Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 23/7
Tue 30/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport

Economy£17/day
Compact£19/day
Standard£67/day
Full-size SUV£42/day
Mini£17/day
Passenger van£42/day
Intermediate SUV£34/day
Compact SUV£34/day
Compact estate car£59/day
Standard estate car£66/day
Premium estate car£89/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
4
0
4
0
0
3
10.0
Larger 7 seater cars. There is no options for cars that seat 7 and have room for luggage. The cars jump to a 9 seater, which are very big and quite difficult to fit in many of the small car parks.Reviewed 5 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
the cars are always new with Avis.Reviewed 2 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Was okReviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
upgrade of my car. Hertz always has the latest cars.Reviewed 27 May 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
The original car you booked me, was on the French side of the airport. The French Avis counter closes at 10. I specified I was coming in after that. The system shouldn’t allow me to rent a car if it’s not going to be available. We had to then go to the Swiss side and pray that they had a vehicle for us. I ended up paying three times as much as I was originally quoted online. I never would’ve booked that. Had I known I was going to get screwed over. The vehicle itself once we got one was fine. The woman at the counter on the Swiss side was wonderful to deal with. But Avis should be ashamed of themselves for quoting prices that their counter people won’t honor.Reviewed 11 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
1) to improve - renting a car on the border of Switzerland should contain free travel in Switzerland (including highways) 2) to improve - at the beginning I was given a car in a very bad shape: broken front window, motor in a bad shape. After a drive of few hounded meters I understood that I was given a broken car and brought it back to the agency to be replaced. This is inappropriate - if the car is in a bad shape, don`t offer it to your clients !Reviewed 4 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
The system couldn't provide me a collision insurance while I was trying to rent the car via KAYAK. I tried but failed. Then I had to have on the desk and became much more expensive. Nearly doabled the price finally.Reviewed 23 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
PICK UP AND DROP OFF IN THE FRENCH SECTUR IS VERY CONVOLUTED. OBVIOUSLY MANY TRAVELERS HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE. STAFF WAS FINE. CAR DID NOT HAVE TRASH REMOVED FROM PREVIOUS CLIENT.Reviewed 6 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Car and easy access to car pickupCons:Price did not match what was reserved, petrol tank issue, insurances issuesReviewed 30 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Crew for the car's revision at the pick-up/drop-off neededPros:Crew is good.Cons:Crew for the car's revision at the pick-up/drop-off needed, so, if the car have any detail, you have to back all the way to the counter.Reviewed 24 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Smelled like cigarrettesPros:It was cheap,Cons:Got a smaller car than was depicted online, car had the worst cigarette smell that made we almost want to vomit. Got hit for a $150 cleaning fee and $60 fee for parking it in the wrong spot even though it was still an avis lot. Will not be renting from this company again.Reviewed 15 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
FeedbackPros:Only positive was that the car had navigation.Cons:The process of picking up the car was a hassle. They tried to up sell me twice (on the type of car). They also gave me a car with summer tires in March in France/Switzerland, that was very very dangerous. The return process was poor as well.Reviewed 8 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport

Address

Cointrin Airport Swiss Side

Hours

Monday06:45 - 23:30
Tuesday06:45 - 23:30
Wednesday06:45 - 23:30
Thursday06:45 - 23:30
Friday06:45 - 23:30
Saturday06:45 - 23:30
Sunday06:45 - 23:30

Address

Geneva Airport French Side

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Address

Rue De Lausanne 44

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday07:30 - 19:0013:00 - 16:00

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport for £33 or less
  • Book your hire car at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size hire cars from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport costs £50 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport?

    Compact (Toyota Yaris Cross or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Geneva Geneve-Cointrin Airport (GVA)?

    Yes