Book Avis car rentals at Houston Hobby Airport

Houston, TX, United States - Hobby
25 May — 1 Jun
Same drop-off
Houston, TX, United States - Hobby
Wed 25/5
Noon
Wed 1/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The car interior had a weird smell. I stopped by a gas station to pick up some are refreshers. After that the smell was not detectable.Reviewed 19 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:PriceReviewed 10 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was brand new!! Smelled great!Reviewed 22 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Avis was great! The service I reserved thru was terrible---- didn't include all costs & was $100 more than I anticipatedCons:Include taxes with the overall pricesReviewed 13 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
No assistancePros:It was relatively easy to rent the vehicleCons:Tires where worn. We got a flat and Avis did not replace the car. We had to Uber for the rest of our trip, including a expensive trip back to the airport.Reviewed 13 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Pickup took too longReviewed 16 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Old carPros:I like that it was reliableCons:Car was worn and dirty and did smell like a smoker has used the car on many occasions. Expected a newer fleet from Avis.Reviewed 27 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
easy breezyPros:quickReviewed 30 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Windows were filthy and had to clean them in order to see and not get glare from oncoming headlights and low setting sun. took forever to get the car when we got into town.Reviewed 3 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Reservation not clear that mileage would be chargePros:Van was nearly newCons:Hidden mileage chargeReviewed 4 May 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Unexpected charge for driving less than 75 miles despite filling up tank and having receipt. Lines were long and staff were not content. Not unfriendly but definitely did not want to be there. Will not rent from them again.Reviewed 27 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line at the counter - car not ready - 45 minuCons:Since the car I book "was not available..." I had the option to pay an additional $20 per day +/- OR wait for a car to become available. That's customer focused... I'm a frequent business traveler and National has limited availability Hobby... That's why I went with AvisReviewed 20 Jan 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Houston Hobby Airport

7714 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

7714 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Monday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 713 641 9300

Address

10050 Gulf Freeway

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Monday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 346 327 8140

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Houston Hobby Airport