Book Avis car rentals at San Diego Airport

San Diego, CA, United States - San Diego
27 May — 3 Jun
Same drop-off
San Diego, CA, United States - San Diego
Fri 27/5
Noon
Fri 3/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at San Diego Airport

Avis
£55/dayEconomy
£55/dayCompact
£56/dayIntermediate
£56/dayFull-size
£118/dayPeople carrier
£62/dayPremium
£67/dayLuxury
£109/dayPick-up truck
£57/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 229 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
41
11
13
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The staff was friendlyCons:I’m a US born citizen, living overseas (military), and needed to use my military USAREUR license as well as my international drivers license as my US was stolen (stolen wallet). I called ahead of time to ensure I would be able to make a reservation and was told by customer service that I would. I booked my rental via prepay. When I arrived to the rental office, however, I was told that because I used my international license that I would have to do a second deposit of $250 but it would have to be via credit card. I was not told this beforehand, so I didn’t bring a credit card with me. The agent told me I could call the customer service hotline and get a refund do to the situation. However, I called and was told “well our policy is you need an additional credit card, so you will not be refunded, is there anything else I can do for you”. Now, I’m out $171 because of missing information and being told I could get my money back when apparently I can’t.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Staff at San Diego was helpful - the gentleman offered me an upgrade and when I hesitated he lessened the fee. However, surprisingly, when I received the invoice, he had not lessened the fee. Therefore the billing at head office and the contracted rental agreement did not match. The Van Nuys drop off was a disaster - the guy was not present, he finally returned my v/m after I waited more than 20 minutes, told me to leave the keys with another company and I was charged another full day although the vehicle was returned on time. I only found out about the extra charges because of my credit card statement.Cons:1. The San Diego office staff intentionally or accidentally provided 2 different billing amounts which is deceitful or incompetent. 2. Van Nuys guy was not even present at the building. He intentionally or arbitrarily added an extra amount. Extremely bad customer service.Reviewed 3 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Service, cleanliness and confortCons:To know exactly upfront how much would I be paying forReviewed 21 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Vehicle was perfect in every respectCons:The customer service at pick up was terrible. Rebecca was rude for no reason. The way she treated me was so disrespectful, I had to ask for another agent to help me. She’s in the wrong business. She poorly represents AVIS.Reviewed 8 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great serviceCons:GrestReviewed 29 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:It was cheapCons:Customer service could be better. Dumb policy about requiring a credit card because debit card is not good enough even though I had thousands in my account. I don't understand why a credit card trumps all other forms of payment. Also drop off was horrible. Employees were rude, dirty, and disheveledReviewed 18 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When we picked up the car, we had paid for a small car. The only thing they had for us was a van. We had to drive all the way to our destination in the van, then turn around and return the car the next morning to exchange it for a small car. They then tried to charge us $30 for gas we didn’t use.Reviewed 31 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The car key was broken when given to me, so turning on the ignition was difficult. At LAX the rental office was overflowing with customers. Wait was long. But the employees were very pleasant.Reviewed 24 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:pick up and drop off were easy; price was excellent, especially for one wayCons:better lighting in pickup garage--hard to familiarize myself with dashboard in the darkReviewed 22 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:The woman who checked in the car was not very friendly. Very short with me acting like I was bothering her. Other than that everything else was good.Reviewed 29 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:We arrived late at night to retrieve our car and the staff were friendly and patient and quick to get us our car.Cons:Advertise actual size of vehicle and luggage capacityReviewed 16 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:customer service on phone was not informed i was provided with incorrect information, person just hung up phone without any good buy or thank youReviewed 11 Jul 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near San Diego Airport

3355 Admiral Boland Way, Avis car hires

Address

3355 Admiral Boland Way

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 619 688 5000

Address

2790 Kurtz St Ste 1

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 619 220 4920

Address

1670 Kettner Boulevard Suite 1

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 619 231 7137

Address

640 Broadway

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 619 544 0438

Address

500 Hotel Circle North

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 619 574 5377

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Diego Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at San Diego Airport for £78 or less
  • Book your hire car at San Diego Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice hire cars from Avis at San Diego Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Diego Airport