Book Avis hire cars in Punta Arenas

Punta Arenas, Chile
12 Dec — 19 Dec
Same drop-off
Punta Arenas, Chile
Sun 12/12
Noon
Sun 19/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Punta Arenas

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed 15 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed 10 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed 28 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed 6 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed 21 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed 2 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed 11 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed 19 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Punta Arenas?

Ohiggins 808, Avis car hires

Address

Ohiggins 808

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Address

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Good to know

Most popular location

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

£45/day

Good deal

£40/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Punta Arenas

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Punta Arenas for £40 or less
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Punta Arenas are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Punta Arenas