Book Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Myrtle Beach

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Clerk was curtious and patient with each customer. Car was great.Cons:Have more staff on the weekend after Thanksgiving. I was number 5 of 6 people waiting in line with one clerk.Reviewed 2 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Pickup took an hour. We waited in line and gave all the same info we gave online to the counter all over again. Then we waited outside for 30 minutes for the car that we had reserved well in advance to be cleaned. The car was not clean inside or outside. We were in line before another party and we saw them get the car first. Was not the person outside's fault.Cons:Cleaner car, shorter wait times, prepared counter staffReviewed 22 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Car Rental ExperiencePros:I liked the price. The car met our needs. I was glad we were able to drop the car off at Avis Rental Myrtle Beach International Airport., though this was only for the fact that our flight left at 11:00 a.m. and the Sears/Avis did not open till 10:00 a.m., which would not have given us enough time to make our flight. I did like the fact that it was a very fuel efficient car.Cons:I did not like that I was not informed that the car was not available for pickup at the Myrtle Beach International Airport, SC, and that we had to take a cab to the Sears Auto Store/Avis Rental to pick up our rental vehicle. I didn't like the fact that a shuttle service was not provided for picking up our car from Sears in Myrtle Beach, SC, and we had to pay $12.50 cab fare plus a tip for the short ride there. I did not like the fact that even though the car was a No Smoking vehicle, the car smelled like someone had smoked in it.Reviewed 9 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Flight was delayed. Called to inform Avis I will be later than planned. Told the location would be closed and they would cancel my reservation. If I wanted a car, I could reserve the same car for a shorter time but they had to double the price. Terrible customer service and never picked up a car. Using Uber/Lyft was cheaper than the original price in the end.Reviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:When I finally reached the counter The staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:Waited in line for 3 hours!! They initially had two people at the counter then it went to three then it went to four people. The line was wrapped around inside. Not one person came out to a line to say sorry for the inconvenience or apologized for how long it was taking no one was acknowledged. I was traveling with eight minors and two babies it was extremely difficult.Reviewed 17 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:More.help and better trained help. Even though I realized they were short handed, rhe team moved very slowly. Our line didn't move significantly for 1 hour. We Ubered to ehe hotel instead and I came back at 9 pm to get the car. One person in front of me and still took 50 minutes.Reviewed 4 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I think there had been a smoker in the car and we could still smell it.Reviewed 30 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly at the drop off point. So nice! The gal at pick up was OK. Seemed a little harried - very busy and she was on her own. Both pick up and drop off were easy.Cons:We had booked our flight and rented our car back in April. However, our flight changed to a later time( we had no control over that) but I found out if we switched our car to a later drop off time we would have had to pay the price the car was renting for in May because we were modifying are time. I didn't think that was quite fair. We ended up sitting in the airport for about 7 hours.Reviewed 14 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Canceled the ReservationPros:Easy to get a hold of Avis Customer Service. Free cancellation policy.Cons:I had to shorten my reservation dates due to the recent road flooding in South Carolina. The rate for the rental remained the same. Okay. Fine. But when I asked for the details of the rate for the adjusted reservation, the rep kept insisting that "it was the same". I tried explaining that either the overall rate had remained the same, or the daily rate had remained the same but they couldn't both be the same. One had to have changed. I took 3 days off my rental. Finally he said that the overall rate was the same, which meant that the daily rate had nearly doubled. Within 8 minutes real time, I was able to make a reservation with another company for a total of $87 with taxes and fees as opposed to the $189 fee at Avis. I gave the "car" ratings an okay because there was no option for does not apply, and who knows? The car itself probably would have been just fine. Had I rented it, that is.Reviewed 22 Oct 2015
review fromkayak
4.8
TPros:Value and easy pick up and drop offCons:At pick windows dirty out side mirrors dirty no window washer fluid needed it very badly with truck spray with snow and sleet. Had to buy some and put it in so I could see the road.Reviewed 10 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car was very uncomfortableReviewed 20 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyPros:The drop off was seamless. The gentleman who greeted me at the lot was really nice. He even got our luggage out of the car.Reviewed 26 Jun 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach?

1097 Jetport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Good to know

Most popular location

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Myrtle Beach are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Myrtle Beach.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Myrtle Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes