Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Anchorage Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Anchorage Airport

Toyota Yaris car
Toyota Yaris
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
M
£173/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
M
£177/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
M
£182/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
M
£211/day
Toyota Sienna car
Toyota Sienna
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
M
£195/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
M
£278/day
Chevrolet Impala car
Chevrolet Impala
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
M
£192/day
GMC Canyon car
GMC Canyon
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
3
2/4
M
£78/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
M
£58/day
Jeep Liberty car
Jeep Liberty
or similar SUV
4
2
4-5
M
£73/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
M
£223/day
Hyundai Santa Fe car
Hyundai Santa Fe
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
M
£237/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)
" was helpful and quick"(in 779 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1817 reviews)
"Felt old and ."(in 116 reviews)
"The and stinky!"(in 73 reviews)
Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 244 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
25
10
4
2
3
0
10
10.0
The rear passenger tire had a slow leak and we were continually stopping for air-called Avis Customer Service and we got an exchange with upgrade with no problem at all!!! It was simple and we lost no time on our journey!Reviewed 6 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
They didn’t have the truck I rented BUT ended up with a brand new Tacoma TRD which everyone knows is a massive upgrade to a Canyon.Reviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The rental process went very well. I had booked the car ‘way back’ in Nov 223. I liked the reminders as the usage week happened in mid-Jun 2024. Location in the airport also proved excellent.Reviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
We got a sparkling new Honda CRV with CarPlay. Everything was delivered as promised in a quick, polite manner.Reviewed 28 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Good I did an upgrade because the car that they were going to give me would not have handled the snow very well.Reviewed 17 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Did not get the car after all and they were great at canceling itReviewed 29 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and return.Cons:Avis cars had decals in back window identifying them as rental. In Anchorage, police target rental cars for tickets knowing that most are out of state and can not afford the time or money to return to contest the alleged violation. Easy money and they set up traps. I was given a ticket for running a stop light. Police had spotter (they said) but I was stopped several blocks down the road. Heavy traffic, stop and go, etc... On returning the rental, I talked to two other renters who also got tickets. Easy money for the city. I also saw a drug deal in a hotel parking lot. No police around. Guess they were looking for traffic 'violators' in rental cars. First and last visit to Alaska and these are the two most memorable moments.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Dropoff was easy.Reviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were both quick and easy... vehicle was nice and very comfortableCons:Vehicle smelled as if it had previously been smoked inReviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car had 2 window breaks, dents, didn't use AVIS AppReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very kind and professional.Cons:Supply and demand would dictate lower prices.Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing, got a great functional car for cheap!!Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Anchorage Airport

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Wednesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Thursday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Friday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Saturday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport for £106 or less
  • Book your hire car at Anchorage Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice hire cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport are around 4% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Anchorage Airport costs £98 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Anchorage Airport?

    Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Anchorage Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Anchorage Airport?

    5000 West Intl Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Anchorage Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 907 243 2377.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Anchorage Airport (ANC)?

    Yes