Book Avis hire cars in Philadelphia

Philadelphia, PA, United States
28 Jun — 5 Jul
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Mon 28/6
Noon
Mon 5/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Philadelphia

£65/dayEconomy
£68/dayCompact
£69/dayIntermediate
£101/dayStandard
£74/dayFull-size
£119/dayFull-size SUV
£173/dayPremium SUV
£92/dayIntermediate SUV
£107/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Philadelphia

Overall rating6.0 GoodBased on 60 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
23
9
13
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:The toll policyReviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent I met with when picking up the car was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She was very nice! Kudos!Reviewed 16 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
I was unfairly charged for gasCons:I was asked to return the vehicle with 3/4 of a tank and did so but was still charged 40 dollars for the missing fuel. Nobody was available to helpReviewed 29 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Avis personnel excellentReviewed 24 Jan 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Wait time at pick up. Inefficient process.Reviewed 5 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Arrived at Avis at the PHL airport and the line was out the door into the parking lot. Avis was running out of cars because they clearly were OVER overbooked. After 30 minutes of waiting in the parking lot, a worker came out to tell anyone who booked a reservation after 12 noon on 6/27 would not get a vehicle and their reservation would not be honored (even if you already pre-paid). Thankfully, I booked my vehicle prior to 12noon. Despite customers leaving after hearing the news, I waited in line for over an hour to get my rental. There were five (5) employees working, only 1 and sometimes 2 of them who actually took care of any customers. I’ll never return to Avis again.Reviewed 29 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Check in took forever lost my wizard check in had to stand in line no ac and only one person working and they wanted to sell every customer anything they could again taking foreverReviewed 10 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The store opens at 7 and my reservation was for 7 but no one showed up to even open the store until 7:05. They didn't go over the mileage or check for any damages before I left so the before miles were documented incorrectly. They don’t give you any instructions on what to do upon return.Reviewed 9 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pickup confusionPros:The car was as advertised. Clean but high miles.Cons:Kayak booked me a car in Philly. When I got the reservation reminder it was for pickup at the convention center not the airport. When we move the reservation the cost was almost twice what we had booked the original reservation before. It would be great if Kayak could have a more prominent alert when renting cars not from the airport locations. Avis' checkin process was also very poor. I had to wait in line for over 20 minutes while other customers checked out. No automated kiosk. Eventhough I had prepaid for everything it took almost 5 minutes to check me out once I got in front of a CSR.Reviewed 18 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Worked out well but I had to go in and have the quoted price honoredPros:Convenience of pick up in Philly's Center City & drop off at airport. Low price! Kia compact was nimble and responsive.Cons:At pick-up they printed the right price on the contract. At drop off, the price they printed on the receipt was more than quadruple the quoted price. I had to go in to the counter and wait in line and it took three agents to fix the problem and honor the original quote. If I had not had the time to wait in line and if the agents hadn't been as competent and dedicated, I would have been very, very upset with the quadrupling of the price. And keep in mind that my original reservation was for a midsize at the same low price. I agreed to a compact because it was the only one ready and clean at pick up. So I would have paid more for less. I suspect the software used in the machines that print your receipt on the return lot is not in sync with the software that manages the agreements with kayak. Also interesting that my final receipt was from Budget, although the reservation and office were Avis.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy process.Reviewed 29 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:No issues returningCons:Had to wait with 10 people at PHL airport for shuttle van to rental car center. Shuttle driver was noticeably rude. The waited another 30 min for car at rental center after completing paperwork. Manager seemed to be having a problem with employeesReviewed 1 Dec 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Philadelphia?

1 Arrivals Road, Avis car hires

Address

1 Arrivals Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 215 492 0900

Address

2951 Market Street (30th St & Market)

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 386 2332

Address

201 South Columbus Boulevard (Olde City)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 629 1333

Address

10600 Roosevelt Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 969 7470

Address

1324 Arch Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 751 2737

Address

201 N 17th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 814 9078

Address

200 South Broad Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 735 7193

Address

1200 Market Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
Sunday08:30 - 12:30

Phone

+1 215 751 2737

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Arrivals Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

£38/day

Good deal

£32/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Philadelphia

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Philadelphia for £32 or less
  • Book your car hire from Philadelphia in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium car hires from Avis in Philadelphia are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Philadelphia

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Philadelphia costs £38 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Philadelphia.

  • Avis has 8 car hire locations in Philadelphia. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes