Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, OR, United States - Portland
27 May — 3 Jun
Same drop-off
Portland, OR, United States - Portland
Fri 27/5
Noon
Fri 3/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Portland Airport

Avis
£89/dayEconomy
£89/dayCompact
£102/dayIntermediate
£89/dayPick-up truck
£112/dayOpen-air all-terrain

Reviews

Overall rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 131 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
29
10
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:Nothing!Reviewed 14 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing. Worst rental experience of my life. Car was dirty upon pickup. Had to make a few changes to my itinerary and their customer service line was busy or disconnected. It automatically more than doubled my charges. When I left a poor review at Avis, I was contacted by a customer service manager who said he would credit me back $200...and after 3 follow up emails over the course of 2 weeks, he has not responded. Horrible companyCons:Absolutely everything. Terrible experience and will never rent from them againReviewed 28 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off confusing if I wasn't experienced.Cons:1. Some one right there to check in the car or at least say they'd be right there. 2. Hot to open gas tanks written inside car. 3. How to change display back to mph instead of koh.Reviewed 14 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My staff was super helpful and patient at helping a large family upgrade our vehicleReviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop-off, great car!Cons:More desk staff at pick up - it took longer than I'd hoped.Reviewed 22 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:It would be nice to have standard cab pickup trucksReviewed 20 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good value for the price and a nice driving Subaru.Cons:Car was fairly dirty on the outside. Also, there was a super long wait for someone to check us out when we returned the car to the airport. We must have arrived during a shift change. Glad we got there several hours early!Reviewed 16 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes very nice peopleReviewed 6 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Pick up, didn’t originally offer the car we reservedReviewed 30 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Went to the counter on the first floor and there was no one there nor was there a sign to go to the second floor. An employee from another company walked by telling me to go upstairsCons:A sign stating the first floor counter was closed snd to go upstairs.Reviewed 8 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Friendly yes but they tried to over charge me saying that I was going to return the car 5 hours after I picked it up so they were going to charge me a late fee even tho the car was returned before the 24 hours. Eventually they did refund the late fee.Reviewed 4 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff was friendly, but distracted. They missed a number of details and dismissed me rather quickly.Cons:Car was not cleaned well and we did not get the level of vehicle reserved. We were offered no explanation or apology for the difference.Reviewed 13 Jun 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

7240 Ne Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

7240 Ne Airport Way

Hours

Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 971 254 1643

Address

5856 Ne Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Portland Airport for £71 or less
  • Book your hire car at Portland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport