Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Lubbock Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 23/7
Tue 30/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Lubbock Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
1
0
2
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed 4 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed 13 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed 13 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed 9 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed 19 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed 22 Sept 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed 3 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Lubbock RentalPros:Nice car for a reasonable price. Last minute on Kayak.Cons:Long walk to the car lot from the terminal.Reviewed 24 Aug 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Lubbock Airport

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Lubbock Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Lubbock Airport?

    Economy (Kia Rio or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Lubbock Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Lubbock Airport?

    5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd is the closest Avis hire car location to Lubbock Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 806 763 5433.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lubbock Airport (LBB)?

    Yes