean view. Rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable. The location is nice just outside the main bustle of Kihei but only 2-3 minutes drive from the restaurants & shops. The hotel is a great value for dollar. The hotel shares a parking lot with Sarento's restaurant and several of the parking places are reserved for the restaurant's valet parking and that is fine. The problem is that if you even think about parking in a Sarento's spot, a restaurant employee will be in your face before you shut the car off, but neither the restaurant or hotel says or does anything about restaurant patrons (wishing to avoid the valet charge) parking in hotel spaces.
Nice beach view, nice patio, more privacy, daily cleaning services, nice cupboards. Overall novice place to stay. Cheap compared to other hotels. It should be morndenized.
Rooms were comfortable and included a fridge. Very convenient location ... on the beach and walking distance to Whalers Village (with an ABC Store for reasonably priced food and souvenirs.) Loved the Hawaiian music and hula every night from 6-9 (included.) Staff were so pleasant and even had a farewell ceremony with free Kekui beads. Would definitely recommend to friends and I'd go back in a heartbeat. no complaints whatsoever
Great view of Kaanapali Beach from ocean front room. Daily breakfast buffet was very good. Nightly entertainment Hawaiian music. Only 2 elevators that are slow.
Location was okay. We had to change rooms after a very direct discussion with the night manager due to the bugs infesting the room. The room we moved to was down one floor and it, too, was bug infested. The Manager, Mike White, called and assisted us in finding another hotel (condo) that was satisfactory and did not charge us for our one night stay. He said that they had recently replaced their pest control company to improve on their pest issue and hired a new Housekeeping Manager to correct housekeeping issues. (The room had obviously been wiped with sour cleaning rags and cleaned with dirty mop water. Both rooms stunk.
Hawaiian atmosphere the beds weren't that great
A gem! The hotel was perfect for our stay. Great location to the beach, shops, restaurants, and tours. The rooms were clean and comfortable but a little outdated, however that didn't matter. We would definitely stay here again.
We loved the whale watching opportunity the beach provided. The beach is the best! It is a protected cove that allows for easy swimming. The rooms are old, facilities are old and dated, the restaurant food was plain, the live music was fair,
Staff was excellent helpful and courteous We were pretty satisfied with everything
Hotel shows signs of age and room felt very moist and had a faint mildew smell
Location Micah birds Garden area Room and lanai Attentiveness by staff when we had a problem with some missing snorkel fins Staff in general were relatively friendly and accommodating other than one lady at the valet area Champagne brunch and dinner at tiki terrace food was good, but not great Missing belongings - a pair of our fins went missing while our luggage was being moved to our room Some staff at curb not very welcoming
We were very pleased with the central location, the beach, the facilities and the rates. Thank you! That the breakfast was good for only two days, no exceptions. We missed out due to jet lag and not reading through everything. We were staying another 3-days so still would have benefited from your presentation. That was very disappointing. The only other complaint is the cost of your buffet in the morning. We opted to eat elsewhere each day.
The friendly staff
The pool, beach, and our lower level rooms were not affected by construction. It was not very intrusive and I hardly noticed. The updated room was very nice. Service was very friendly and I didn't get any uncaring vibes from any of the staff I encountered. Unfortunately the kids pool area was under construction, but we made due with the main family pool. We stayed away from the adult only pool so I can't comment on that. For young kids, any pool is great. But this one was too deep in most parts for really young kids like ours. But they still had fun of course.
Rooms were clean, big. Great location, near the Wailea mall/shops/restaurants and a short drive to Kihei. Good walking/running path connecting the hotel to other properties and beaches. Infinity Pool was nice when it wasn't over-crowded. Too many people at the pool, reserving space and not using chairs. Staff was worthless at times. Had a terrible room location at the beginning of our stay, but moved after one night. Will be a lot better when the second pool is finished. Resort fee doesn't include parking, so you're paying an extra $50ish/night in fees and parking.
My wife and I loved the resort. It was a beautiful location very well maintained. The staff made our stay extra special. I had ordered flowers for our room. When we arrived, we also had a bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. I wanted the stay to be special for my wife, they definitely made it so. The resort was being remodeled, that did take away at all, Now we have a the goal of returning afterwards to see how much nicer they make it.
Scenery No conveniences. No shuttle. Everything has a steep additional price, which is extremely disappointing for the cost of the hotel.
The infinity pool and waterfront location are nice, although the beach is not right in front of the property. The construction and service were horrible!!!we could not even open our curtains because the construction guys were right there! You also get Nickle and dined for everything, including renting cabanas and snorkel gear.
Location on the beach. Pools, view, and staff were great! The pullout bed for our kids was a bummer. Room was a bit dated.
Location Staff Pools Beach Much of hotel was closed under renovation We were not told it was under renovation Renovation noise Poor signage while under renovation
Friendly staff have us a nice room After we complained After the First night. Adults only Pool was great with good service but pricy (200 USD for a cabana for a day). Nice snorkeling at the closeby beach. Restaurant too expensive, 30 USD resort fee per day just to get Internet and 2 Mai Tai Self Parking 25 $ per day.
nice location, right in wailea and near the (overpriced) shops at wailea. if you are going to spend multiple days shopping there this is a good hotel as you can just walk there. as with all resorts in wailea (except the makena prince) they charge resort and parking fees. service and staff were nice and professional. you can get a no view "resort room" for a decent price, but price starts escalating quickly as you get water views; standard. the adults only / infinity pool was nice, but crowded due to the main pool being closed for renovation. the only hot tub was also being renovated so that didn't exist. very large and spread out and depending on where located could be a walk to get anywhere.
Had a conference next door at Grand Wailea and did not have young kids or family with me so did not want the extra expense of staying there. This was so convenient with walking path to the Grand Wailea along the ocean and more affordable. Liked that the shops of Wailea were right next door also. Walking path to near by beaches was great. Attended the luau at the Marriott which was very fun I would stay here again There was no beach in front of the hotel but not much of an issue. Look forward to the renovations being done.
Location is great. Resort was quiet and comfortable. Very nice pool with good service. Staff was not very attentive - poor directions to the room. Restaurants were disappointing. Parking fees are high ($25 per day adds up...)
Huge room. Gorgeous views. Huge tub. Beautiful tile work. Big kitchen. Washer and dryer The beds were just awful. They were rock hard and not comfy at all. The pillows were small. Had a very hard time sleeping. No coffee maker!!!
This place had everything that we expected and the Beach was great you could go rite from your hotel snorkeling I recommend this place a return Everything
The view and the pools are very nice and I was impressed with them. The food and drinks were just average. I understand that more people cook themselves in this type of property and not to expect a five star experience. The service was weak and inattentive in the restaurant, enough to get you your meal, but mostly feeling in different.
Price and upgade
Our one bedroom unit worked well. We ate in or out as suited us. Nice 3.5 mile beach trail starts in a park just south of the property; good for running and walking, but could be contested in spots. we had full access to the timeshare immediately south, and frequented the happy hour at their beach/pool bar and their lounge chairs. Grounds were lush and attractive. Beach was nice to look at, but not very useable, as it was small and the surf was high. Too small even for lounging. Next door was better.
This place is beautiful... almost heaven-like. The pools are separated into mini pools so you can hang out by yourself or with your own group that gives you the feeling of you own the entire pool. The garden is just beautiful. Staff are friendly and attentive. Housekeeping is not very thorough sometimes, but still gets an A-. Not too thrilled about having to pay $30/night for valet parking. And feeling obligated to tip them every time we need to get our car or have it parked. The resort fee of $40/night should include valet parking.