Book Avis hire cars in Columbus

Columbus, OH, United States
1 Jul — 8 Jul
Columbus, OH, United States
Thu 1/7
Noon
Thu 8/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Columbus

Overall rating6.1 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.1
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
3
5
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis was terrible!!Cons:My reservation time was 3pm for a mini van. I did not get my SUV until 5:30pm. Apparently reservation means nothing to Avis I not only got the wrong kind of vehicle I got it 2 1/2 hrs late! As for Kayak the contract was not very clear on the LIMITED millage and apparently do not really partner with Avis on the insurance, which is also not clear when booking!Reviewed 13 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Bad carPros:The car was old, high mileage, bad electronics--crappy.Reviewed 16 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off was easy. Vehicle size was great.Cons:Car was over an hour late and I was late for leaving on vacation. Car was filthy inside and outside. Fog light was burned out. It had no rear wiper blade to see safely. The front windshield was cracked and it was there when I took it off lot and they accused me for it. They never saw it i told them so they could fix it so much for honesty.Reviewed 16 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was given to me very dirty. When I called to submit a dispute, I never received a follow up. When I returned the car, the person was not even aware of what happened ans didnt even do anything to hear my complain. He just sent me to an office so I can complain. It was not about complaining but the perception that is given to customers about not cleaning their main productsReviewed 7 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:People at the counter were very rude and disrespectful. Originally told me I could use a debit card on file. Then that was denied once I arrived and tried to. Then swipe my credit card over and over saying it wouldn't read. Which locked the card out. I never got my rental. The attendants at the counter told me my brother could come out his credit card on file and use my reservation and I pay an additional 13.99 a day. Which I was fine with. Once my brother got there they said that they never said he could use my reservation and tried to charge double. I will never use Avis againReviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The counter staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We were able to pick up a car well-suited to the purpose we had in renting (transporting an elderly person with limited mobility) that was very clean and had huge trunk space. This is the first time I've rented from this non-airport location, and I'd do it again in a heartbeat.Reviewed 7 Jan 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I had originally booked at the Columbus, OH airports but it booked in different location. It was not at all a good experience..Reviewed 21 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Terrible! Avis sales person at the counter kept trying to sell me things and get me to upgrade for big $ when I was checking in. Wouldn't honor my Preferred status. The car was cheap, dirty, and wouldn't start on occasion. Customer service at Avis was terrible. Never did assist when I tried to fix the problems while enroute to my destination. Maybe that's their new sales technique if you just go with a standard car rather than allowing them to "up" your rental agreement at check-in.Reviewed 28 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:It took a long time to pick up the car (40 minutes) even though there was only one person in front of me in line. The cars weren't ready. I had absolutely no choice, and the car was not what I had ordered. It was really flashy--something I did not want at all as a woman travelling alone.Reviewed 21 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I made a reservation for a big car but it wasn’t quite large enough for what I needed, when I went back to see if I could upgrade to a bigger one, they changed the paperwork and within a few minutes for no charge, I had a bigger car ready to go! Thanks again!!Cons:Directions into the rental car pickup/dropoff locations in the airport. It was a little confusing and took us a while for figure outReviewed 12 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and price!Pros:Friendly service and nice car. Price was very reasonable.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was too cold to really have the best service but they did a great job.Reviewed 10 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Columbus?

4600 International Gateway, Avis car hires

Address

4600 International Gateway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 380 867 0002

Address

4621 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 851 0508

Address

104 East Long Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 224 4259

Address

6060 Busch Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 436 3218

Address

240 South Hamilton Road (Highway 317)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 614 577 0657

Address

1400 Bethel Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 538 0488

Address

1030 West 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 614 299 0964

Good to know

Most popular location

4600 International Gateway

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

£43/day

Good deal

£23/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Columbus

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Columbus for £23 or less
  • Standard car hires from Avis in Columbus are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Columbus

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Columbus costs £43 per day.

  • Full-size (Ford Fusion or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Columbus.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Columbus. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes