Book Avis car rentals at Fairbanks Airport

Fairbanks, AK, United States - Fairbanks
24 May — 31 May
Same drop-off
Fairbanks, AK, United States - Fairbanks
Tue 24/5
Noon
Tue 31/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 111 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
39
7
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Ease of checkoutReviewed 5 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car worked without any issues. Staff was very friendly.Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I was in my car in less than five minutes from checking in.Reviewed 26 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great rental staff - very accommodating/flexible.Cons:The cost of the car (and we know it’s driven by shortages) was astronomical.Reviewed 2 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and it was a smooth process for both pickup and drop off.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and the pick prices was completely painless.Cons:Zero complaints.Reviewed 8 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car was dirty, chip bags and crumbs, clothes in backseat from previous passengers. Was given one price online for insurance and another (higher) at pick up. Pick up and drop off were both quick and easy otherwiseReviewed 15 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed 20 Feb 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Cons:Car was not cleaned off or plugged in when I got it. Would have been nice for someone to have knocked off the snow and at least plugged it in during the winter temps.Reviewed 29 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off, free upgrade, and friendly staffReviewed 25 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were quick and convenient. It was a quick walk to the lot.Cons:We liked the Honda CRV but the gas tank was small (12 gallons) for the amount of driving we did. We were stopping almost daily to fill up and in Alaska that requires some planning.Reviewed 12 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff friendly, drop off easyCons:Had to go out to the lot, do my own look over of the vehicle and then go all the way back to the terminal to turn in the existing damage sheet. Very annoying. Should have given me something that shows existing damage and to only come back if there is something additional. Or gone out with a worker.Reviewed 30 Jun 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fairbanks Airport

6450 Airport Way Suite 5, Avis car hires

Address

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Thursday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks Airport

  • Full-size hire cars from Avis at Fairbanks Airport are around 98% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fairbanks Airport