Book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport

Norfolk, VA, United States - Norfolk
25 May — 1 Jun
Same drop-off
Norfolk, VA, United States - Norfolk
Wed 25/5
Noon
Wed 1/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
5
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff. Check out and in was a breeze. Car was great.Cons:The price. $330 after taxes and fees is steep.Reviewed 15 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything about the rental from start to finish was great. Everyone was polite and helpful.Cons:Explain the $200 hold until car is returned. No one said anything about it and I did t see it in my information.Reviewed 29 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff did their basic job but we were charged for gas and brought it in with a full tank.Cons:The above definitely and also the car was received in terrible condition.Reviewed 30 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like how easy is to return the vehicle.Cons:I didn't get the car I asked for and the vehicle I got was given had dirty handprints on the overhead where the sun-cover is, on both sides also the vehicle was damaged on the passenger side door.Reviewed 9 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Smooth transition.Cons:N/AReviewed 16 May 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No goodCons:No goodReviewed 4 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:super easy friendly staffCons:the drop off at RDU is most confusing cluster F ever, Norfolk airport was greatReviewed 30 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was nice and clean; pick-up/drop-off was quick and easy.Cons:The counter agent was NOT honest about additional fees he sold us. Claimed additional insurance was "only $27" but failed to mentioned it was $27 per DAY. Did not appreciate this underhanded upsell.Reviewed 8 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff very professional and the car in good conditionsReviewed 8 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing!! I had a very good experience.Reviewed 2 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Vehicle room CleanlinessCons:The wait time at drop off and pick up Accurate quoteReviewed 4 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Everything went smoothlyPros:Convenient and efficient service. Vehicle in good condition.Cons:Some confusion regarding insurance.Reviewed 6 Dec 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Norfolk Airport

2200 Norview Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Norview Avenue

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Monday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 757 855 1945

Address

1700 Norview Avenue

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 757 857 0106

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport for £22 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport