Book Avis hire cars in Montreal

Montreal, QC, Canada
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Montreal, QC, Canada
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Montreal

£58/dayIntermediate
£134/dayFull-size SUV
£73/dayPremium
£134/dayPremium SUV
£103/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Montreal

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 80 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
4
5
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Overbooked, understaffed, ill-preparedCons:I arrived to pickup my car at the pickup time on my reservation, but there was a huge line. I waited in the line for an hour before I was finally helped. Once I signed the contract and completed the process, they told me that the car was not yet ready and I would need to wait. I looked around and realized about 6 other groups were ahead of me, waiting for a car. The employee said the cars were there, but not ready yet, and she could not say when they would be. I waited another 45 minutes, and only one person in front of me was given a car. I asked again if they had an ETA, and they had none. By this point, I had missed my window to leave, and had to cancel my entire day and reservation.Reviewed 15 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
misleadingPros:the price was reasonableCons:the car I asked for was not available so I had to wait while they found another one. I spent 45 minutes at the counter going through all the details - AFTER MAKING AN ONLINE RESERVATION 2 days before. After finally finding a car and completing all the paperwork I was told I needed a 350 security deposit BY CREDIT CARD ONLY ! Why was this not mentioned in the reservation ? Why did the person at Avis not tell me this when I called the day before to ask about details ? Why is the security deposit THE LAST thing that gets asked ? It would have saved everyone an hour of time if it had been clear in the online reservation that there was a credit card only deposit and that it was 350$.Reviewed 7 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Overall Excellent, just watch out for that bump.Pros:I was running late for my reservation and called in. The man who answered (and was at the front counter) was polite and accommodating ensuring I would be able to still rent the vehicle before the place closed for the day. The pick up was thorough and swift. The car itself over-delivered with more bells and whistles than I could have asked. Reversing camera and water sensing windshield wipers were impressive. It was convenient that there is a gas station on the opposite side of the street and the car itself did not use too much gas for the distance we travelled.Cons:The drop off was a bit more difficult as the way to get up onto the parking platform was confusing to me since it was raised from the main street. The general area is also fairly difficult to maneuver and the time of day made it worse with traffic.Reviewed 9 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was very courteus even though they had some stress issue happening. But the lady chatted and managed two employees customers while helping me. BRAVO! They did not have midsize car that I had reserved so they put me in small SUV.Cons:Small SUV was a less fuel efficient. So ended up filling more gas before returning. Return was quick even though it was a Sunday night 9 pm.Reviewed 26 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Super easy pickup. Staff were cheerful and efficient. They had already listed all the scratches and stains on the car before I picked it up, explaining that since it was a a one-way rental that was very important. I'd never had any rental company staff so attentive to that in my life!Cons:When it got rainy or dark I found out that the inside of the windscreen needed a good cleaning and the wiper blades needed replacing. Really affected vision - a safety problem. Auto door lock never worked.Reviewed 14 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
They didn't know I wanted to return in USAPros:They only had a van so they upgraded us.Cons:They were completely surprised that I was returning the car in the Boston. If they didn't happen to have a car with US plates, they would not have been able to help me.Reviewed 30 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off Clean vehicle.Cons:Wasn't able to get the GPS workingReviewed 28 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was appreciated to be able to rent a car in Montreal and return it to an Avis office nearby my destination, not to an airport.Reviewed 15 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Very nice return employeePros:Very quickReviewed 30 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop offCons:NoneReviewed 17 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:friendly Helpful and accommodating Clean and comfortable vehicle. Close to old Montreal so made it convenient for pickupReviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Mostly friendly and accommodating. Easy to find the return area. Helpful with directions.Reviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Montreal?

1225 Metcalfe Street, Avis car hires

Address

1225 Metcalfe Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 514 866 2847

Address

7200 Sherbrooke Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 259 2847

Address

5185 Avenue Papineau

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 789 2847

Address

1740 Bl Rene Levesque Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 788 3700

Address

2112 Blvd St Laurent

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 798 7317

Address

5210 Rue Jean Talon Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 387 2847

Address

10830 Rue Lajeunesse

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 385 3115

Address

7794 Boulevard Newman

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 368 2847

Address

8960 Boulevard Langelier

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 789 1751

Address

6220 Boulevard Decarie

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 482 4040

Address

1145 Rue Van Horne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 277 1133

Address

7735 Boulevard Saint Laurent

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 787 0853

Address

895 De La Gauchetiere Ouest

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 866 7675

Address

5 Complexe Desjardins Cp 459

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 842 9931

Address

3410 Rue Peel Lvl 1b

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 514 842 5181

Good to know

Most popular location

1225 Metcalfe Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

£51/day

Good deal

£35/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Montreal

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Montreal for £35 or less
  • Book your car hire from Montreal in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Montreal are around -2% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Montreal

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Montreal costs £51 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Montreal.

  • Avis has 15 car hire locations in Montreal. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • No (according to our data)