Book Avis car rentals at Jackson Hole Airport

Jackson, WY, United States - Jackson Hole
23 May — 30 May
Same drop-off
Jackson, WY, United States - Jackson Hole
Mon 23/5
Noon
Mon 30/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and cleaned."(in 1902 reviews)
"friendly and helpful ."(in 779 reviews)
"The actual and as expected."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Awful , blatantly rude"(in 163 reviews)
" pick up in town."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
2
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:The pick up location was a 20 min drive from the airport and they only ran 1 shuttle every 20-40 min. Also they did NOT have social distancing on the shuttle. They filled almost every seatReviewed 16 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up NOT at airport, it was in town, 20-30 min away after 25 minute shuttle wait. Total pick-up time close to 90 minutes.Reviewed 3 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:There was not a Avis shuttle to take us back to airport. Almost missed flight.Reviewed 9 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was great. Pickup was perfect.Cons:Rented I day for 65, tried to extend 1 more day and they tried to.charge me over 300. I just returned and didnt extend.Reviewed 24 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Shuttle was easy. Car pick up in townReviewed 15 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pickup transfer(s) effective albeit off airport great value for fullsizeCons:onsite airport facilityReviewed 11 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was ready and cleaned. friendly and helpful staffCons:we found out that there was no Navigation system in the car. was not proposed to us. Had to ask after checking inside the vehicle.Reviewed 23 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:It was unclear how far away the rental facility was, it just said “offsite” rather than “20 minute shuttle ride”. Everything else was great, super nice employees and didn’t have to wait long for a shuttle either direction.Reviewed 10 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I would have appreciated being told there was a 10$ change fee to extend the reservation up front.Reviewed 22 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The actual car was clean and as expectedCons:The location is not at the airport as advertised and is over 20 minutes from the airport. The staff was rude and unprofessional. Would not recommend to anyone.Reviewed 17 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Beware Avis in Jackson, WY: they have no facility at the airportPros:NothingCons:We picked up our rental car at the SLC airport with arrangements to drop it off at the Jackson WY airport a week later. At no time were we told that Avis does NOT have a facility at the Jackson airport. Turns out you have to drop the car at a warehouse-like location 30 minutes from the airport and then wait for a shuttle. If you didn't know that ahead of time, you would surely miss your early morning flight! Luckily for us, we checked into where the rental car drop off was well ahead of time. We would have been in big trouble if we hadn't scoped it out ahead of time because NO ONE TOLD US THE RENTAL RETURN WAS 30 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE AIRPORT.Reviewed 6 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Dropoff a nightmare! No one could tell us where it was. We wasted a lot of time finding out for ourselves.Reviewed 4 Oct 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Jackson Hole Airport

1250 E Airport Rd, Avis car hires

Address

1250 E Airport Rd

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 307 733 3422

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport for £68 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Jackson Hole Airport