Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
lun. 29/7
lun. 5/8
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

Toyota Yaris Sedan/Vios car
Toyota Yaris Sedan/Vios
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
M
£34/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"."(in 1902 reviews)
" was very polite."(in 779 reviews)
"well thanks but the ended up being twice the price."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"They gave me the most scratch ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Arrived at pickup spot, couldn't find me a - cancelled my CONFIRMED reservation"(in 1817 reviews)
"Took an hour and a half for the to come."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall rating2.7 PoorBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
3.2
Comfort
3.2
Overall
2.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.2
Value for money
3.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
9
2.0
The car was not available. I ended up renting to another car’s company which is a lot more. I will find out tomorrow if i have paid this already. I will call my credit card. If I had you can bet I will be suing.Reviewed 13 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The staff at the airport was friendly and did his best to help us, so this poor review is not a reflection on him. However, it is important for other travelers to know that Avis and other international car rental companies need at least 3-4 days before booking to confirm that they do, in fact, have a car available. We booked a car through Kayak and got a confirmation two days before, only to arrive at the airport and be told that they were completely booked (as were Hertz, Thrifty, and other similar companies) and had no cars we could use. The Avis customer service was unwilling to pay the difference between the rate they confirmed for us and the higher rate a local car rental company offered. In summary, the system of online booking, whether directly with Avis or through a third party like Kayak, does not work in the Philippines if you book a few days before needing the rental.Reviewed 12 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
No car was ready they told me to wait or 1 hour and 30 mins .poor service dirty office everyone was eating at their table some are napping. Went to have another company to rent a car which is average Trippler Car rentalReviewed 5 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Vehicle was unable at time on reservationCons:Agent required that 2-3 days advance notice despite instant confirmation through international website.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Will never use Kayak or Avis...Cons:Confirmed reservation... Arrived at pickup spot, couldn't find me a car - cancelled my CONFIRMED reservation.... Kayak was no where to be found as the booking agent.... VERY VERY POOR...Reviewed 19 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was cleanCons:They dont have the car on the pick up location. And no shuttle to get the rental.Reviewed 15 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Simply DON'TPros:NothingCons:After a 24 hour long flight you simply want your rental car. Well; Avis didn't approve our European driver license! they would only accept US and Filipino driver licenses. There was NOTHING listed about this on the web site. When we deal with them two people was waiting next to us and they told me that they knew it would happen as Avis don't accept foreign driver licenses but they could rent us a car.....well thanks but the car ended up being twice the price. Simply don't rent with Avis in Manila!Reviewed 14 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Rental office workers: They should approach people coming in..they just talking to each other and watching customers .they need a lot more of costumer service training.Reviewed 27 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient and slow service and given an old carPros:Staff was very politeCons:Claimed that location was "in terminal" but had to be shuttled to off airport location. I arrived at avis booth on time as reservation and there was no body at the booth. Waited awhile just to be shuttled to another location. No big deal. At the location it felt like the staff was not ready to hire me a car, told the car was not ready. Took an hour and a half for the car to come. Car came and they told me they are changing my car again due to undisclosed reason. Finally gave me a pretty old toyota vios with lots of scuffs and scratches so that took a long time to mark on the damage report sheet. No big deal. Its just the two lus hours i wasted just to get on the road that ruined the experience.Reviewed 16 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The Avis agent was very helpful in acquiring other available vehicles outside the Airport Terminal for us to rent.Cons:Although my reservation was not on the list...Reviewed 2 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Worst car of 3 rented.Pros:Wipers smeared making it hard to see through an existing glare on front window. Read and side windows had added tinting making it hard to see traffic in daylight, hard at night, impossible it the traffic had less than great lights which is common here in the Philippines.Reviewed 7 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis Philippines Did not have the carPros:When I got to the Avis customer desk, the staff told me that they didn't have the car I reserved. So they referred me to another company who was willing to honor the price quoted by avis for the same type of car. But the company is a small start up company with questionable reputation and operated on a tin roofed garage, so essentially I paid for Avis type quality of service and recieved a third rate service. Very disappointed with Avis.Reviewed 5 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Other car hire agencies at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport scored

Avis car hires near Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

Address

Naia Terminal 1 Arrival

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Naia Terminal 2 Arrival

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Naia Terminal 3 Arrival

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Roxas Blvd

Address

Armstrong Compound

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+63 905 316 4605

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport for £34 or less
  • Book your hire car at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport costs £43 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport?

    Compact (Toyota Yaris Sedan/Vios or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport?

    Armstrong Compound is the closest Avis hire car location to Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +63 905 316 4605.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Manila Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport (MNL)?

    Yes