Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 47%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

Economy£49/day
Compact£45/day
Intermediate£45/day
Standard£54/day
Full-size£54/day
People carrier£67/day
Full-size SUV£64/day
Luxury£54/day
Premium SUV£67/day
Standard SUV£53/day
Intermediate SUV£58/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" and new"(in 1902 reviews)
" was upgraded and fine."(in 1870 reviews)
"Great , excellent mileage"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The entire was destroyed by"(in 190 reviews)
"Avis doesn't respect my selection."(in 1817 reviews)
"Terrible ."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
0
4
1
0
8
6.0
The lady at the counter when I went to pick up the car was super nice. What I didn’t like: my flight got in after 11pm when Avis closed, but I knew that would be a problem ahead of time so I had called and spoken with someone and they assured me that they would wait for me. However I got off my plane and no shuttles were running for Avis and I wasn’t able to get my car that night. I had to wait till almost 7am before one of the shuttles would allow me to get in and for then to take me to Avis.Reviewed 9 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
pick up was easy; extending the rental was easyReviewed 8 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:YesReviewed 27 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Not lying about the priceReviewed 2 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Decreases wait times in the line, clean cars and more value in the per day rental price given the add onsReviewed 14 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The agent at the DCA Avis rental was very polite, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we were given a vehicle with the cruise control not working and had a 15hour drive to Florida due to airports closures/hurricane Dorian. We tried contacting customer service various times and no one could helpCons:Avis should care about their customers and have better serviceReviewed 4 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:We thought we were renting a 10 passenger van so we would have enough open space to put luggage, instead we got a 12 passenger where we had to lift heavy the luggage for 11 days over the back seat and store it "on" the seat.Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Checkout counter and check-in staff were courteous and efficient. Car was upgraded and fine. Checking staffCons:The entire experience was destroyed by 1) the hour wait in line to get to a desk agent and 2) the discourteous and arrogant staff member that I politely approached about getting more desk agents to service the lined-up customers. I have not used Avis for several years and will NOT use them again.Reviewed 28 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Did not receive the car I reservedPros:Avis counter representative was very friendly and helpful.Cons:I reserved an SUV and the only cars available were mid-size. The Corolla I was given was much too small for my height and uncomfortable to drive.Reviewed 26 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Budget car rental both the pick up agent and the drop off agent we’rePros:Budget car rental both the pick up agent and the drop off agent were very efficient and friendlyThe car is clean and worked wellCons:Everything was goodReviewed 21 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Deceptive PricingCons:The price I ended up paying was DOUBLE what I was quoted. I felt deliberately deceived.Reviewed 11 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Waiting for cars to become available.Reviewed 23 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

Address

2600 Richmond Highway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 703 419 5815

Address

1100 South Hayes Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 571 451 1867

Address

801 N Saint Asaph Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 571 895 6769

Address

616 E Street Nw

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 499 1039

Address

1908 L Street Northwest

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 887 4759

Address

99 H Street Ne

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 682 2983

Address

1072 Wisconsin Ave Nw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 469 7179

Address

3206 10th Street North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 703 516 4202

Address

5000 Seminary Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 703 578 8280

Address

1211 N Glebe Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 571 351 4038

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

  • Book Avis car rentals at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport (DCA) to sort out your transport needs while moving around Virginia. Avis car rentals at DCA help renters get rentals as fast as possible as soon as they arrive at the airport. Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport car rentals will help you easily get to popular tourist attractions in Arlington County like the Pentagon, Mount Vernon Trail, Signature Theatre, and John. F.Kennedy’s grave sight while saving money that would have been spent on public means of transport or several taxis.
  • If you’re flying into Washington D.C through Reagan Airport, consider booking Avis car rentals to be one step ahead of your travel plans in Washington. DCA Airport hosts several car rental companies including Avis car rentals in Terminal Parking Garage A. If you’re flying into the airport,  exit the terminal and either walk following the signs to Parking Garage A or board an airport shuttle bus heading there. Local renters entering the airport through George Washington Memorial Parkway should follow the signs to the Rental Car Returns and Parking Garage A. When you get there, pick up your rental agreement and proceed to the pickup area located on the 2nd floor to pick up your keys and car rental.
  • When returning Avis car rentals to Washington, D.C. Reagan Airport, it's important to communicate and stick to your drop-off date to avoid any consequent charges. During business hours, simply drive to the Car Rental Returns where you will be received by an attendant who will inspect the vehicle for damages and mileage to clear you. When returning your rental after hours, drive your rental to the same location, park it, remove all personal items, and leave it unlocked with the keys and completed contract on the dashboard. The vehicle will be inspected during business hours and you'll be informed of any developments.
  • Washington, D.C. Reagan Airport, is a busy airport that operated over 400 flights per day. The airport gets extremely busy during the festive season putting car rental services in high demand. During normal periods of the year, the busiest times of the week are the morning hours of Monday through Thursday. In case your arrival time is between 7:30 am and noon, make sure to select a rental pick-up time that gives you at least 30 min to spare. Alternatively, you can choose flights that arrive in the afternoon or around two hours before closing time.
  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport for £70 or less
  • Book your hire car at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

  • Which rental car companies are the easiest at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport?

    Avis car rentals at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport are one of the most convenient rental companies to rent with. The Avis rental counter is located onsite at DCA Airport making it convenient for both international and domestic travelers to access their rentals immediately after they arrive.

  • What amenities do Avis car rentals at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport offer?

    For children who are part of the traveling party, Avis offers both baby seats and child safety seats for all ages that follow the Federal Motor Vehicle Safety standard-compliant system to secure them in the rentals at an additional fee. Renters can also request a GPS unit for their rentals to help them navigate Arlington County. Renters with limited mobility are provided with hand controls, a panoramic mirror, a swivel seat, a transfer board, and a spinner knob at no additional cost.

  • What type of documentation is required to rent Avis car rentals at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport?

    Renters should be at least 25 years and should possess a valid US-issued driving license or alternatively, a passport or a Canadian enhanced license and a credit card in their name. Drivers aged 21-24 are charged an underage surcharge and can only access a limited class of vehicles.

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport costs £65 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport?

    Standard (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport?

    2600 Richmond Highway is the closest Avis hire car location to Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 703 419 5815.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport (DCA)?

    Yes