Book Avis hire cars in Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 Jul — 8 Jul
Christchurch, New Zealand
Thu 1/7
Noon
Thu 8/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Christchurch

Overall rating9.2 ExcellentBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Overall
9.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.2
Value for money
9.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:The car was very new, comfortable and clean.Cons:The drop off process was unclear.Reviewed 18 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:pickup point too far from airportReviewed 12 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Easy access to vehicles from gate exit.Reviewed 26 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not have an opportunity to add my Wizard number (loyalty program) during purchase online.Reviewed 10 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed 26 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Not Recommended OverallPros:Pickup and dropoff were easy and convienient.Cons:Price was overcharged significantly compared to what was reported on Kayak and in the reservation. GPS that we rented from Avis ("Navman") was terrible, frequently giving wrong directions, so we had to stop using it with no sufficient backup. Avis would not give any refund for the GPS rental despite this.Reviewed 10 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, convenient, good car.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 9 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Good prices, quality rentalsPros:Pick up was easy, everything was explained. The car was damage free and operated as exspected. It worked space wise for our luggage and was great in the rain.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 28 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Organized, efficient, not pushy on add-ones, very clean vehicle of low mileage with great extra safety features like lane sensorsCons:nothingReviewed 9 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The customer service was topnotch! She really helped us out in a pinch when we found out our reservation pick up and drop off were not at the airport(s) like we were expecting.Reviewed 17 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:When we wanted to return at a different location in Christchurch, they were very nice. Highly recommend that you go with Avis and avoid any budget rental agencies in NZ!!Cons:everything was goodReviewed 5 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Christchurch?

Terminal Building, Avis car hires

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Friday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+64 3 358 9661

Address

78 Orchard Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+64 3 357 0167

Address

150 Kilmore Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+64 3 930 6103

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£48/day

Good deal

£44/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Christchurch for £44 or less
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Christchurch are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Christchurch costs £48 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Christchurch.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Christchurch. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes