Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/7
Thu 25/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport

Economy£33/day
Compact£36/day
Intermediate£42/day
Mini£31/day
Supplier choice£39/day
Compact SUV£42/day
Compact estate car£44/day
Intermediate SUV£45/day
Intermediate estate car£53/day
Premium estate car£56/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The ."(in 1902 reviews)
"Easy, , no probs"(in 1902 reviews)
"I rented a Mercedes C - class - of course the ."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Horrible ."(in 1817 reviews)
"They didn't even try to get me a !"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall rating5.9 FairBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
4.0
Return process is quite bad. We returned car at 8:55, but it was not processed until 10:20 and thus we were charged an extra day. This was not our responsibility but the company slow processing of returns, still we were charged an extra day we did not useReviewed 12 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything were great. All the procedures were fine, easily without any problems. The car was very good,clean.Reviewed 19 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car.Cons:I paid over $100 over the listed price that I reserved it under. Came out to a total of around $250 for a one day rental which is completely unheard of.Reviewed 11 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Flexible in letting me drop off at two different spots with no charge. Very fairly pricedReviewed 2 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Pickup was fine and we were given an upgrade at no quoted increase in cost. Representative spoke English well.Cons:I was charged $890 after I dropped off the car, almost three time what I had already pre-paid, with no explanation of what the charges were for. When I noticed the charge on my card within minutes, I immediately sent them an e-mail requesting justification for the charge. 9 days later, still silentReviewed 20 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
2.5 hour wait for pickup!Pros:The car was good. We rented a van that seats 7 to have extra room for luggage. We were at the Munich Airport location.Cons:Our travel plans were changed due to a flight cancellation, so we tried calling Avis and they were useless and rude. They told us the only option was to take a taxi to the original location and take our chances that they held the car. We did that and waited in the Avis line for 2.5 HOURS! The price ended up more than expected, wish we would have just flown and taken the train.Reviewed 3 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Rented a 9 passenger had the time of our ives.Pros:The space, comfort, diesel engine.Reviewed 23 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Customer Experience was PoorPros:I rented a Mercedes C - class - of course the car was niceCons:I waited I. Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to get my car. This set me back that amount getting to my destination. The GPS in the car was either not up to date of missing information. I had to stop using it and use my cell phone “google maps”.Reviewed 11 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Citroen C4 CatcusCons:Horrible car. I can’t believe it is apart of your inventory. I reserved a Ford Focus type. When the Avis agent said the Citroen is all that he had available I was completely fine with it. It looked ok but the driving experience was aweful. It shifts so hard you rock back and forth between gears and it is an automatic. It has no horsepower. Pulling out onto the highway or getting onto a round about was almost dangerous. And I get the whole motor shutting off when you stop but it takes too long to recover and the car starts to roll back before it can start back up. Really a problem when someone else is close behind you. Wish I had turned around and took it back to the airport but I needed to get to me destination.Reviewed 19 Sept 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:We left a pair of glasses in the car at the Munich check in. I has been impossible so far to find a phone number that gets answered at the location so we can ask if they found them. The lost and found form on the internet does not include foreign locations. Any suggestions?Reviewed 12 Sept 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They could have let us know that we needed to purchase a vignette in Austria for tolls.Reviewed 29 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy, nice car, no probs.Cons:A bit pricey, but I knew that going in.Reviewed 21 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport

Address

Flughafen Muenchen

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+49 89 97597600

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport for £47 or less
  • Book your hire car at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport costs £36 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport?

    Intermediate (Volkswagen T-ROC or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport?

    Flughafen Muenchen is the closest Avis hire car location to Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport. The telephone number for this location is +49 89 97597600.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport (MUC)?

    Yes