Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Austin Bergstrom Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
jeu. 18/7
jeu. 25/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Austin Bergstrom Airport

Economy£40/day
Compact£38/day
Intermediate£29/day
Standard£36/day
Full-size£36/day
People carrier£78/day
Luxury£55/day
Pick-up truck£104/day
Intermediate SUV£43/day
Standard SUV£43/day
Open-air all-terrain£118/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" condition"(in 1902 reviews)
"Easy access to ."(in 1870 reviews)
" and ready to go"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
" selection at checkout was inappropriate."(in 1817 reviews)
"We were scheduled to at 7 pm."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall rating5.6 FairBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
2
0
0
3
10.0
Dispite the crowd it was easy and quick!Reviewed 13 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Our car was filthy. It still had garbage in between the seat and in the compartment between the seat. Cups and bottles. There was white stuff smeared all over the front console.Reviewed 19 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The car broke down and the emergency road assistance took 4 hours to pick up the car and more 1.5 hours to get replacement with Avis Whole business day lost and couldn’t make it to meeting . No compensation given no apologies expressedReviewed 5 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Terrible all around.Cons:Customer service was the worst. Terrible all around.Reviewed 28 Sept 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:drop off was easyCons:cost transperancy.. got ripped off.. becoz I was charged .40$ per mile on 300 mile trip. No indication of per mile at the time of rental. Giving out cheaper rental to beat search engine, but charging per mile. Felt really awful.Reviewed 11 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Long delay at checkout. Car selection at checkout was inappropriate. Car was very undersized for what I ordered. Drop off was easy as it usually is.Cons:I wanted a large car. Instead I got a ridiculously small mustang. Was in too much of a hurry to change it. Pay attention to what I ordered.Reviewed 4 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Associate took a break despite a long line forming leaving only one associate behind the counter with a very complicated customer service issue ongoing. Took over 30 minutes of standing “next in line”. Cost was very high compared to my original reservation with Thrifty.Reviewed 19 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The staff was great. Cindy was friendly and really helpful.Cons:The car could have been cleaner. It was brand new, with only 16 miles on the odometer. But there was tape on the windshield from a sticker or sign, which I peeled off myself, and both the driver’s and passenger’s side windows were dirtyReviewed 8 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up was super easy and the lady was so welcoming and friendly. The drop off was awesome too the guy was very friendly and it was easy.Cons:Price went up because we dropped off in San Antonio after picking up in Austin. But it’s understandable so no complaints!Reviewed 2 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:When warm, the car reeked of smoke. We spent hours driving to nearby AVIS centers and on the phone with incompetent agents trying to get a replacement. In the end, we couldn't replace the car and just drove with windows down as much as possible.Reviewed 29 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Reps on site were friendly and helpful Car was cleanCons:I brought back the car an hour late. I told them I was bringing it back late ahead of time. My price more than doubled even though my contract said an extra hour was $29. I got some money back because I talked to the reps on-site, but I still paid twice what my contract stated.Reviewed 30 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They charged us for 2 days at drop off and we had to get it corrected at the counter. They're counter was extremely slow, which could have impacted our ability to make our flight It ended up costing us approximately $200 for a 1 day rental. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 22 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Austin Bergstrom Airport

Address

3819 Presidential Blvd

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport for £42 or less
  • Book your hire car at Austin Bergstrom Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport costs £46 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport?

    Full-size (Ford Mustang Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Austin Bergstrom Airport?

    3819 Presidential Blvd is the closest Avis hire car location to Austin Bergstrom Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 512 356 3510.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Austin Bergstrom Airport (AUS)?

    Yes