Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at El Paso Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Sun 21/7
Sun 28/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at El Paso Airport

Economy£47/day
Compact£49/day
Intermediate£50/day
Full-size£49/day
People carrier£85/day
Passenger van£134/day
Luxury£65/day
Intermediate SUV£44/day
Coupe£70/day
Open-air all-terrain£134/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" and was out fast"(in 779 reviews)
"Also really good ."(in 213 reviews)
"Shortline, super convenient inside the airport for -off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Long wait for a in the garage."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
1
0
3
8.0
Rate increase was a little confusing as I picked up the car ~1 hour early but returned it as planned.Reviewed 5 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Lady who assisted us was very HELPFUL! Thank youCons:Wish it was cleaned better. Mostly with COVID happeningReviewed 11 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:NothingReviewed 12 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They do not accept cash. Legal tender for ALL debts public and private. This is wrong and unamerican. More socialist controls of us and our privacy.Reviewed 25 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Long wait for a car in the garage.Reviewed 28 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Pick up in the garage seemed under-staffed. Once leaving the desk in the terminal there was only one staff person in the garage and he only was there to service Avis Plus customers. The gentleman at the garage exit was the most helpful and personable individual we worked with.Reviewed 2 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dropoff took two minutes, attendant was friendly and it was painless.Reviewed 10 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Super EasyPros:Shortline, super convenient inside the airport for pickup and drop-off. An attendant was there waiting for me in the parking garage as I dropped off the vehicle, this made it even quicker.Reviewed 29 Sept 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff and was out fast.Reviewed 9 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
First timer HerePros:I liked the ease of renting. It was a big vehicle and I had a lot of passengers. Gas mileage was good. A rock had hit my window and kinda spider cracked it. I got insurance through a 3rd party company, so I have yet to hear about the damage expense, however my overall experience was awesome! I'd like to give a shot out to Frank, he gave me useful advice and made me feel safe about my trip he gave me pointers and the dos and do nots about driving such a big vehicleCons:I didn't like that when I tried to call customer service about my window issue and resolutions they were actually closed. It was a Sunday, however, if people are going to be renting cars out all week they should be open in the customer service dept as well for any issues that may arise.Reviewed 20 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:very professional.fast serviceCons:nothingReviewed 24 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great Customer ServicePros:Our flight arrived after midnight (about 10 hours late) and they kept the office open for us so we could still get our rental car that night - the sales representative was sweet about it! Excellent customer service!Reviewed 3 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near El Paso Airport

Address

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 915 779 2700

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at El Paso Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at El Paso Airport for £31 or less
  • Book your hire car at El Paso Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at El Paso Airport are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at El Paso Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at El Paso Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at El Paso Airport costs £33 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at El Paso Airport?

    Standard (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at El Paso Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at El Paso Airport?

    6505 Convair Road Ste 400 is the closest Avis hire car location to El Paso Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 915 779 2700.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from El Paso Airport (ELP)?

    Yes