Book Avis car rentals at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

Tampa, FL, United States - St. Petersburg
2 Jun — 9 Jun
Same drop-off
Tampa, FL, United States - St. Petersburg
Thu 2/6
Noon
Thu 9/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

Avis
£51/dayEconomy
£51/dayCompact
£52/dayIntermediate
£52/dayStandard
£52/dayFull-size
£74/dayPeople carrier
£59/dayPremium
£67/dayLuxury
£67/dayConvertible
£53/dayIntermediate SUV
£60/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
2
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:The prices were waaaaaay to high. Otherwise polite staff, efficient, knowledgeable and helpfulReviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes...good experienceCons:Daily rates were ridiculously high.Reviewed 30 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly abd helpfulCons:Priced way too high.Reviewed 17 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was very helpful.Cons:Set up was confusing due to traffic pattern and constructionReviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The vehicle was dirty and smelled like someone threw up in it,I had to clean and spray it to drive itReviewed 5 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good car, very nice guy in St Pete, easy drop off in nycReviewed 2 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
MediocrePros:Quick check in and a clean vehicleCons:Had issues with turning on the automatic Sun Pass (toll road) and it tried charging toward the Sun Pass every time we went through the toll. I was told it could be turned off and on but it could not be. The charges for using the pass are ridiculous ($4/day if u use it or not once its activated plus toles). Also, the taxes and fees were over $100 for a $350 weekly rental.Reviewed 3 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
reasonablePros:liked that I could walk to pick up in town rental. very reasonable when booked online. No drop charge for one way rental to airport.Cons:liked everythingReviewed 13 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy return of car.Reviewed 14 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very effficient return process once parked car.Cons:Did not see signage for Avis return in advance. Had to look while trying to drive around area. Then waited behind several cars that were leaving. I was trying to park and get to flight. The other cars were asking questions. Seems like area was to narrow, I could have gone around and parked to get to my departing flight.Reviewed 14 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Had too wait while the employee got his act together.Reviewed 6 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
car was not at ready for the time it was reserved,Pros:nothingCons:car was booked for pick up at 11. when arrived car was not there. we had tight dead line to be some where. front desk agent would not expedite and ask us to wait till car gets there. we had to go to diffrent avis location and pay more to get the car.Reviewed 6 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

14700 Terminal Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Monday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 530 1407

Address

6805 Ulmerton Road

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 531 2042

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport

  • Book your hire car at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tampa St. Petersburg Airport