Book Avis car rentals at Austin Bergstrom Airport

Austin, TX, United States - Austin Bergstrom
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Austin, TX, United States - Austin Bergstrom
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Austin Bergstrom Airport

Avis
£55/dayEconomy
£55/dayCompact
£47/dayIntermediate
£46/dayStandard
£48/dayFull-size
£82/dayPeople carrier
£67/dayFull-size SUV
£64/dayIntermediate SUV
£73/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
5
7
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Car wasn’t clean upon pick-up. But I can live with that. What made it such a bad and frightening experience was when I started my road trip the morning after picking up my car. It wasn’t until then when I got on the highway and learned that the car had a controlled speed limit that someone programmed with the Ford feature that I could not override. I wasn’t able to go fast along with the traffic and almost got hit by a truck. After trying to reset the controls, I took the car back. Tried to get a full refund for not being use the car for my trip and was denied.Cons:They could make sure their cars actually work properly and are safe.Reviewed 14 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Terrible all around.Cons:Customer service was the worst. Terrible all around.Reviewed 28 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:drop off was easyCons:cost transperancy.. got ripped off.. becoz I was charged .40$ per mile on 300 mile trip. No indication of per mile at the time of rental. Giving out cheaper rental to beat search engine, but charging per mile. Felt really awful.Reviewed 11 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Long delay at checkout. Car selection at checkout was inappropriate. Car was very undersized for what I ordered. Drop off was easy as it usually is.Cons:I wanted a large car. Instead I got a ridiculously small mustang. Was in too much of a hurry to change it. Pay attention to what I ordered.Reviewed 4 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Associate took a break despite a long line forming leaving only one associate behind the counter with a very complicated customer service issue ongoing. Took over 30 minutes of standing “next in line”. Cost was very high compared to my original reservation with Thrifty.Reviewed 19 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The staff was great. Cindy was friendly and really helpful.Cons:The car could have been cleaner. It was brand new, with only 16 miles on the odometer. But there was tape on the windshield from a sticker or sign, which I peeled off myself, and both the driver’s and passenger’s side windows were dirtyReviewed 8 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up was super easy and the lady was so welcoming and friendly. The drop off was awesome too the guy was very friendly and it was easy.Cons:Price went up because we dropped off in San Antonio after picking up in Austin. But it’s understandable so no complaints!Reviewed 2 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:When warm, the car reeked of smoke. We spent hours driving to nearby AVIS centers and on the phone with incompetent agents trying to get a replacement. In the end, we couldn't replace the car and just drove with windows down as much as possible.Reviewed 29 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Reps on site were friendly and helpful Car was cleanCons:I brought back the car an hour late. I told them I was bringing it back late ahead of time. My price more than doubled even though my contract said an extra hour was $29. I got some money back because I talked to the reps on-site, but I still paid twice what my contract stated.Reviewed 30 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They charged us for 2 days at drop off and we had to get it corrected at the counter. They're counter was extremely slow, which could have impacted our ability to make our flight It ended up costing us approximately $200 for a 1 day rental. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 22 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Corrected issues quicklyCons:I had several issues with being charged the wrong amount. Over the course of a 1 day rental I was given 4 different receipts with 4 different charges, none of which were the charge that actually cleared on my credit card. The people at the rental center were helpful but calling customer service was one of the worst experiences I’ve had with a customer service representative ever (his name was George, very rude and not helpful at all)Reviewed 9 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Bad ExperiencePros:Realizing we were traveling on Thanksgiving day, Avis was understaffed at their front desk. The poor young girl was stressed while she handled customer calls as well as those at the counter.Reviewed 27 Nov 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Austin Bergstrom Airport

3819 Presidential Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

3819 Presidential Blvd

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport for £77 or less
  • Book your hire car at Austin Bergstrom Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Austin Bergstrom Airport