Book Avis car rentals at Anchorage Airport

Anchorage, AK, United States - Anchorage
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Anchorage, AK, United States - Anchorage
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 596 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
189
33
31
34
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Drop-off was extremely easyCons:The car maintenance needed light went on during the trip, which made me worried.Reviewed 5 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We were first ones there, processed quicklyReviewed 29 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Very unfriendly staff. Required our address. Never had to give an address for a rental car before. Staff was not helpful or willing to be flexible with car pick up time as our flight was changed last secondReviewed 29 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Alaska car rental are limited due to downsize of fleet during Covid.Reviewed 22 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was very quick and easy. We were very grateful to have been able to even get a car.Cons:Price was very high due to COVID supply and demand.Reviewed 20 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick-up and drop-off; friendly staffCons:The prices are ridiculous for rentals right now, but we did find AVIS to have the best prices.Reviewed 13 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes helpfulCons:it was goodReviewed 10 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good service and price.Cons:NOthingReviewed 10 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything went smoothly as expected.Cons:No more hard sell on the insurances. I have insurance through both my credit card and personal car insurance. And asking for $8/day for "windshield insurance" is also a racket.Reviewed 4 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and return.Cons:Avis cars had decals in back window identifying them as rental. In Anchorage, police target rental cars for tickets knowing that most are out of state and can not afford the time or money to return to contest the alleged violation. Easy money and they set up traps. I was given a ticket for running a stop light. Police had spotter (they said) but I was stopped several blocks down the road. Heavy traffic, stop and go, etc... On returning the rental, I talked to two other renters who also got tickets. Easy money for the city. I also saw a drug deal in a hotel parking lot. No police around. Guess they were looking for traffic 'violators' in rental cars. First and last visit to Alaska and these are the two most memorable moments.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They are a franchised location and won’t even assist adding your rental to the rewards program.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Dropoff was easy.Reviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Anchorage Airport

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Monday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Saturday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Friday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Sunday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Tuesday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport