Search
Deals
Reviews
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Avignon-Caum Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Avignon-Caum Airport

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
People carrier car
People carrier
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pick-up truck car
Pick-up truck
M

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 16999 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2458
861
105
521
78
0
2717
2.0
How Avis handles the ez pass for tolls relative to others is shameful. I thought the rental I had booked was competitive until getting to the counter and finding out it was an additional $25/day. When that is factored in it was possibly the most I have ever paid to rent a car. I will not be using Avis in the future.Reviewed 21 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Outstanding service by the agent in SpartanburgReviewed 21 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Firts the background:- I usually rent cars regularly through Sixt (for a good 20 years) and experience is always excellent, this happens most of the times directly but also through 3rd party companies. This time I needed the car, only to go on a short trip and therefore I went on your website (kayak) to get a car that does that purpose and the rate shown by Avis was about a 100 U$ and most other companies charged the double if not more?! Accordingly I went to Avis and the team member that rented me the car was very convincing in her explanations..........and I signed the document (contract), for a vehicule costing nearing 300 Euros!?! I have not argued and I am now waiting for the final invoice on my credit card..........however the bottom line is that there are many AdHoc Fees/insurances etc....and that I will not use AVIS again or KAYAK.......as the technique used in that advertising is non transparent it included what we call in the business language...........Hidden Fees and in french Publicite mensengere....meaning false publicity. At the end of the day, I ended paynig an amount totally different from what was originally publicised ( and this was not upselling, it was non transparency to say the least). Happy to elaborate further if your esteemed company is interested! +20.100.24.00009 Karim EL Ghazzawi NB: will make it a point telling the story to may fellow colleagues that are mostly Senior vice presidents in the conpanies I work for and work with, to avoid such traps.Reviewed 21 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Location was closed when I arrived for my pickup. Attendant was rude.Reviewed 21 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
They still haven't sent me the Bill/ receipt after a week. They've been saying they are too busy but c'mon!Reviewed 21 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Made a booking through Layak which took me to Expedia which took me to Avis at the Astana airport. Got to Avis and no car, no record of booking. Phoning Expedia ended up with an endless loop of selecting different numbers but none took me to a real person. Expedia asked me to rate them and that was an endless loop of irrelevant questions. Won’t book through either Kayak or Expedia again for cars.Reviewed 20 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup was quick and easy. Came at the right time since it was just after Stampede weekend. Avis got really busy after I got my vehicle.Reviewed 20 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked through Kayak and my confirmation had an estimated total of $197.74 but once I landed and gave the Avis desk my confirmation details, they said my rate for the reservation no longer existed even though I had email confirmation from both Avis and Kayak showing the rate. Instead, I was charged $388.77 and the associate told me there was nothing she could do, nor could she give me a cheaper rate on any other vehicle (I asked if I could simply take their cheapest car/rate combo instead). Now, these total charges have exceeded my company's travel policy, so I cannot be reimbursed for the excess fees associated with the overcharged booking. I need an explanation immediately regarding the upcharge and the shady business practice of confirming an estimated quote, then practically doubling it once I arrive to pick up the vehicle.Reviewed 18 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
The pick-up and drop-off staff in Lisbon and Porto were lovely. The car had a manual transmission, which was fine, but for some reason the cruise control was disabled or not optioned at order for this vehicle, so we had no cruise control for our 2 week road trip around Portugal. This made the drives a lot more tiring and not as fun.Reviewed 18 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Great counter person. Car windshield was covered in the remnants of dead bugs and stuff still under seat from previous passenger.Reviewed 17 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Long queues for pickup, extra expenses during pickup, unclear starting instructions, unclear dropped instructions, no office at dropoffReviewed 17 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved an electric car and when I went for pickup there wasn't any!! At least they could have called In advance and inform me!!Reviewed 16 Jul 2024
review fromkayak

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Avignon-Caum Airport

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Avignon-Caum Airport (AVN)?

    No (according to our data)