Book Avis hire cars in Seoul

Seoul, South Korea
17 Jun — 24 Jun
Seoul, South Korea
Thu 17/6
Noon
Thu 24/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Seoul

£127/dayFull-size
£121/dayPeople carrier
£188/dayLuxury
£88/dayCompact SUV
£88/dayLuxury SUV
£108/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seoul

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
24
4
9
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Can not rent without international permit. Not clear on rentalReviewed 5 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
IDP NeededCons:I didn't like not being told clearly that I needed a IDP to drive in South Korea. Ruined the whole trip. Avis staff were not very helpful at the terminal.Reviewed 8 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Almost impossible to pickup / drop off as an English speakerPros:Car was pretty decent, a little basic.Cons:Terrible experience checking in and dropping the car off. The staff didn’t speak a word of English and couldn’t understand any question we had. It took over 45min to check in. We wanted to extend the booking for 1 day and we’re quoted a higher rate, with no leniency.Reviewed 8 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience.Pros:Convenient pick up and drop off at the airport. Satnav was setup in English and was a god send.Cons:Toll roads could have been explained better.Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Car had a rear end problem/bearing noise that was not very pleasant when you are traveling 1500 Klm Brought to the attention of the check in person at the rental desk and he was useless. Tried calling Avis while on the road but could not get thru. I travel using AVIS all the time as a Presidents club member and this lack of response and verbally revived a “to bad/tough luck” response. I asked for some consideration on the rental cost and again revived “0” understanding or response for a substandard car with a mechanical problem that was very noisey at certain speeds while traveling back and forth to Busan, South Korea. Jim WalshReviewed 10 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
They make their problems your problems and don't carePros:New car, cleanCons:Waited 30 minutes for somebody to turn up to the office when I arrived. Told me only car available was LPG which I didn't ask for. The LPG tank in the trunk meant I couldn't fit our suitcases in the car. I was traveling with my family. Completely impractical. The attitude of the staff was take it or leave. No offer for an alternative. No contact in the days prior to warn me. Terrible customer service.Reviewed 25 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Staff is friendlyPros:Staff is friendly and is very helpful.Cons:The drop off point is not clear enough.Reviewed 2 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:GreatReviewed 20 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome customer servicePros:Very professional and accommodatingReviewed 15 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Rental for a small familyPros:We rented sonata. It was pretty new and well kept. Don't have any complaints.Cons:NoneReviewed 25 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:They extra charge for tax and other equipment like navigation. Long time ago I rented everything includedReviewed 7 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:The rental office signage in the airport terminal is not marked Avis, only its Korean partner, AJ. You have to know it's the same company.Reviewed 26 May 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Seoul?

4F 205 Sapyeong-Daero, Avis car hires

Address

4F 205 Sapyeong-Daero

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 234 770 475

Address

306 Banghak Main Plaza 3F

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2937 5540

Address

B2F, Pasco P&S Tower 134

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 222 664 258

Address

150, Gimpo Airport 1st Floor

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 2666 1121

Address

Docenter 1F

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 737 7878

Address

351-22 Seokyo-Dong Mapo-Gu

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2336 8080

Address

101, Hyosung Herrington Tower

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 220 686 122

Address

272, Gonghang-Ro, Jung-Gu

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 32 743 3300

Address

459-11 Jei Platz no 416

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2854 0018

Address

Good Morning City B3F, 18-21

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 233 980 228

Address

221 Gangnam-Daero

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 575 2580

Address

114 1 Sk Hubjin

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2476 0014

Address

3F, 859-17, Bongcheon-Dong

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 8518 0478

Good to know

Most popular location

272, Gonghang-Ro, Jung-Gu

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

£35/day

Good deal

£31/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Seoul

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Seoul for £31 or less
  • Book your car hire from Seoul in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Seoul

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Seoul costs £35 per day.

  • Mini (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Seoul.

  • Avis has 13 car hire locations in Seoul. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes