Book Avis hire cars in Boulder

Boulder, CO, United States
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Boulder, CO, United States
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boulder

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
3
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Pros:NothingCons:EverythingReviewed 30 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
They denied renting a car out to meCons:I never rented the carReviewed 16 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
suv ?Cons:2 wd KiA unacceptable ! in Colorado snow !Reviewed 3 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental although no money refunded for the early return.Pros:New, clean vehicle!Cons:N/aReviewed 25 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easiest in /out ever at DIA!Reviewed 9 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
No credit for early returnCons:I returned the car 2-1/2 days early and I only received a small refund for approx. $7Reviewed 18 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The employee I interacted with both times was pleasant to deal with. He upsold me and I'm glad I did -- he suggested I rent the next biggest vehicle to fit all passengers and luggage and I barely fit.Cons:The car was not cleaned at all when I got into it. There were drink splatters on the interior windows, trash, dirt and crumbs on seats and floors; the outside was dirty as well.Reviewed 6 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pick up problemsCons:We asked for an economy car. When we arrived to pick it up, we were recommended an upgrade for a 'discounted rate' of an additional $10. We refused the upgrade and were then informed that there were no economy cars, and we would get the bigger, upgraded car for no additional charge. This upsets me for two reasons - first, we would have been charged for the upgrade had we not refused, even though the car we reserved a month in advance was not there. And two - we prefer smaller cars, and had purposely reserved a small car, yet were unable to get the one we reserved.Reviewed 30 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:The staff was rude, and gave us a minivan instead of a sedan. We had to wait outside on the pavement with our luggage while he vacuumed the van, as it hadn't been cleaned yet. Still filthy once we got in, dog hair and gunk everywhere. No apologies about the inconvenience.Reviewed 6 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ExperiencePros:We were very happy to be able to rent this vehicle in Boulder and return to an Avis outlet in Denver. We were also very pleased to receive a Ford Escape rather than the sedan that we thought we would get.Reviewed 15 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Very nice and efficientReviewed 5 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy rental, convenient service, relatively inexpensive for dropoff in different city.Reviewed 9 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Boulder?

4800 Baseline Road Suite D109a, Avis car hires

Address

4800 Baseline Road Suite D109a

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 303 499 1136

Address

2480 49th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 303 245 0033

Good to know

Most popular location

2480 49th Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Boulder

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Boulder are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Boulder

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Boulder.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Boulder. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes