Book Avis car rentals at Boise Air Term. Gowen Fld Airport

Boise, ID, United States - Air Term. Gowen Fld
31 May — 7 Jun
Same drop-off
Boise, ID, United States - Air Term. Gowen Fld
Tue 31/5
Noon
Tue 7/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.9
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Avis rescued me. My flight was running late, and I double checked pick up time on a reservation at a competitor. It was no longer in their system after my reconfirming it 48 hours earlier. Panic, especially given shortage of rental cars. I found what I needed (for a better price) at Avis while I was in the air. Pick up was pleasant and easy. Vehicle was relatively new and in great shape. Drop off was easy. Could not have gone better. Avis is my new go to!Cons:Not much. Price was very high given shortage of vehicles and destinations but it was well within reason. Avis saved me!Reviewed 29 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at pickup was friendlyCons:A car in proper working condition. And when I had to exchange it should not have taken hours!Reviewed 9 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Pick up and drop off process were simple and quick. I got a very nice and comfortable vehicle.Cons:I requested no insurance coverage and noticed that I had been charged an optional charge. Once I called, they rectified it.Reviewed 1 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
UpgradePros:First time I ever rented from Avis. Everything went very well. We got a nice upgrade though the ticketing agent never said why. I would like to have known though it was a pleasant surprise when we got to the car at 1:00 a.m. Really enjoyed the Ford Edge. I will actually consider looking at them the next time I am in the market for a vehicle.Cons:Just as mentioned in the likes. Would have been nice to have been told we were getting an upgrade but I can't blame the agent as it was 1:00 a.m. and we were all tired.Reviewed 22 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My flight was late arriving and the agent stayed approx 45 min. so I could get the car when I arrived.Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Boise facility tops.Cons:No car manual.Reviewed 18 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:The car was really nice and customer service was friendly.Cons:Seats were stiffReviewed 31 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Misleading charge for gasPros:Nice people, clean car, easy pick-upCons:I declined all of the gas options and returned the car completely full, filling it at the station right there at the airport. Nonetheless, they charged me $13.99 for gas without telling me. I noticed when I reviewed the receipt while sitting at the gate for my flight. I was so made I went out through security and initially they said I needed to produce a gas receipt, which was the first I'd heard of it. Eventually they relented and took the charge off. The guy at the desk was great but the policy from Avis is mean-spirited and another example of customer-unfriendliness.Reviewed 19 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Boise Air Term. Gowen Fld Airport

3201 Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

3201 Airport Way

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 208 383 3350

Address

2565 West Main Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 208 336 6725

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Boise Air Term. Gowen Fld Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Boise Air Term. Gowen Fld Airport are around -163% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Boise Air Term. Gowen Fld Airport