Book Avis car rentals at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

Bedford, MA, United States - Hanscom Field
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Bedford, MA, United States - Hanscom Field
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

Avis
£57/dayEconomy
£57/dayCompact
£61/dayIntermediate
£77/dayStandard
£77/dayFull-size
£77/dayStandard SUV
£85/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
2
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Service was great. Can was clean and ready to go. Return was easy as pie.Reviewed 24 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service at pick up and drop off we’re both excellent.Reviewed 1 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Will never use Avis again. Originally booked to pick up at Logan International and was moved to Bedford over an hour away. They proceeded to tell me they had no cars but were miraculously able to find one at over $300 more than $100 more than I had originall booked. Felt like a scam.Reflects poorlyCons:Will never use Avis again. Originally booked to pick up at Logan International and was moved to Bedford over an hour away. They proceeded to tell me they had no cars but were miraculously able to find one at over $300 more than $100 more than I had originall booked. Felt like a scam. Reflects poorlyReviewed 30 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Poor customer service at preferred desk.Reviewed 12 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They didnt have my car reserved, and told me that they had run out of cars... How do you reserve a car, and have a reservation number and wait in line for 45 minutes, only to be told we dont have a car for you. This was the worst experience of my life and I am thoroughly disappointed.Reviewed 27 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, yes, liked the car, easy dropoff, excellent dealCons:It was ideal....Reviewed 27 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Both the manager and trainee were very effficiantCons:Really nothingReviewed 13 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The guy at Avis was nice.Cons:First of all, I absolutely hate the idea that they "need" to do a "soft" credit check to rent a car if you're using a debit card. The policy was not clear, and if I had to consent to a credit check when I booked the rental, I wouldn't have booked it at all. In this day and age, a debit card should be enough. In fact, I haven't rented a car with Enterprise because they did that to me once - so now I'm adding Avis to the list. On top of that, the Avis representative was so painfully slow; he couldn't deal with two customers in less than 30 minutes. It took him 30 minutes to tell me I had to get a "soft" credit check to rent the car. I canceled the rental right there, which took another 15 minutes.Reviewed 2 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very helpfulPros:The person at the desk was extremely kind and helpfulReviewed 19 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The car was newCons:The car needed a vacuumReviewed 19 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
make up their own timePros:NothingCons:I called to make sure they close at 4 on Sunday. Gps said I would get their at 3:45. The clerk said I had to get their for 3:30 or else to come in the next morning. Loved to hear that after a 9 hour drive. Also when I asked if any other places were open he said that Logan would be but it would be 300 dollars to drop off st a different location. Really!!!Reviewed 14 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Avoid renting a car at that location at all costCons:The employees could were rude and lacked professionalism. It was like dealing with an inner city gang member. The station did not honor the same card that was used for previous Avis rentals. The only employee was completely diengages. Returning the car, they were unable to provide documentation as the airport was undergoing construction and they did not have an operational handheld device.Reviewed 16 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

200 Hanscom Dr, Avis car hires

Address

200 Hanscom Dr

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 781 274 7488

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport

  • Book your hire car at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport are around -27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bedford Hanscom Field Airport