Book Avis car rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Avis
£62/dayEconomy
£62/dayCompact
£63/dayIntermediate
£68/dayFull-size
£113/dayPeople carrier
£100/dayFull-size SUV
£71/dayPremium
£102/dayPremium SUV
£71/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 90 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
7
10
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Pickup was confusing as avis had no one at the desks, ghost town. Drop off was simple.Cons:Vehicle had broken glass under the seats and on floor mats at pickup, must've had broken windows previously?? 6 hour drive sounded like driving with the windows open, very loud and interior was not clean even though avis put a sticker on the dash starting vehicle was. Clean/sanitize from top to bottom....Reviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, clean, friendly, efficient. Thanks!!!!Cons:I thought a bit expensive but you may not be able to help that.Reviewed 16 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was great, Rental office great.Cons:As I was leaving the check oil and check tire light was on I ask the gentleman as I was leaving about it he said they just probably forgot to reset. It was late so I trusted and left. The next morning heading to my daughters hockey game, the car will not start. Could not detect key. I finally called Uber and continued to try to start actually got started before he got there so we drive to game. I had an hour before it started so I called Avis. The First Lady told me I could either go to wal mart to fix or drive 60 miles both ways to get a new car.... I said not an option. She put me on hold for forever I finally hung up and called back a nicer gentleman found one closer 20 minutes. I drove over they didn’t have cars available. By this time my head is about to spin off. So I drove back to game left my car running watched game and then proceeded to call again which I had to then drove to airport another 20 minutes away and get a new car. They were nice and helped me out so the service is lost somewhere in between. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed 21 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Pickup is like a pressure cooker environment. Deliberately made me wait (50 minutes wait on a weekday) and selling me lot of unnecessary services. I already bought insurance and they added insurance to bill without asking me. I still don’t know if I’d paid for gas, even though I filled gas while returning car. Very bad experience. Car isn’t of good quality either. It keeps prompting me about engine oil needing change and made me anxious if it going to stop on freeway.Reviewed 17 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:I reserved this car through CarRentals.com via Kayak. The reservation confirmation explicitly said: "Total amount of your booking USD 68.57" When I checked the car in, the total charge was USD 100.04, that is, $31.47 (45%) more than expected. Apparently the difference was in tax & "facility charge"Reviewed 9 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Drop off was quick and easy. Cars were easy to find and instructions given were very clear.Cons:I had reserved an intermediate sized vehicle, but was first suggested an SUV. Don’t try to up-sell in such a sneaky fashion. If I had wanted an SUV, I would have asked for one.Reviewed 4 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Friendly staff, clean carCons:Booked through carbooking.com and they didn’t quote me correctly. Ended up being much more expensive than they said it would be.Reviewed 2 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Anything good was negated by your customer service!Cons:Don’t let us reserve a car when you don’t have any. Your agents let everybody wait in line for two hours and didn’t let any of us know there were no cars. Suddenly the gate agents grabbed their stuff and clicked out without announcing anything. Closed your desk while we were waiting for our reserReviewed 19 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Charged extra for gasPros:Okay car. Got good gas mileage.Cons:I chose the self refuel option and filled up the gas tank (even added more gas after 1st automatic stop) about 1.5 miles from airport return. Avis added a $9.99 charge because according to them it was 0.7 gallons less than when I received it. The gauge was showing above the full line. I had to stand in line to dispute it. Finally the extra charge was removed when I showed the receipt. However, this seems to be a scam to get more $. Avis probably assumed I wouldn't notice or wouldn't have time to dispute it.Reviewed 17 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Never AgainPros:NothingCons:I arrived at the the rental location two hours before scheduled pickup time. I was told they couldn't honor rate given on Kayak unless I sat and waited the two hours. Even though I was going to drop off the car even earlier on the day of return. Found another car at a different agency at the airport and was on my way in less than 45 minutes. Avis just lost a customer for life.Reviewed 10 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Didn't have my car. Substitute was dirty.Cons:Rep tried 3 times to upsell me into different type if vehicle. Only after I passes in offers did he tell me my car was not available. Disappeared for ten minutes..agaon offered an SUV instead of sedan. Finally offered a so called luxury vehicle which was not a luxury car..we went to car and found it unclean...dried soda on passenger seat and other things. Gross..had to quickly clean ourselves as we were late and did not have time.Reviewed 7 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:I loved how easy it was to pick up from one airport and drop off to anotherCons:After reviewing my receipt, I found that I was charged for extras that I did not agree to, but because the extra coverage was available to me during my trip, they weren’t able to offer me a full refund. I regret not reading the fine print more closely.Reviewed 14 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Patton Drive Building 825, Avis car hires

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

4000 Mannheim Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

5300 N River Road

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:30 - 12:30
Saturday09:30 - 12:30

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

890 N York Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 331 826 1845

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport for £66 or less
  • Book your hire car at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport