Book Avis car rentals at Philadelphia Airport

Philadelphia, PA, United States - Philadelphia
27 May — 3 Jun
Same drop-off
Philadelphia, PA, United States - Philadelphia
Fri 27/5
Noon
Fri 3/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 102 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
7
7
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:More specific instructions on how to get to the facility. The rental facility was literally across from the arrival location but I was waiting for quite a while for a shuttle bus. I stopped one of the other companies buses and he told me I could walk to it faster than waiting for the bus.Reviewed 7 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop-off was easy.Cons:Pickup was extremely slow. One counter clerk for 20 customers.Reviewed 26 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff at counter was very helpful and friendlyCons:Pick up at terminal was very very slow compared to other competitors.Reviewed 24 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 16 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They over charged me and after multiple calls to customer service, did not fix the issue.Reviewed 3 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent I met with when picking up the car was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She was very nice! Kudos!Reviewed 16 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Check in took forever lost my wizard check in had to stand in line no ac and only one person working and they wanted to sell every customer anything they could again taking foreverReviewed 10 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Arrived at Avis at the PHL airport and the line was out the door into the parking lot. Avis was running out of cars because they clearly were OVER overbooked. After 30 minutes of waiting in the parking lot, a worker came out to tell anyone who booked a reservation after 12 noon on 6/27 would not get a vehicle and their reservation would not be honored (even if you already pre-paid). Thankfully, I booked my vehicle prior to 12noon. Despite customers leaving after hearing the news, I waited in line for over an hour to get my rental. There were five (5) employees working, only 1 and sometimes 2 of them who actually took care of any customers. I’ll never return to Avis again.Reviewed 29 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:First time using Avis; after a nearly vacation-ruining bad experience with Enterprise I decided to go elsewhere this time...and it was great! Easy bus pick up curbside at PHL, friendly staff, and a nice and clean car. I have no complaints and will be using Avis again. Getting a hybrid was a super nice bonus cuz we saved on gas.Cons:This is really really picky but the car had recently been through a car wash and the soap scum dots on the mirrors made it hard to see in the sunlight. Totally not a big deal- I just wiped them down with a paper towel as soon as I had the opportunity to stop.Reviewed 22 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Tire popped on highway...45 minutes with customer service. they didn't know tow/tire change wouldn't come to NJ turnpike. 2 weeks after got bill in mail, charging me for tireCons:everythingReviewed 7 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Wait time at pick up. Inefficient process.Reviewed 5 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy process.Reviewed 29 Apr 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Philadelphia Airport

1 Arrivals Road, Avis car hires

Address

1 Arrivals Road

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 215 492 0900

Address

185 S Macdade Blvd

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 484 496 8190

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Philadelphia Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Philadelphia Airport for £62 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Philadelphia Airport are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Philadelphia Airport