Book Avis hire cars in Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
14 Jul — 21 Jul
Same drop-off
Christchurch, New Zealand
Thu 14/7
Noon
Thu 21/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Christchurch

£85/dayEconomy
£83/dayCompact
£87/dayIntermediate
£92/dayFull-size
£97/daySUV
£123/dayFull-size SUV
£103/dayPick-up truck
£86/dayCompact SUV
£91/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews for Avis in Christchurch

Overall rating9.6 ExcellentBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Overall
9.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.3
Value for money
9.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:The car was very new, comfortable and clean.Cons:The drop off process was unclear.Reviewed 18 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, convenient, good car.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 9 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Good prices, quality rentalsPros:Pick up was easy, everything was explained. The car was damage free and operated as exspected. It worked space wise for our luggage and was great in the rain.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 28 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not have an opportunity to add my Wizard number (loyalty program) during purchase online.Reviewed 10 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Easy access to vehicles from gate exit.Reviewed 26 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Organized, efficient, not pushy on add-ones, very clean vehicle of low mileage with great extra safety features like lane sensorsCons:nothingReviewed 9 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:When we wanted to return at a different location in Christchurch, they were very nice. Highly recommend that you go with Avis and avoid any budget rental agencies in NZ!!Cons:everything was goodReviewed 5 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:pickup point too far from airportReviewed 12 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The customer service was topnotch! She really helped us out in a pinch when we found out our reservation pick up and drop off were not at the airport(s) like we were expecting.Reviewed 17 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed 26 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Christchurch?

Terminal Building, Avis car hires

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+64 3 358 9661

Address

78 Orchard Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Address

150 Kilmore St

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+64 3 930 6103

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • Book your car hire from Christchurch in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard car hires from Avis in Christchurch are around -12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Christchurch