Book Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport

Raleigh, NC, United States - Raleigh-Durham
27 May — 3 Jun
Same drop-off
Raleigh, NC, United States - Raleigh-Durham
Fri 27/5
Noon
Fri 3/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Raleigh-Durham Airport

Avis
£62/dayEconomy
£62/dayCompact
£62/dayIntermediate
£63/dayFull-size
£115/dayPeople carrier
£71/dayLuxury
£111/dayPick-up truck
£79/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 60 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
6
6
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:While the drop off was east, I found that I was charged $6.99 for gas when I filled the gas rouhgly one mile from the drop off place. My mistake is I did not check the bill until I reached home. I feel cheated because I filled the carCons:The staff should be fair and inform the client that they find the tank not filled while we signed to fill and bring. Clean the car better both inside and outside. There was smell of smoke inside the car when I took it. I mentioned this to the security at the gate. He told me that this may be from the material used for the upholstery.Reviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They said the lot opened at 4 am. Waited until 4:20 am then had to walk to the terminal.Reviewed 24 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Service and type of car.Cons:There was a smoke odor inside the car when we picked it up.Reviewed 10 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:no contact with anyone at drop off.Cons:I waited 35 minutes for a car after i signed my rental agreement and left the counter. unacceptable.Reviewed 6 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Took a while to get the car when I picked it up. I had a 9:00 drop off time. Arrived to Avis at 9:00 and no one was at the office and the door was locked. Avis worked showed up at 9:15 and couldn’t even get in the office. I had to leave my rental agreement and keys with her at the front door because we were all stuck outside. Very unprofessionalReviewed 4 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:sTAFF BOTh places where excellentCons:etoll was confusingReviewed 3 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:very bard to connect with drop off locationCons:not using it any moreReviewed 31 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Quoted price was not the actual price.Cons:Price could have been as quotedReviewed 24 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
ripped off by AVIS in every which way you can imaginePros:NOTHINGCons:- system was down when I picked up the car in and I was asked to write in my information on a piece of paper. It was like going back to 1975! - rude staff kept insisting for me to write down my info on a piece of paper when I already made the reservation on line. - I was given a car with noisy tires. - I was charged a large fee for returning the car to another city even though I returned it to the same place I picked it up from - charged a full day rental for bringing the car 5 hours late - how does one end up paying $219 for renting an economy car 29hrs with the same drop off and pick up? Ask AVIS, they will be more than happy to rip you off I expected more from AVIS. Instead I got the same shady service or rather lack of service one gets from FOX or EZ. I called repeatedly AVIS customer service to try and adjust the charge for the fact that I returned the car to the same location. Once they got your $ they will hold on to it for dear life. They won't let go no matter what you say or do. Shame on AVIS!Reviewed 20 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Price was $10 higher than quoted!Reviewed 11 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Location conveniently located.Pros:Drop off process was quick and easy. Location was very close to the airport.Cons:N/AReviewed 11 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The car needs to be serviced. It burns the gasoline very hard and I had to fight the entire journey to keep the steering straight. On the release of the steering the car drifting to the right. I had muscle contractReviewed 28 Aug 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Raleigh-Durham Airport

1016 Rental Car Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1016 Rental Car Drive

Hours

Friday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 919 840 4750

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport for £87 or less
  • Book your hire car at Raleigh-Durham Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport