Book Avis car rentals at Dubuque Airport

Dubuque, IA, United States - Dubuque
20 May — 27 May
Same drop-off
Dubuque, IA, United States - Dubuque
Fri 20/5
Noon
Fri 27/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was useful and was clean"(in 1870 reviews)
", but not my favorite (Chevy Cruz)."(in 1902 reviews)
"pickup in Dubuque was quick and easy, was clean and fairly comfortable."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Also they didn’t have a luxury ."(in 1799 reviews)
"The was NOT very clean."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.0 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:It took 45 minutes to get my rental even though I was the only customer. Also they didn’t have a luxury car available.Reviewed 10 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:GoodCons:GoodReviewed 10 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Pick up was quick.Cons:When we picked up the van it was dirty with bottles under the seats and wrappers as well as messy bench seats. There was no CD player.Reviewed 6 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor serviceCons:We were taking a car one way, plans changed and I was told that if we returned the car to it pick-up location that it would be cheaper. Nope, still over $800.00....never use avis again.Reviewed 11 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:I got dirty car when I picked the car the custome service Wasn’t that goodReviewed 25 Apr 2018
review fromcheapflights
4.4
Engine Troubles on the Chicago FreewayCons:Before hitting Rockford/Chicago, I was on backroads that didn't go more than 55 mph. Once I hit the freeway, the car I was in would not accelerate properly and soon wouldn't go beyond 35 mph. I only had the car for 3 hours (to drive to O'Hare) and it was terrible and expensive experience.Reviewed 6 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car was useful and was clean.Cons:The person at the desk was very rude to me when I went to pick up the vehicle. I couldn't find a nearby gas station to refill the car before dropping it off - I drove 20 miles without seeing a single gas station. Now I'll be charged way too much - but I wasn't going to leave again to go search for a gas station - it was a blizzard outside!Reviewed 5 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Very accomodating clerk.Pros:The clerk at my pickup was polite and kind.Cons:The car was NOT very clean.Reviewed 19 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:pickup in Dubuque was quick and easy, car was clean and fairly comfortable. Drop off would have been even faster, but there were no directions and I was unsure that leaving the car in the main parking lot was the correct thing to do. Now that I know what to do, I would say it's easy to drop the car off, even when no one is there. Car was fine, but not my favorite (Chevy Cruz). Still, it was clean and worked very well with plenty of luggage space.Cons:lack of instructions regarding where to return the car and poor signage (just an arrow that seemed to point to the main lot).Reviewed 31 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great comfortable, fuel efficient, clean vehicle. GREAT prices!Cons:No representative during open hours to answer any questions about drop off. Instructions for drop off very unclear.Reviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good price. We got a car that was above and beyond our needs. Great service!Reviewed 15 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dubuque Airport

10965 Aviation Drive, Avis car hires

Address

10965 Aviation Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday11:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 563 556 0656

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dubuque Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Dubuque Airport are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dubuque Airport