Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Grand Junction Regnl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Grand Junction Regnl Airport

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
People carrier car
People carrier
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pick-up truck car
Pick-up truck
M

Reviews

Pros

"Great at pick up"(in 213 reviews)
" was exactly what I wanted."(in 1870 reviews)
" was perfect for trip and very reliable."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Expensive rental for one ."(in 173 reviews)
" needed a v6 engine for Colorado mountains"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall rating8.8 Very GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.8
Value for money
8.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
0
1
6.0
Cons:The interior of the vehicle was very dirty. Carpet was NOT vacuumed, dash and surfaces were not wiped down, so I know it was not sanitized. My wife and I had to sanitize the entire vehicle prior to our leaving the lot. This is a very sensitive time and to have a rental vehicle not properly prepared for a guest is disappointing. Had we not been late for an engagement, I would have returned the vehicle and rented elsewhere.Reviewed 20 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was perfect for trip and very reliable. Pick up and drop off were super easy and staff was very helpful and accommodating.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 18 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car needed a v6 engine for Colorado mountainsReviewed 27 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff, easy reservation, good price for last-minute one-way rental!Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 26 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy check in, no hassles, no shuttle, no protracted sales pitch on additional insurance. Car was exactly what I wanted. Representative was very accommodating.Reviewed 15 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Excellent experience, except squealing at one pointPros:Pick up and drop off was extremely convenient and quick. The car was very comfortable and fuel efficient. The cost was very reasonable, especially compared to enterprise.Cons:At one point, the front left tire was squealing very loudly as if the brakes are going out.Reviewed 19 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Absolutely everythingCons:Other driversReviewed 3 Sept 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
returning agengt was goodPros:Good attention and attitude form the return location agentReviewed 3 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The counter person really helped with obtaining a vehicle when there were "none available ".Reviewed 2 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
No fuss rental crack in windshieldPros:Easy to pick up, drop off, no fuss.Cons:Crack in vehicle's windshield, had to call in about it after leaving. They did not have it in a prior report.Reviewed 11 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I loved the price and convenience online.Cons:They couldn't find my reservation and I had to rent a cab to drive 80 miles to the next airport.Reviewed 11 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
avis is my love babyPros:everythingCons:nothingReviewed 28 Mar 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Grand Junction Regnl Airport

Address

2828 Walker Field Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:45
Tuesday08:00 - 22:45
Wednesday08:00 - 22:45
Thursday08:00 - 22:45
Friday08:00 - 22:45
Saturday10:00 - 22:45
Sunday10:00 - 22:45

Phone

+1 970 244 9170

Address

2454 Us Highway 6 & 50 Ste 108

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 970 241 5092

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Grand Junction Regnl Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Grand Junction Regnl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Grand Junction Regnl Airport

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Grand Junction Regnl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Grand Junction Regnl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Grand Junction Regnl Airport?

    2828 Walker Field Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Grand Junction Regnl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 970 244 9170.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Grand Junction Regnl Airport (GJT)?

    Yes