Book Avis hire cars in Melbourne

Melbourne, VIC, Australia
24 Sep — 1 Oct
Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Melbourne

Overall rating5.0 OkayBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.5
Overall
4.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
4.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Not clean. No air in tyres before giving to meReviewed 7 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The car was great and had no issuesCons:I hired the car expecting to pay the quoted price on the website. Instead when I arrived to Avis with my itinerary in hand for the week ahead I was charged double by hidden fees for my being 23years old. Not a word was mentioned about by the website nor the staff until the keys were being handed to me and asked to sign the paper work. At that moment in time it’s too late to go through another rental agency or cancel plans so I had to bite the bullet. Please read all fine print and ask questions before you book.Reviewed 4 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff was fine - but the car as advertised was NOT what was produced, which was acknowledged. But there was nothing to do by that point as we had to leave.Cons:The car as advertised should be the car that is given. I gave up a cheaper reservation, closer to home for this one. Just wrong.Reviewed 28 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Incorrect QuotePros:The car drove well! And it was clean!Cons:The inaccurate quote by kayak not taking in fees for rental of car in different country without having resident drivers license. Paid 4x more than quoted. Also, generally explanation of charges in Australia were poor.Reviewed 3 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off was easy, best service i've received so far in car rentals. Car imo wasn't worth the price but that could be negotiable but everything was goodReviewed 11 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:When did a picture of a Mercedes become a Holden when I picked it up - clownsReviewed 9 May 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Waste of timePros:Great carCons:Took me three hours to get car. Guy at counter insisted I didn't pay ahead of time, Wich I did. He asked me for proof Wich I provided and still didn't believe me. After three hours of arguing with the guy he realized his mistake saying there was someone else with my same name that made a reservation that wasn't paid for, (very unlikely). Paid an extremely high rate and was treated like a liar. Overall bad service.Reviewed 13 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Not goodReviewed 12 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Melbourne?

122 Moray Street, Avis car hires

Address

122 Moray Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+61 3 9299 2411

Address

650 Chapel Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:0000:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+61 3 9201 8188

Address

Arrivals Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+61 3 8855 5300

Address

Shop 2/8 Franklin St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 16:30
Tuesday07:30 - 16:30
Wednesday07:30 - 16:30
Thursday07:30 - 16:30
Friday07:30 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+61 3 9204 3910

Address

123 Collins St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+61 3 8633 3300

Address

99 Spencer St Unit 27

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+61 3 9206 2322

Good to know

Most popular location

123 Collins St

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£42/day

Good deal

£27/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Melbourne

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Melbourne for £27 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Melbourne are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Melbourne

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Melbourne costs £42 per day.

  • Economy (Audi A1 Sportback or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Melbourne.

  • Avis has 6 car hire locations in Melbourne. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes