Book Avis car rentals at Huntsville Airport

Huntsville, AL, United States - Huntsville
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Huntsville, AL, United States - Huntsville
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
3
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:They put the spinner knob on when I mentioned that I didn't need hand controls.Cons:Customer service I am still trying to figure out what the extra $109 charge is for and no one will tell me.Reviewed 22 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed 24 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
First day in business?Pros:I liked the gas mileage of the car.Cons:Agent at counter advised they did not have the full-size car I ordered, she had no idea of the different insurance coverages offered and what each one covered, told me to return the car with a gas receipt to prove I bought the gas that would be in the car, had to walk at least 1/4 mile to reach the car I rented, the rented car was dirty and had a service light on along with a low tire pressure light, I was advised there “may or may not” be someone there to receive my car upon return so I was to fill out the mileage, gas, condition report at drop off. I could go on but why bother, no more AVIS for me - very unprofessional.Reviewed 13 Sep 2019
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Cons:The car smelled terrible like smoke. That’s not good when it’s 97 degrees out and you have to have windows closed with air on. It gave me a terrible headache.Reviewed 7 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Car rental staff was nice, the location can't be beat--just get off the down escalator right by Baggage Claim and there it is!Cons:Renters were at the mercy of whoever looked at the long list of reservations and did not authorize delivering more cars for rental until an SOS from the desk staff. Waited over an hour for cars to be available so they could rent them--NOT professional at all and very unhappy customers!Reviewed 1 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Fast customer service.Cons:Selection of cars.Reviewed 30 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ease of pick up and drop offCons:nothing!Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy check in and drop off. Moved quickly out of airport at arrival and through checkout on departure.Cons:Directions at drop off could be displayed more prominently. Sign on stand at head of drop off lane, versus laying on floor. Posted at beginning of drop of lane versus at the head since parking is to fill available spaces which might just be taken up by the time you see the sign.Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super easy to drop off. Friendly too.Reviewed 18 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenience and trouble freeReviewed 4 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly and knowledgeable personnel at pick up and drop off.Pros:Girl at pick up very costumer focused and helpful. When we dropped off the car we left our mini pad in o e if the compartments. I rang after the fact and lady came all the way round to where we were at the other side of the airport and returned it. Really good service. I switched to Avis after a v poor experience with another provider and will be using them again.Reviewed 7 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was not able to get my rental through Avis, very poor service.Reviewed 1 Jun 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Huntsville Airport

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:30
Monday07:00 - 22:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:30
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 256 258 1034

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Huntsville Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Huntsville Airport for £29 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Huntsville Airport are around 86% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Huntsville Airport