Fish Creek hotels

Fish Creek hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Fish Creek

Fish Creek, WI, United States
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Good to know

Low season May
High season June
  Average price (weeknight): £76
  Average price (weekend night): £115

cheapest month to stay

38%

expected price decrease

most expensive time to stay

66%

expected price increase

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Sun - Thu

(weeknight)

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Fri & Sat

(weekend night)

FAQs when booking a hotel in Fish Creek

How much is a cheap hotel in Fish Creek?
KAYAK users have found double rooms in Fish Creek for as cheap as £51 in the last 3 days. The average price is £105.
How can I find hotels near me?
Take a look at our extensive hotel Heatmaps to find the best hotels near you.

Where to stay in Fish Creek?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Fish Creek by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Best Fish Creek hotels

Show all
Eagle Harbor Inn - Ephraim - Building
1
9.4 Excellent (337 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Eagle Harbor Inn in Ephraim, you'll be within a 5-minute walk of Eagle Harbor and Ephraim Public Beach. The front desk is staffed during limited hours. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location staff.
Cons: Nothing
7.0 Good
Pros: The charm... Hot tub was awesome!!! Bed was comfy
Cons: We did some cooking and burners on stove we're wonky. Not enough silverware. Thought the TV was to small in odd spot. Need upgrade
10.0 Excellent
Pros: breakfast was not included
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Cider and brownie afternoon snack, suite spacious and comfortable, beds very comfy, loved fireplace, walk in shower very spacious, nice bath products, staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Rainfall showerhead, spiral staircase narrow and hard to climb with luggage, would like to see more family games available in parlour.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The accommodations were cozy and we stayed in the room by 6 pm just to enjoy one another’s company. We started in the living room and used the fireplace.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast was great! Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Very small room first night. Inadequate closet space.
Village Green Lodge - Ephraim - Building
2
9.4 Excellent (135 reviews)
Overview
With a stay at Village Green Lodge in Ephraim, you'll be on the Strip, just a 5-minute walk from Eagle Harbor and a 3-minute drive from Peninsula State Park. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a library. Free self parking is available onsite.
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel - Fish Creek - Building
3
9.2 Excellent (487 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Julie's Park Cafe and Motel in Fish Creek, you'll be a 1-minute walk from Peninsula State Park and 5 minutes by foot from Eagle Trailhead. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and multilingual staff. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything, it was a great stay and we had already booked to return BEST COFFEE EVER!
Cons: Only part of the payment went through booking.com and the other through the hotel. Also booking.com didnt transfer the rate with the animal fee so it ended up being more than expected...this was an issue with booking.com not the Julie's
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Room was very spacious, as was the bathroom.
Cons: Flooring was hard (needs some padding) and indoor/outdoor carpeting in the room was unexpected. Need more hooks in the bathroom if you want to encourage people to reuse towels.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Rooms are very clean. We could bring our dog which was nice. Thx for the doggie treat basket! The location is great by the park. The cafe next door is delicious! We will be back.
Cons: Walls a little thin. Microwave would have been nice.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great value, staff is terrific and the cafe has wonderful food!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Communication before we arrived was comforting. The office staff welcomed us and provided information on upcoming events to participate in during our stay. It was a quiet, relaxing visit with the feel of being “home”, thank you!
Cons: Everything met our wants/ needs.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It was very clean and inviting. The rooms are updated and very nice looking.
Cons: N/A
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Good location, very clean, comfortable bed, nice toiletries, and a refrigerator! Price was reasonable and it was very quiet..only 2 guests.
Cons: Decor was limited, what was there was nice, but not cozy.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The bed, sheets and pillows were fantastic. Slept very very well
Cons: Our situation was perfect. Down the other side of complex one or two rooms had uncontrolled dogs, and the barking was awful loud (Midnight til after 2AM). Would not have wanted to be in a room near the pets. It was New Years, so maybe the dogs in rooms were unattended as the guests were still out on town
Edgewater Resort - Ephraim - Building
4
9.2 Excellent (352 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Edgewater Resort in Ephraim, you'll be on the waterfront, just a 1-minute walk from Eagle Harbor and 5 minutes by foot from Francis Hardy Gallery. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.0 Good
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Bathroom tiles loose,
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Room was clean and cute!!
9.2 Excellent
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: The room was small
9.0 Excellent
Pros: I love the location of the resort and having a kitchen was ideal!
Cons: The front desk clerk had just come in from smoking when I went to check out so the entire lobby area smelled terrible.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lots of room. Cute and comfortable
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The porch and view.
Cons: The side with gs of building limited the view a.little bit so the whole bay could not be seen.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful location and view for a decent price. Very clean and cozy room. Despite being the slow winter season, there was enough to do in the area between xc skiing at Peninsula State Park , winter fest, and a few great restaurants!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The hot tub
Cons: Wish we would have went in the summer
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Off season it is quiet and boasts a room view of the beautiful bay and sunsets.
Cons: No
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Room was spectacular. Location was exactly what we wanted.Staff was mostly helpful.
Cons: The area experienced a power outage in the early morning while we were showering and trying to pack up.No windows in dark bathroom. Staff should've contacted guests to provide some kind of battery lighting to assist the guests.
High Point Inn - Ephraim - Pool
5
9.2 Excellent (114 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Ephraim, High Point Inn is within a 5-minute drive of Bay Ridge Golf Course and Frykman Studio Gallery. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The accommodations are always very clean. Additionally, during our last stay, I left a necklace behind. After I called to ask about it, the staff kept looking for it until they found it for me & called with updates without acting like it was an inconvenience or bother. I appreciated the way they handled it a great deal!!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful facility! Centrally located. This was our second visit and we will be back!!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Room was exceptionally clean!! Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet, and the kitchen was easy to use. Enjoyed the pool, arcade, and playground. Coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning is hot and convenient!
Cons: The fitness center didn’t open until 8 which for us was too late to use.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Very nice hotel, rooms were excellent, very comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. LOVE that they have plenty of pillows (I need my extra pillows). Internet connected very easily and had great bandwidth. Location was very good, not far from Sister Bay and close to Ephraim and Fish Creek. Would certainly stay here again.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great place to stay. Very comfortable. Beautiful suites with great service.
Cons: I loved everything. Took a few times to get use to using an actual key instead of a slide card. Lol
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Booked this without any worries for others. Awesome stay
Thorp House Inn & Cottages - Fish Creek - Building
6
9.5 Excellent (37 reviews)
Overview
When you a stay at Thorp House Inn & Cottages in Fish Creek, you'll be in the historical district, within a 5-minute walk of Historic Noble House and Fish Creek Public Beach. The front desk is staffed during limited hours. Free self parking is available onsite.
Homestead Suites - Fish Creek - Bedroom
7
9.0 Excellent (549 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Homestead Suites in Fish Creek, you'll be a 5-minute walk from Peninsula State Park and 6 minutes by foot from Door Community Auditorium. Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very clean, helpful staff and close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast room was crowded each morning...could use more space.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly, informative staff Cozy sitting, breakfast area Fireplace in room
Cons: For the price, no
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great Location!! Pool is a nice bonus!! Great Breakfast!! We have stayed here before and will continue.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Read ABOVE..No issues at all..
Cons: I LOVED everything..Staff AMAZING...didnt expect such a big beautiful room with fireplace and Jacuzzi..Didnt need to leave room..if not needed..of course easy to explore n drive which we did alot of...close to bar resturants and shops. .NO COMPLAINTS..except NO elevator..just FYI
7.7 Good
Pros: Affordable, clean room. Good size.
Cons: Small fitness room that didn’t open until 9 am.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quick breakfast
Cons: I would caution anyone with knee or hip issues to request first floor lodging. No elevator to 2nd floor, multiple stairs. Otherwise, no "complaint" whatsoever.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Clean , very nice large rooms friendly staff
Cons: Pool , hot tub and great location
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Our first bed was hard and uncomfortable, like sleeping on pavement, but they happily switched us to a new room with a normal mattress and the remainder of our stay was just wonderful.
Cons: Would've liked longer pool hours. An early morning swim is no good at 9AM
10.0 Excellent
Pros: In walking distance to downtown Fish Creek; love the balcony to be able to sit outside and enjoy the weather.
Cons: N/A
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Very Clean and a central location
Cons: Some rooms have patios right on the parking lot.
Ephraim Motel - Ephraim - Outdoor view
8
9.0 Excellent (342 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Ephraim Motel in Ephraim, you'll be within a 5-minute drive of Bay Ridge Golf Course and Frykman Studio Gallery. Featured amenities include a business center and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was great
6.3 Good
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed - linens - pillows - towels
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Quiet, clean and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: staff went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. My husband did not like the firmness of the mattress, and they padded up his side of the bed with blankets. This made it much more comfortable to him.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Very nice room and decor; lovely living room for breakfast; quiet setting with trees, nice breakfast and host.
Cons: The AC/heating unit blew right on the bed and the low fan setting wasn't really low.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff and the location close to lots of places
Cons: Rooms were a little small
7.5 Good
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: The bed legs are quite dangerous. I hit myself twice and could be injurious. It is exposed and not visible as covered by bed linen. See photos . Hotel owner need to do something. Very dangerous for kids.
The Hilltop Inn - Fish Creek - Building
9
9.0 Excellent (145 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Fish Creek, this condo resort is a 3-minute walk from Door Community Auditorium and 6 minutes by foot from Peninsula State Park. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.5 Good
Pros: like the locations.
7.5 Good
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Rooms are not sound proof at all. I could hear people walking in their units next door. Car doors closing. People talking in the parking lot.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Love the space, the small outdoor patio and back area is secluded. Love the fact of 2 bathrooms, and the fireplace. This is our 2nd time staying here, and very satisfied.
Cons: Cant think of anything at the moment.
9.0 Excellent
Cons: The fireplace didn't work but we enjoyed our stay
10.0 Excellent
Pros: This is a great location. The unit had everything we needed and was very comfortable.
Cons: The livingroom was a little drafty.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: We didn't know that they had breakfast - interesting.
Cons: Livcing room TV either needed to be calibrated or simply replaced.
Waterbury Inn - Ephraim - Building
10
8.9 Excellent (202 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Ephraim, Waterbury Inn is within a 5-minute drive of Eagle Harbor and Francis Hardy Gallery. Featured amenities include a business center and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.
5.1 Okay
Cons: When returning to the room we had a piece of paper letting us know that there would be no water the next day and we should boil any water. They provided a jug of drinking water. Furthermore, we needed to let a maintenance person into the room at 8am.
Somerset Inn & Suites - Ephraim - Bedroom
11
8.9 Excellent (184 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Ephraim, Somerset Inn & Suites is a 2-minute drive from Eagle Harbor and 6 minutes from Peninsula State Park. The front desk is staffed during limited hours. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great spot...loved it! Clean rooms, very hot hot tub, cool staff, central to all of DC- nice place to stay!
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Consider pastries in office in the mornings. Have at least one room that is fully suitable for handicapped people. Morning newspapers in the lobby.
Cons: Even after turning off the electric heat our room was very warm. Turning on the air conditioner didn't help much because we think it needed freon.
6.0 Good
Pros: the location,, and the pool,, it was a warm day. Also, forgot my I pad in the room, and they were more than helpful at returning it to me, and well wrapped,, the I pad work fine. A little nerve racking, when we realized it was not with us. Nice people.
Cons: relieved that it was not the other hotel I had stayed at in FEB. Very nice.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The hotel is meticulously maintained. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: N/A
8.8 Excellent
Pros: I loved how friendly and accommodating the staff was! We were travelling with a service dog and the staff offered to upgrade our room for free so we could be near an exit. The room was beautiful with a fireplace!! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcome including Sadie (service dog). Great environment!
Cons: The pullout bed was very uncomfortable. The rooms smell like bugspray which I'm sure can't be helped since most of the hotels in Door County are in a wooded setting.
7.0 Good
Pros: It was comfortable and reasonably priced. I would recommend it, but on a non-humid day. It is an older facility, as are most places in Door County, and in the room, they did spruce it up with updated curtains, bedding, paintings. It was adequate and ok for the price. The patio off the room was a nice touch. It was nice to use as a base, but not a room I'd want to spend time in other than sleeping. It was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer.
Cons: It was so very humid in the room. The carpet and the sheets felt wet all night. I would've thought on such a humid day that they would have turned on the air conditioning ahead of time. While it cooled down fairly quickly, the humidity never left the room and was uncomfortable. The patio door was open (first floor) when I first arrived and gave me an uneasy feeling when I walked in. I intended to read before going to bed, but the lights were way too dim.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: It was really, really clean. We enjoyed it that it was as suite. We were there 4 nights and the extra space is nice.
Cons: Next time we would ask for a main floor room the stars were long.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Fireplace and Jacuzzi were so nice for the cold days!
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Suite was very clean, easy back door access to our car, fireplace was great! Also liked the fact that it wasnt a 3 night minimum the weekend we stayed.
3.3 Mediocre
Cons: The beds were uncomfortable...need to have a memory foam added to them. No Breakfast...for the cost of the room it should have been some kind of breakfast food available. The bathroom, the stool and shower were to small-could not even close the door to use the stool unless you got behind the door and closed. I would say it needs an update.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The location was beautiful and the rooms were neat and clean with decor that matched the surrounding Door County vibe! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4.5 Okay
Cons: Old,dated, worn out, needs a coat of paint on outside ,inside needs updating!
Parkwood Lodge - Door County - Fish Creek - Bedroom
12
8.7 Excellent (704 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Parkwood Lodge - Door County in Fish Creek, you'll be a 1-minute walk from Peninsula State Park and 15 minutes by foot from Door Community Auditorium. Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
6.2 Good
Pros: Heated tub and swimming pool, good staff and good location
Cons: It was okay for the money.
4.3 Okay
Pros: the location of the hotel is great.
Cons: the amenities in the hotel are old. The carpet is very dirty. The sink and kitchenette is right next to the bed. The toilet was clogged.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: good value in heavy tourist season; very friendly and helpful staff; spacious room; comfortable beds; great shower; easy access; nice kitchenette; inviting pool for children
7.0 Good
Pros: It was a clean room
Cons: Ice machine wasn't working and the shower spout was set very high. You had to stand all the way back in the tub to get wet.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Great location, grounds peaceful beautifully done with benches, flowers, picnic tables, pool and jacuzzi were nice ,kitchenette stocked with all we needed , great free coffee and super nice staff. It was a great choice and so reasonable compared with the other hotels. I would go there again
Cons: Carpet old and stained, deadboltock needs replacing
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Secluded lodge style setting. Staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. Very quiet atmosphere. Despite being fully booked I barely recognized anyone else being there besides a couple passings wandering the property.
Cons: I would recommend staying here. Nothing stands out as a dislike of the property.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: A great central location on Door Peninsula. We spent two days traveling around and the Parkwood was nice and quiet and only a short distance away from busy downtown Fish Creek.
7.1 Good
Pros: The location was great. The room configuration was a bit bizarre. Immediately upon walking in the front door, we were met with the bathroom sink out in the entry hall. Very weird. There were no drawers in the kitchen, so things like the silverware tray were on a cabinet over the microwave. For someone as short as me, at 5’2”, I could barely reach it.
Cons: The room configuration was a bit bizarre. Immediately upon walking in the front door, we were met with the bathroom sink out in the entry hall. Very weird. There were no drawers in the kitchenette, so things like the silverware tray were in a cabinet over the microwave. For someone as short as me, at 5’2”, I could barely reach it. In addition, it was very apparent that the cleaning staff did the minimum as there were come crumbs on the middle of the floor that were never swept up.
7.0 Good
Pros: Comfortable and quiet
Cons: Musty smell in the room and the A/C was loud. Horrible WIFI
7.5 Good
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Good size room. Really nice pool area.
Cons: Pillows too soft. Too much water pressure in shower.
Settlement Courtyard Inn - Fish Creek - Building
13
8.7 Excellent (272 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Fish Creek, Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa is within a 5-minute drive of Peninsula State Park and Door Community Auditorium. Featured amenities include laundry facilities and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.
8.5 Excellent
Pros: I liked the amenities that were provided although it could have used some updating. Full kitchenette was an excellent feature to have away from home(Full size refrigerator
Cons: Again, could use some updating. Only 5 or 6 channels on the TV but you’re most likely aren’t going to be spending too much time watching TV while in door county.
Hillside Inn of Ephraim - Ephraim - Building
14
8.9 Excellent (23 reviews)
Overview
A stay at Hillside Inn of Ephraim places you in the heart of Ephraim, steps from Eagle Harbor and 5 minutes by foot from Water Street Gallery. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
Overview Reviews
With a stay at AppleCreek Resort - Hotel & Suites in Fish Creek, you'll be within a 5-minute drive of Eagle Trailhead and The Skyway Drive-In Theatre. The front desk is staffed during limited hours. Free self parking is available onsite.
1.0 Poor
Cons: Unclean. Room next to a vending machine that shook the wall and very loud. Wouldn’t assign new room front desk clerk wouldn’t believe us and had to have her come into our room then she believed us. This room and room we were moved to both smelled and huge mold problem in bathroom and room. Will never stay again. Also charged an extra fee for complaining. No response from management.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Pool was sparkling clean. Rooms were comfortable and staff very welcoming.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: location
Cons: Needs uodating
2.0 Mediocre
Pros: Location
Cons: Really bad and dirty restroom. AppleCreek will charge you $15 every day for every child, which is really sick!!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Spur of the moment Road trip and took a chance with Apple Creek. Happy we did it...satisfied with the 2 rooms and location.
Cons: No
8.0 Excellent
Pros: People were friendly and helpful. Being off season lots of things were limited.
Cons: It was nice. Just outdated.
6.0 Good
Pros: The location and pool/hot tub were great.
Cons: Loud floors made any neighbors movements a little loud. Somewhat scratchy sheets.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: A bit dated.
7.0 Good
Pros: Price
Cons: This is a disgrace that you put this as a 4 star. Compromises your star rating.'Should have been 2.5
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff = excellent!
Cons: It was all good. Of course, I'd like a lower cost, but it was worth the cost.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: What a wonderful place to stay! Incredibly clean, so comfortable and the staff were very welcoming. Located right in the heart of fish creek, we will definitely be back!
Cons: There was no fresh drinking water available. The vending machine was completely sold out of bottled water so we had to leave to go to a gas station for more.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: I liked the friendly service. We felt very welcome when we checked in. The pool and hot tub are excellent. They are a nice size, the temperatures were perfect and there were plenty of lounge chairs and tables and chairs. Our room was nice with the fireplace.
Cons: We had a king bed suite and the bedroom is very small. The hot tub is nice in that it's in a separate room, but that left the shower to be very small. We could not get the TV in our bedroom to work.

Best rooms in Fish Creek

Julie's Park Cafe & Motel - Fish Creek - Building
1
9.2 Excellent (487 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Julie's Park Cafe and Motel in Fish Creek, you'll be a 1-minute walk from Peninsula State Park and 5 minutes by foot from Eagle Trailhead. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and multilingual staff. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything, it was a great stay and we had already booked to return BEST COFFEE EVER!
Cons: Only part of the payment went through booking.com and the other through the hotel. Also booking.com didnt transfer the rate with the animal fee so it ended up being more than expected...this was an issue with booking.com not the Julie's
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Room was very spacious, as was the bathroom.
Cons: Flooring was hard (needs some padding) and indoor/outdoor carpeting in the room was unexpected. Need more hooks in the bathroom if you want to encourage people to reuse towels.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Rooms are very clean. We could bring our dog which was nice. Thx for the doggie treat basket! The location is great by the park. The cafe next door is delicious! We will be back.
Cons: Walls a little thin. Microwave would have been nice.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great value, staff is terrific and the cafe has wonderful food!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Communication before we arrived was comforting. The office staff welcomed us and provided information on upcoming events to participate in during our stay. It was a quiet, relaxing visit with the feel of being “home”, thank you!
Cons: Everything met our wants/ needs.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It was very clean and inviting. The rooms are updated and very nice looking.
Cons: N/A
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Good location, very clean, comfortable bed, nice toiletries, and a refrigerator! Price was reasonable and it was very quiet..only 2 guests.
Cons: Decor was limited, what was there was nice, but not cozy.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The bed, sheets and pillows were fantastic. Slept very very well
Cons: Our situation was perfect. Down the other side of complex one or two rooms had uncontrolled dogs, and the barking was awful loud (Midnight til after 2AM). Would not have wanted to be in a room near the pets. It was New Years, so maybe the dogs in rooms were unattended as the guests were still out on town
Parkwood Lodge - Door County - Fish Creek - Bedroom
2
8.7 Excellent (704 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Parkwood Lodge - Door County in Fish Creek, you'll be a 1-minute walk from Peninsula State Park and 15 minutes by foot from Door Community Auditorium. Featured amenities include a business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
6.2 Good
Pros: Heated tub and swimming pool, good staff and good location
Cons: It was okay for the money.
4.3 Okay
Pros: the location of the hotel is great.
Cons: the amenities in the hotel are old. The carpet is very dirty. The sink and kitchenette is right next to the bed. The toilet was clogged.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: good value in heavy tourist season; very friendly and helpful staff; spacious room; comfortable beds; great shower; easy access; nice kitchenette; inviting pool for children
7.0 Good
Pros: It was a clean room
Cons: Ice machine wasn't working and the shower spout was set very high. You had to stand all the way back in the tub to get wet.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Great location, grounds peaceful beautifully done with benches, flowers, picnic tables, pool and jacuzzi were nice ,kitchenette stocked with all we needed , great free coffee and super nice staff. It was a great choice and so reasonable compared with the other hotels. I would go there again
Cons: Carpet old and stained, deadboltock needs replacing
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Secluded lodge style setting. Staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. Very quiet atmosphere. Despite being fully booked I barely recognized anyone else being there besides a couple passings wandering the property.
Cons: I would recommend staying here. Nothing stands out as a dislike of the property.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: A great central location on Door Peninsula. We spent two days traveling around and the Parkwood was nice and quiet and only a short distance away from busy downtown Fish Creek.
7.1 Good
Pros: The location was great. The room configuration was a bit bizarre. Immediately upon walking in the front door, we were met with the bathroom sink out in the entry hall. Very weird. There were no drawers in the kitchen, so things like the silverware tray were on a cabinet over the microwave. For someone as short as me, at 5’2”, I could barely reach it.
Cons: The room configuration was a bit bizarre. Immediately upon walking in the front door, we were met with the bathroom sink out in the entry hall. Very weird. There were no drawers in the kitchenette, so things like the silverware tray were in a cabinet over the microwave. For someone as short as me, at 5’2”, I could barely reach it. In addition, it was very apparent that the cleaning staff did the minimum as there were come crumbs on the middle of the floor that were never swept up.
7.0 Good
Pros: Comfortable and quiet
Cons: Musty smell in the room and the A/C was loud. Horrible WIFI
7.5 Good
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Good size room. Really nice pool area.
Cons: Pillows too soft. Too much water pressure in shower.
Settlement Courtyard Inn - Fish Creek - Building
3
8.7 Excellent (272 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Fish Creek, Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa is within a 5-minute drive of Peninsula State Park and Door Community Auditorium. Featured amenities include laundry facilities and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.
8.5 Excellent
Pros: I liked the amenities that were provided although it could have used some updating. Full kitchenette was an excellent feature to have away from home(Full size refrigerator
Cons: Again, could use some updating. Only 5 or 6 channels on the TV but you’re most likely aren’t going to be spending too much time watching TV while in door county.
The Hilltop Inn - Fish Creek - Building
4
9.0 Excellent (145 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Fish Creek, this condo resort is a 3-minute walk from Door Community Auditorium and 6 minutes by foot from Peninsula State Park. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.5 Good
Pros: like the locations.
7.5 Good
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Rooms are not sound proof at all. I could hear people walking in their units next door. Car doors closing. People talking in the parking lot.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Love the space, the small outdoor patio and back area is secluded. Love the fact of 2 bathrooms, and the fireplace. This is our 2nd time staying here, and very satisfied.
Cons: Cant think of anything at the moment.
9.0 Excellent
Cons: The fireplace didn't work but we enjoyed our stay
10.0 Excellent
Pros: This is a great location. The unit had everything we needed and was very comfortable.
Cons: The livingroom was a little drafty.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: We didn't know that they had breakfast - interesting.
Cons: Livcing room TV either needed to be calibrated or simply replaced.