Book Avis hire cars in Corvallis

Corvallis, OR, United States
24 Oct — 31 Oct
Corvallis, OR, United States
Sun 24/10
Noon
Sun 31/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Corvallis

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:I got a phone call saying that they were changing the hours for my pick up location and that I could get my vehicle 2 hours later than planned. I would have missed my flight. When I called customer service to see what options I had, the guy said none!!!! He wasn't apologetic. Didn't try to help in any way. I will NEVER use Avis again.Reviewed 15 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Upon picking up the rental, the lady was extremely polite and helpful. As well as the drop off.Cons:Cleaning windows is a chore, but the rear window on the inside was just a smearing of dirt.Reviewed 2 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Not what I expectedPros:The ride overall was smooth and had a good amount of storage for what I needed.Cons:I had placed a Minivan rental for the day and was told that there would be one available only to go in and be given a Kia Sorento. When I asked the agent about the difference, he was both non-empathetic and unapologetic in giving me the replacement type of vehicle. He also did not to do anything to help me with an accommodation or to figure out how to compensate me for the issue. Further, the SUV he gave me had a near flat tire on it. When I brought it back in and told him about it, he attempted to shove my problem onto another employee and then let out a loud, audible sigh as if inconvenienced. He came back after making me wait for 10 minutes, handed me the keys and really did not even say anything in the way of an apology for the time it took to remedy the problem. I do not hold these issues against him personally but he had very poor customer service. Finally, the car had developed a very sour, funky smell that became a bit overpowering in the afternoon. I brought it to the airport agent's attention when I dropped it off and she noticed it as well.Reviewed 22 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The young lady staffer couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She thoughtfully sprayed the counter with Lysol prior to my approaching it, provided details about cleaning of my car and number of days since last rented...her caring attitude, friendliness and information were very reassuring. I must state that my experience with enterprise at the end of my flight was much the opposite, so she really held a positive memory for me.Cons:Nothing...Reviewed 1 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super nice, helpful.Reviewed 11 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
best in corvallisPros:best car selection upon arrival and easy sevice with no glitches.Shiri (sp) is a good rental agent . very good price .Cons:all was goodReviewed 2 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Great pricePros:Cheaper to rent for a day then using Uber 2 timesCons:Weird smell in car. Need better signage at the airportReviewed 13 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I wish the car was clean and ready for the next customer however that wasn’t the case, but the clerk adjust the fee, that was okay!Reviewed 4 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great deal and easy processPros:Customer serviceCons:All was greatReviewed 6 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great vehicle upgradeCons:Tried to give me a compact vehicle when I rented a full size, then told me It was their only car left and also tried to tell me that it WAS a full size vehicle. Manager immediately changed it when I told him what had happened.Reviewed 6 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
A good choice for our tripPros:First, Sheree the manager in Corvallis was great. She was friendly and knew her job! She gave us a choice of cars when we got there before our pick up time. We went with the car we'd reserved but it was nice to have a choice.Reviewed 19 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Corvallis AVIS, friendly, efficient, fairPros:Price ended up cheaper than what I had booked on Kayak. Employees are very nice -- Brian, Mike, Cheree.Reviewed 13 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Corvallis?

1885 Northwest 9th Street, Avis car hires

Address

1885 Northwest 9th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 541 753 0512

Good to know

Most popular location

1885 Northwest 9th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Corvallis

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Corvallis are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Corvallis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Corvallis.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Corvallis. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes