Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Springfield-Branson Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/7
Thu 25/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Springfield-Branson Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Pros

" and accommodating."(in 779 reviews)
"Friendly and helpful staff, "(in 1902 reviews)
"Very easy pickup and off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Made us wait an hour for ."(in 1817 reviews)
" with open food from prior renter."(in 73 reviews)
Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
0
0
2
0
0
2
6.0
I didn't like that when I got to the return parking lot I had to look for someone that could receive the return, as I wanted for it to be scanned as returned, so that I can get prove that I did return it. I don't like leaving a car there with keys inside, without any prove that I return the car, I want leaving with that peace of mind. It was during business hours. Probably under staff I don't know but I didn't like the service, although the person that came to help me was nice it was not her fault I blame the management.Reviewed 9 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off for very early flight. Prepaid fuel also a great idea. No gas stations open near airport.Reviewed 25 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not book with you - I'm not sure why I received an email asking me to rate my car rental experience.Reviewed 29 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:We did get an upgraded vehicle because there was no vehicle that we requested availableCons:The vehicle outside had been keyed heavily. No one from the staff came out to inspect the vehicle with us. This was a Dodge Caravan and literally, the passenger side sliding door came off the track and was not able to close completely. The wind noise from the door not closing was ridiculous.Reviewed 13 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very easy pickup and drop off. No problems!Reviewed 28 Sept 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Online booking through Kayak was easy and affordable. Check out and check in were simple and efficient.Cons:The vehicle had that specific aroma of one that had been smoked in. The company had probably paid a big fee to have cleaning done but the residual odor is still there, especially picked up by non-smokers. Sorry Avis, send it though the treatment another time.Reviewed 4 Sept 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The counter person at pickup was an automaton with zero emotion and zero eye contact, canned responses. We were a chore, a task, a box to be checked - not a customer.Cons:see aboveReviewed 7 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:good especially the after hr drop offReviewed 15 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff was friendly and accommodating. Drop off was easy.Cons:Could have been cheaperReviewed 15 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:My husband booked this rental with our company credit card and when I picked it up they refused to let me keep it on the card provided because my name wasn’t on the card. Even though our last names are the same. I ended up having to pay for it with our personal card. Very frustrating.Reviewed 2 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Nothing. We will never use Avis again. And, have removed them from our company list as well.Cons:Made us wait an hour for car. Tried to undersize us with car. Tried to get us to buy insurance we did not need. Car was dirty with open food from prior renter.Reviewed 29 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff, nice car.Reviewed 31 Mar 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Springfield-Branson Airport

Address

2300 North Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 417 865 6226

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport?

    Standard (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Springfield-Branson Airport?

    2300 North Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Springfield-Branson Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 417 865 6226.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Springfield-Branson Airport (SGF)?

    Yes