Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Rome Fiumicino Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 47%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Rome Fiumicino Airport

Economy£30/day
Compact£38/day
Intermediate£44/day
Full-size£71/day
Mini£29/day
Luxury£87/day
Intermediate SUV£42/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Thr Cons people !"(in 779 reviews)
"The was very friendly & drop off couldn’t be easier."(in 779 reviews)
"The was bigger than I thought for the class size"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Worst ever !"(in 190 reviews)
"Long line to rent "(in 1817 reviews)
"Worst ever."(in 190 reviews)
Overall rating5.5 FairBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
Not having billed twice!Reviewed 30 Sept 2023
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Bait and switch.Reviewed 30 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Avis emplyee told me it is €20 per day for full coverage insurance. However when I pay it, it was more than double because of 90% of taxes. They should have told me before I pay.Reviewed 12 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Worst experience ever. Rented a nice luxury Mercedes for my honeymoon and when we arrived they had a 3 hr line and then didn’t have a car for me. Ended up sticking me in a terrible tiny little fiat with the most uncomfortable and dangerous ride for my pregnant wife. I have never been so upsetReviewed 9 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The insurance was so high and that was not mentioned when booking the car online. The VAT as well. I would not rent the car if that was mentioned in the site. I found that totally not fear.Reviewed 3 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The service at Rome airport where we picked up the car was really, really bad. We had to wait 3hours to see an agent in order to get our car. Very crowded people yelling at the agents. And we lost nearly half day of our vacation waiting for a rental car. Very bad Avis needs to look into this.Reviewed 5 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Well i was hoping u ask this ! Thr Staff Cons people ! They lie about everything! I ended up paying €222 for a Fiat Panda for 24 hours ? Prepaid Gas is Scam ! U end up paying thr whole amount even if the car is still half full ! Drop off charges ? 60€ 5€ to get someone to fill it up ??Cons:Everything !!!!! Worst experience ever ! Scam scheme !! They literally scam all tourists ! From Prepaid Gaz to Dropoff Thank You Avis You RockReviewed 30 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly & drop off couldn’t be easierCons:Don’t have anything in my mind actuallyReviewed 20 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Prices and options totally inconsistantPros:Location for pick up and drop off are well plcedCons:Prices for rentals were all over the place. The price Avis quotes on its selection page is well under the final price. Price was the highest of Hertz, Enterprise and all local optionsReviewed 27 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Hard sell and damaged carPros:PriceCons:Rented twice here. They always give you the hard sell and put items on your bill without explicit consent. Then they don’t print a contract copy so you have to return to the office to mark additional damage. They basically just do everything they can to make a bit more money or make it hard for you not to be overcharged.Reviewed 29 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Totally different carCons:Was supposed to get a Luxury SUV (Q5 or similar) - was offered a renault clioReviewed 14 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Very pushy on a upgrade. They kept trying to upgrade me to the car I had already booked. They do not honor the price.Reviewed 12 Oct 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Rome Fiumicino Airport

Address

Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+39 06 6501 1531

Address

Roma Lido Di Ostia

Hours

Monday16:15 - 18:0008:30 - 12:30
Tuesday08:30 - 12:3016:15 - 18:00
Wednesday16:15 - 18:0008:30 - 12:30
Thursday08:30 - 12:30
Friday08:30 - 12:3016:15 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 561 2795

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport

  • Renting a car at Rome Fiumicino Airport has a number of advantages. The airport is located just outside of Rome, so you can easily get to your rental car and be on your way.  Book Avis car rentals Rome Fiumicino Airport and get very reasonable rates, especially when compared to the rates at other airports in Italy. Finally, when you book Avis car rentals Rome Fiumicino Airport you get the freedom to explore Rome and the surrounding areas at your own pace. With a rental car, you can easily visit all of the major tourist attractions in Rome, as well as venture out into the countryside to see some of the hidden gems like the Colosseum and the Pantheon.
  • Avis rental at the Rome Fiumicino airport is available for those who need to hire a car for business or personal purposes. The process is simple and the staff will be more than happy to help with any questions that you may have. In order to get the best possible deal, it is advisable to book in advance. The location of the rental office is in the arrivals hall at Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino. Avis car rentals Rome Fiumicino Airport offer child seats and a GPS that you can rent.
  • The Avis Rental car center is located at Office Tower 2 close to terminals 1 and 3. Follow the postage on the floor that directs you to the Rental Car Center. It takes a short walk from the terminal. When returning the car, you should return it at the pick-up location. The car must be returned in the same condition as when it was rented. The rental agreement should be in the car. Please carefully review the agreement before returning the car. All charges, including any Optional Protection Products purchased, will be applied to the credit card used to guarantee the reservation.
  • Rush hour traffic in Rome can be quite heavy, so it may be wise to avoid picking up or dropping off an Avis rental car during those times. The best times to avoid traffic are generally early in the morning or late at night. However, keep in mind that Rome Fiumicino Airport is a 24-hour operation, so there will always be some level of traffic. Weekends are generally the busiest times at the airport, so it is best to avoid these times if possible.
  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport for £42 or less
  • Book your hire car at Rome Fiumicino Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport

  • Where can I find an Avis car rentals Rome Fiumicino Airport?

    At the Rome Fiumicino Airport, you can find the Avis car rental desk in the baggage claim area. The Fiumicino airport Avis car rental desk is located in Via dell' Aeroporto di Fiumicino on number 30. To get to the location, you can take an airport shuttle from your terminal.

  • What documentation is required to rent a car at Avis Rome Fiumicino Airport?

    When you book Avis car rentals Rome Fiumicino Airport, you will need to have had a valid driver’s license for at least one year, and you must be at least 21 years old. You will also need to present a credit card in your name for payment. A cash qualification form at the time of rental is required for all cash rentals. Drivers below the age of 25 may be subject to additional surcharges.

  • What are some of the protections offered at Avis Rome Fiumicino Airport?

    Avis offers Theft Protection waiver that eliminates your responsibility for the cost of repairing or replacing certain parts of your rental car if they are stolen. The Loss Damage Waiver (LDW) protects you from having to pay for any damage to your rental car, regardless of fault. Lastly, Avis offers Personal Accident Insurance (PAI), which provides coverage for medical expenses and accidental death or dismemberment while you are in the rental car. Windscreen and Tire Protection is an optional extra that can be purchased with your rental car. This protection covers the cost of repairing or replacing damaged windscreens and tires.

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport costs £25 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport?

    Economy (Jeep Renegade or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Rome Fiumicino Airport?

    Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino is the closest Avis hire car location to Rome Fiumicino Airport. The telephone number for this location is +39 06 6501 1531.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Rome Fiumicino Airport (FCO)?

    Yes