Book Avis car rentals at Salt Lake City Airport

Salt Lake City, UT, United States - Salt Lake City
25 May — 1 Jun
Same drop-off
Salt Lake City, UT, United States - Salt Lake City
Wed 25/5
Noon
Wed 1/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Salt Lake City Airport

Avis
£83/dayEconomy
£89/dayCompact
£80/dayIntermediate
£84/dayFull-size
£194/dayFull-size SUV
£91/dayLuxury
£155/dayOpen-air all-terrain

Pros

"Pick-up / -off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
" and easy drop off"(in 779 reviews)
" was super friendly and helpful"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"When served ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Dirty inside and out."(in 1817 reviews)
"LONG line and long wait to pickup "(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 199 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
32
11
14
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Perfect for the family of 6Cons:Car seat in vehiclealready fastened securely in place instead of officeReviewed 4 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Car was clean and ready.Cons:Didn’t have my preferred number in system or on rental since I booked through Kayak. Therefore I couldn’t just pick up a waiting car. Had to wait in an additional line for service.Reviewed 15 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and delivery very easy. Clean carCons:Too long lines for agent at airport and very few attendantsReviewed 14 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Professional staff at pickup, easy transaction.Cons:I thought price was too high, at drop off there was no staff, car had odor of residual cigarette smoke.Reviewed 8 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Up-soldReviewed 27 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Roadside service after car issues and now I'm getting charged ba no show fee by Avis when I infact did pick up the vehicle. And they say it's because I booked through Expedia but i booked through Kayak.Reviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff at SLC was very friendly and helpful.Cons:The wait (+/-30 minutes) to sort out my short notice (2+ hours) booking.Reviewed 2 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The vehicle was in pretty bad shape. Also, not cleaned well at all. Pretty disappointedReviewed 12 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car had not been cleanedReviewed 6 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:staff at pick up were not comforting at all. didn’t get the actual vehicle listed on the app.Reviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Check-in staff member tried to get me to upgrade to a 4 wheel drive SUV. Said my SUV vehicle was front wheel drive. She lied, it was all wheel drive.Cons:An honest check-in person. She was not very helpful, only gave me one vehicle option in my rental class and the parking lot had many other options as a choice.Reviewed 15 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YEsCons:Avis did not have the vehicle available that was advertised. They did give us another vehicle.Reviewed 10 Mar 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Salt Lake City Airport

3921 West Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport for £65 or less
  • Book your hire car at Salt Lake City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport