Book Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO, United States
31 Oct — 7 Nov
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Sun 31/10
Noon
Sun 7/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Colorado Springs

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.4
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
3
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff was amazingly helpful, upgraded us to a bigger vehicle for a cheaper price. Very friendly, definitely recommend them. Will absolutely use againCons:Great serviceReviewed 29 Jun 2020
review fromcheapflights
7.6
Cons:Vehicle delivered to me with a flat tire, cracked windshield, a dirty interior windshield, and duct tape on the windshield and roof.Reviewed 4 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Horrible and Expensive Rental ExperienceCons:COST and GAS RIPOFF!!! I rented a minivan for a family visit. Picked up the van and almost immediately the tire air pressure light came on. I put air in all the tires and the light went out. The next morning, this light came on again. I put air in the tires again and drove back to Avis to exchange the car. On the way the light came on again so I knew there was a serious problem. I filled the tires for the 3rd time and drove straight to the Avis place. Upon arrival they offered to change the tires or swap to a new vehicle. I elected to swap. They then proceeded to charge me $9.99 per gallon for half tank of gas. When I complained that the vehicle had a problem since I picked it up and I brought it straight back, they said they weren't sure where the tire problem occurred and I should've filled it first before returning. I said I was concerned about the tire going flat and being stranded, they shrugged. As result, my $220 3-day rental cost me $406!!! Never again.Reviewed 23 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Solid car...cracked windshield :(Pros:The car was solid. Our flight was delayed and the person behind the counter waited for us even though it was close to closing.Cons:We noticed a small crack in the windshield upon picking it up and didn't think anything of it. The crack got bigger due to temperature change. When we returned, the company made us fill out a form and said we'd be responsible for the crack...even though it was there when we picked it up. A flat tire, I understand but a crack in the windshield? I feel like they should comp us days since this is a serious hazard and they should inspect all of there windshields before renting out their cars.Reviewed 1 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even though AVIS shows cars available on both their website and 3rd party websites they had none available. I had a confirmation number for a reservation and 5 minutes later the called me and said they had zero available for that day! What the heck! You shouldn’t e able to reserve a car if their aren’t any available.Reviewed 21 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing, friendly officeReviewed 28 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Hours of operation for pick-up/drop off limited A single harried employee who worked hard, fast and efficiently, but one person can only do so muchReviewed 11 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Very upset that l didn’t get my contract and billing emailed to me as promised! I called the next day and followed up and still nothing. My email address is bobjacobs58@sbcglobal.net. I looked in my spam also.Reviewed 16 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and caring for my needs.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
CONFUSED CSRPros:I LIKED THE VEHICLECons:I ASKED FOR A 7 SEAT VEHICLE AND WHEN I GOT THERE THEY GAVE ME ONE WITH 6 SEATS. I ASKED WHAT WAS NECESSARY TO ADD A DRIVER, THEY TOLD ME A DRIVER'S LICENSE AND 13.99 A DAY. WENT BACK TO PAY AND THEY SAID HE NEEDED DEBIT CARD AND THEY WERE CLOSING SO I WOULD HAVE TO GO TO THE AIRPORT, 20 MINUTE DRIVE, TO ADD DRIVER. VERY POOR INFORMATION AND SERVICE.Reviewed 22 May 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:They rented a car with an already flat tire.Cons:They could have looked at the car before renting it. Then after I mentioned the problem, they could have fixed it. Instead someone came and filled it with air, that then leaked out again. Had to catch a ride back to the airport and abandon the car in a gas station parking lot.Reviewed 29 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
BEST SERVICE!Pros:Great location in Colorado Springs, excellent service and vehicle. No problems or complications. Price was exactly as quoted. Matthew Merchant runs an efficient agency. Thanks!Reviewed 29 Jul 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs?

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Address

1415 South 8th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 632 7367

Address

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 264 1575

Address

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 548 8109

Good to know

Most popular location

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Colorado Springs are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Colorado Springs.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Colorado Springs. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes