Book Avis hire cars in Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA, United States
29 Oct — 5 Nov
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Fri 29/10
Noon
Fri 5/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Pittsburgh

£68/dayEconomy
£58/dayCompact
£58/dayIntermediate
£72/dayStandard
£72/dayFull-size
£149/dayPeople carrier
£95/dayFull-size SUV
£98/dayPremium
£178/dayPremium SUV
£72/dayIntermediate SUV
£84/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Pittsburgh

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Cons:My afternoon reservation was confirmed until close. When I arrived, busy office was down to 2 cars. So I'm thankful I was told correctly. It would help everyone to have 2 employees on desk on Friday and Saturday. ******* My drop off.... Car had flat .had to be towed. That was 7/25. I received "reminder" automatic call 7/29 to "RETURN THE CAR ! "... Nothing had been communicated. I HAVE NOT GOTTEN MY SECURITY DEPOSIT BACK YET....As they cannot "close the rental out" until back at branch ......They are responsible to pick it up!!Reviewed 30 Jul 2020
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Personable staff at pickup & drop off. Easy drop off procedure. No hard sell on upgrades/options at pick up.Cons:More options for available vehicles in the class reserved.Reviewed 27 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I came back a bit worry because there was no body to give the car to and we saw several living it in a line at Avis so we did toCons:I know it is a bit difficult to have some one at 4:20 am at the airport so you could feel a bit more secure about the deliver of the carReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:The rental process was painless and quick. The people were friendly and courteous. The rental area is really convenient due to it being right outside of the baggage claim area. This doesn't have anything to do with Avis specifically, but it made for an easier rental experience with Avis in Pittsburgh. The car was better than I expected, in good shape, etc. The return process was easy and fast.Cons:Nothing that I can think of.Reviewed 7 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick up staff was helpful but drop off worst staff at Airport reception.Reviewed 20 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Do Not Try To Ask A Simple QuestionPros:Overall, everything was good, excellent even.Cons:Actual pick-up and drop off were excellent, the problem I had was in the drop-off: Orlando International Airport has two terminals, different airlines in each. I did not know if this applied to the car rentals as well. Your system makes it very hard to get to talk with a person, as this question would not apply to the voice operating system. Very frustrating while in traffic driving around the airport, to the point that I doubt I'll use you again. I.E., if I choose to talk with an operator DO NOT program the computer operator to persist in it's attempt to service me. I have no aversion to using the computer operator, I just knew it could not help.Reviewed 25 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The Staff was fine. The problem was that the rental car reservation was for a different place than the Pittsburgh airport where we needed it. I do not know how this happened. The result is that I had to cancel the reservation and rent from a competitor who offered a much better rate than Avis.Cons:Since this type of error happens frequently, I think the staff should be prepared for it and supply a competitive rate to rent the car.Reviewed 30 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pretty seamless pick up and drop off even though it was busy.Cons:Rates seemed a little high for a Pittsburgh rental. It was a Holiday weekend but comparing to the same time last year it was high.Reviewed 27 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The rep, Desiree, was so friendly and helpful. I had booked to the wrong location in PIT and she took care of it very quickly and really so warmly.Cons:The line took quite a while to move through before I got there. Not sure what took so long.Reviewed 19 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
All good until drop offPros:Pickup was easy and smooth.Cons:Drop off: When I arrived at my dropoff location the lady told me I would be charged $200 for bring it to the wrong location. Turned out the Avis in Pittsburgh gave me the wrong car that was reserved for someone else, and because of this I had to pay for their mistake. I called customer service right after and fixed the fiasco, but I will not be getting my refund for up to 14 days. The lady at the drop off in Rome,NY was also not helpful.Reviewed 17 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Would like to dispute additional chargePros:The vanCons:The extra $$$ I was charged upon return. Not one single mention about the vehicle's operation. Return and extra $$$ were NEVER explained to me.Reviewed 19 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
It was a good rental in a good car with good mileaPros:The car was a big smooth Sonata sedan. It provided fantastic gas mileage running around 37mpg on the highway.Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 3 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Pittsburgh?

115 Rental Car Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

115 Rental Car Access Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 412 472 5200

Address

625 Stanwix Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 261 0542

Address

620 Rodi Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 243 0985

Address

6215 Babcock Boulevard

Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 366 3192

Address

4052 Liberty Avenue

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 412 802 7072

Good to know

Most popular location

115 Rental Car Access Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Pittsburgh

  • Book your car hire from Pittsburgh in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Pittsburgh are around -46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Pittsburgh

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Pittsburgh.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Pittsburgh. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes