Book Avis car rentals at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

Bakersfield, CA, United States - Meadows Field
2 Jun — 9 Jun
Same drop-off
Bakersfield, CA, United States - Meadows Field
Thu 2/6
Noon
Thu 9/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
1
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Great car the rental price. No problemsCons:Nothing - super easy and simple process and carReviewed 18 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I am online booking car honda cruze but pickup car kiaReviewed 23 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickup and then drop off in LAX.Cons:Nothing that I can think of.Reviewed 12 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off convenienceCons:Cleanliness of car. I ordered an intermediate and got a compact.Reviewed 24 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed 18 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Vehicle performed as expected and was fueled and ready at pick up timeReviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Pick up was uncoordinated. I waited over an hour to receive my vehicle which was in the parking lotReviewed 29 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed 12 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
HorribleCons:I booked my car a month in advance i was directed to bring my card with me to pick up my vehicle and was told i couldn't get the car cause i didnt have a credit card only debit. I was stuck at the airport at midnight with my 3year old ...Reviewed 6 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great when I picked up an dropped offReviewed 13 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Bakersfield AirportPros:They were open for dropoff on Sunday.Cons:There was over an hour wait. I stood in line while one attendant served about 15 people. The rest of the place was empty. If someone needed service from any other car rental agency, they had no line and were out in 10 minutes. The line for Avis was so long and slow. At least another clerk could have helped. Then when I got to the counter, he said that he could not rent the size vehicle we reserved because of their Visa/Check card policy. I didn't bring a major credit card with me. That would have been nice to know. The vehicle I did rent worked for us though.Reviewed 13 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast processing of paper work to get car.Cons:They literally expected me to gas up less that 3 miles away otherwise they would charge me for not having a "full tank ". Cheapskates!!!!Reviewed 23 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

3701 Wings Way, Avis car hires

Address

3701 Wings Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 661 392 4160

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport are around -42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bakersfield Meadows Field Airport