Book Avis hire cars in Portland

Portland, OR, United States
1 Jul — 8 Jul
Portland, OR, United States
Thu 1/7
Noon
Thu 8/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Portland

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 117 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
73
19
16
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Pros:Easy pickup/dropoff processCons:There were footprints all over the passenger seatReviewed 10 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was friendly, pickup of a rental other than the airport, close to my homeCons:I really wish this place was open later than 5 as I have had to miss out on enough hours at work to make it difficult to pay rent this month. Is there anywhere renting cars after 5pm in the Portland area that isn't at the airport? There should be!Reviewed 18 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The first car I was given was impossibly touchy on the brakes, so they changed it for another that was quite a bit older. It worked just fine, though.Reviewed 13 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Friendly yes but they tried to over charge me saying that I was going to return the car 5 hours after I picked it up so they were going to charge me a late fee even tho the car was returned before the 24 hours. Eventually they did refund the late fee.Reviewed 4 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:At drop off I was automatically charged $184 for gas refill. My initial estimate for the rental was $129.00 for 2 days. $184 for a tank of gas? Had to make an extra stop to the customer service desk just to get it credited. What a waste of time to be a preferred member. Never again.Reviewed 14 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Filed a claim on mePros:Friendly lady. In and out of there is a heatrbeat.Cons:A month and two days after my drop off, I received a call from Viking Billing Services notifying me that a claim was filed on the rental for damage totaling over 700 dollars. I drove the car straight from Bend to Portland and returned it in the exact same condition as it was given to me. Either the did not read the previous damage report or they caused damage after I dropped off the car and tried to bill me for it. The friendly woman who checked the car in gave me a receipt standing right next to the car and had no damage to note. The claim, as of now, has been dropped, but only after over an hour and 5 phone calls.Reviewed 14 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very nice and friendly, and also the car was very nice and comfortable.Cons:To have a closer drop location, because I was so tired and had to drive back and forth more than fifty miles, so I would be more happy if there is a closer location that I can drop.Reviewed 27 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:I accidentally picked the wrong car location, but the Avis Rep fixed my error and helped upgrade my rental choices. Great job Avis Portland Airport!Reviewed 12 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Don't pickup from downtown Portland on a Sunday morning.Cons:I reserved a car for a 9:00am pickup Sunday morning at the downtown Portland Avis location. We got there at 8:30, not realizing they didn't open until 9. Even though there were people already there, they wouldn't let us leave our bags while we went to get breakfast. We lugged all our bags to breakfast and returned around 9:30, only to find about 10 people in line ahead of us. We then witnessed 2 of the slowest employees imaginable take over an hour before they got to us and had us on our way.Reviewed 13 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Good valueCons:A bit slow waiting in line to pick it up - had to actually go to a counter rather than just go to the car and drive off.Reviewed 20 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Paid for mid size - was offered a compactCons:Reserved and paid for Nissan Altima or similar (mid size) through Kayak. Was told by Avis that the Kayak information was outdated and was offered a compact at that price. I paid for an upgrade.Reviewed 29 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
retirn rental to pdxPros:ease of return.Reviewed 9 Jun 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Portland?

7102 Northeast Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

7102 Northeast Airport Way

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 503 249 4950

Address

330 Southwest Washington Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 227 0220

Address

5720 Southeast 82nd Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 503 771 2426

Address

5856 Northeast Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Address

1000 Northeast Multnomah Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 971 230 6080

Good to know

Most popular location

7102 Northeast Airport Way

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

£27/day

Good deal

£22/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Portland

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Portland for £22 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Portland are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Portland

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Portland costs £27 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Portland.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Portland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes