Book Avis car rentals at Rome Fiumicino Airport

Rome, Italy - Fiumicino
2 Jun — 9 Jun
Same drop-off
Rome, Italy - Fiumicino
Thu 2/6
Noon
Thu 9/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Rome Fiumicino Airport

Avis
£61/dayEconomy
£76/dayCompact
£86/dayIntermediate
£113/dayFull-size
£61/dayMini
£119/dayPremium
£121/dayLuxury
£91/daySupplier choice
£96/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall rating5.7 OkayBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
3
6
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.2
Cons:Bait and switch.Reviewed 30 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Avis emplyee told me it is €20 per day for full coverage insurance. However when I pay it, it was more than double because of 90% of taxes. They should have told me before I pay.Reviewed 12 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Worst experience ever. Rented a nice luxury Mercedes for my honeymoon and when we arrived they had a 3 hr line and then didn’t have a car for me. Ended up sticking me in a terrible tiny little fiat with the most uncomfortable and dangerous ride for my pregnant wife. I have never been so upsetReviewed 9 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The insurance was so high and that was not mentioned when booking the car online. The VAT as well. I would not rent the car if that was mentioned in the site. I found that totally not fear.Reviewed 3 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The service at Rome airport where we picked up the car was really, really bad. We had to wait 3hours to see an agent in order to get our car. Very crowded people yelling at the agents. And we lost nearly half day of our vacation waiting for a rental car. Very bad Avis needs to look into this.Reviewed 5 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Well i was hoping u ask this ! Thr Staff Cons people ! They lie about everything! I ended up paying €222 for a Fiat Panda for 24 hours ? Prepaid Gas is Scam ! U end up paying thr whole amount even if the car is still half full ! Drop off charges ? 60€ 5€ to get someone to fill it up ??Cons:Everything !!!!! Worst experience ever ! Scam scheme !! They literally scam all tourists ! From Prepaid Gaz to Dropoff Thank You Avis You RockReviewed 30 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly & drop off couldn’t be easierCons:Don’t have anything in my mind actuallyReviewed 20 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Prices and options totally inconsistantPros:Location for pick up and drop off are well plcedCons:Prices for rentals were all over the place. The price Avis quotes on its selection page is well under the final price. Price was the highest of Hertz, Enterprise and all local optionsReviewed 27 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Hard sell and damaged carPros:PriceCons:Rented twice here. They always give you the hard sell and put items on your bill without explicit consent. Then they don’t print a contract copy so you have to return to the office to mark additional damage. They basically just do everything they can to make a bit more money or make it hard for you not to be overcharged.Reviewed 29 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Totally different carCons:Was supposed to get a Luxury SUV (Q5 or similar) - was offered a renault clioReviewed 14 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Very pushy on a upgrade. They kept trying to upgrade me to the car I had already booked. They do not honor the price.Reviewed 12 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad experience picking up car in RomeCons:Booked a luxury car for 2 days. Didn't have the car we ordered, took 2+ hours to get out of Avis with a mediocre car. Will use Hertz in futureReviewed 5 Jun 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Rome Fiumicino Airport

Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino, Avis car hires

Address

Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+39 06 6501 1531

Address

Roma Lido Di Ostia

Hours

Monday08:30 - 12:3015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 12:3015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 12:3015:00 - 18:00
Thursday15:00 - 18:0008:30 - 12:30
Friday08:30 - 12:3015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 561 2795

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport for £66 or less
  • Book your hire car at Rome Fiumicino Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport are around 95% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport