Book Avis hire cars in Lincoln

Lincoln, NE, United States
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Lincoln, NE, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lincoln

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
2
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:When dropping off car unable to return keys at the same time as the car. This was due to the drop box for the keys being duct taped shut, and no one being present at the time the car was returned.Reviewed 24 May 2020
review fromcheapflights
7.6
Pros:The guy at the counter was very proficient and helpful. I appreciate that as I've rented from other agencies with people who couldn't care less.Cons:Car wasn't cleaned all that well.Reviewed 5 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient pickup and drop-off. Drop-off was literally right outside the terminal. In addition I was upgraded without asking!Reviewed 25 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Whoever had the car before me was smoking in it and it was not aired out at all. I value the car being like new this smelled bad all the way home. The drive was nice and the vehicle was a good bumpless ride. The smoke smell came on when you turned the AC on.Reviewed 8 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Efficiency and easeReviewed 19 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The fact I couldn't pay for it and have a 2nd driver pick it up was absolute BS.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The check-out person knew exactly who I was even as I stepped in. He had the car ready for me and the whole thing took just 2 minutes.Reviewed 21 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:i booked a compact through kayak at $48.18. when i went to pick up the car 15 minutes later, they said they didn't have a compact and i had to pay nearly double to get a different car since i couldn't wait nearly 3 hours for a compact to be returned. If i was able to book at compact, one should have been available or Avis should have honored the price.Reviewed 25 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Was billed more than quoted. Returned within quoted window somehow bill was quoted $360-$399 was billed $428. Returned full and on time - clueless why.Reviewed 23 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Timely service, everything was ready to go when I arrived and the person helping me was friendly as well as knowledgeable.Reviewed 3 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
What rental? There was no car!Pros:There was nothing to like. No car despite having a reservation, no apology, no attempt to make it right. Just left standing at the airport counter with no way to go beyond there.Cons:By the time I arranged transportation to the rental desk at the Lincoln, NE airport, my reserved car had been given away - and there was no other car for me to substitute! Fortunately the good folks at Enterprise right next door took care of me with a nicer car at only $5.00 difference. What good is a reservation if there is no car?Reviewed 3 Jul 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lincoln?

2400 West Adams Street, Avis car hires

Address

2400 West Adams Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:0020:30 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:0020:30 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:0020:30 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:0020:30 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday20:30 - 22:0009:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 402 474 1202

Address

2745 O Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 402 475 6197

Good to know

Most popular location

2745 O Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lincoln

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Lincoln are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lincoln

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lincoln.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Lincoln. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes