Book Avis car rentals at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Savannah, GA, United States - Savannah/Hilton Head
27 May — 3 Jun
Same drop-off
Savannah, GA, United States - Savannah/Hilton Head
Fri 27/5
Noon
Fri 3/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating5.7 OkayBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.1
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing, There were 35 plus people deep waiting and then an hour and a half wait to get the car from detail shop. cost a $100 uber fair from savannah to hilton head after having the car reserved for several weeks in advance. poorest customer service and indifference i have ever experienced.Cons:Everything could have been better. Indifference and nothing to accommodate those that had reservations. pitiful business model. i will go out of my way to not use avis again if possible.Reviewed 27 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:More inventoryReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I arrived and you did. It have the car I reserved..... Almist ruined our vacation. On top of that you charged me a no show fee which I had to call to get reversed. I will never rent from Avis againReviewed 25 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Convenient pickup and drop-offReviewed 26 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pickup was a long wait Drop off was easy The car was very basic equipped for priceCons:Faster pickup Better selection of mini vanReviewed 27 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was unable to rent the car I reserved. Woman working at the counter was extremely rude and incompetent. She told me that I would have to wait 2 hours even though I already had a reservation. She refused to do her job and had zero customer service skills. I will never rent from Avis in the future.Reviewed 24 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Wrong vehiclePros:Rented an SUV. None available. Wouldn’t give us the pickup that was there. Ended up with a van.Reviewed 23 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis all the way!Pros:All staff is awesome, they talk and treat you like family! picking up and returning the car was fast.Reviewed 4 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No carCons:I had made a reservation a couple of days in advance, and when I got to the Savannah airport, they told me they had no cars and I had to try asking other companies! Terrible customer service!!Reviewed 21 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Frustrating experiencePros:Ultimately, they found me a car.Cons:Reservation was meaningless as the car class I reserved was not available. Took counter staff one hour to serve the five people ahead of me in line. Counter staff and lot staff moved incredibly slowly.Reviewed 13 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy pick up process. We had a great rate for minivanCons:You have to pay for 2nd driver. I guess we are use to hertz giving 2nd driver free if both are triple a members. Avid gives it to aarp members (which we were), but you have to book they aarp, not kayak.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off went okReviewed 28 Mar 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport for £116 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport