Perth hotels

Perth hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Perth

Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Good to know

Low season

April Cheapest month to stay with an average 28% drop in price.

High season

September Most expensive month to stay with an average 29% rise in price.

Average price (weeknight)

£72 Average Sun - Thu price over the last 2 weeks.

Average price (weekend night)

£85 Average Fri & Sat price over the last 2 weeks.

Top tips for finding the perfect Perth hotel

FAQs when booking a hotel in Perth

Are hotels in Perth safe during the coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis?
How can I find hotels near me?

Where to stay in Perth?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Perth by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Most recommended Perth hotels

Show all
Holiday Inn Express Perth - Perth - Building
1
8.8 Excellent (1,836 reviews)
Overview Reviews
A smart Perth hotel with a bar off the A9 road, plus free WiFi and breakfast includedHoliday Inn Express® Perth hotel is just off the A9, a 10-minute drive from city centre sights and shopping.Alternatively, guests can leave the car in the hotel's free car park and hop on a bus into town from the stop outside the hotel. Perth railway station, a 10-minute drive away, has direct trains to Edinburgh and Aberdeen. Edinburgh Airport (EDI) is a 50-minute drive from the hotel. Perth Concert Hall shows, thrilling Perth Racecourse, and the Black Watch Castle and Museum's centuries of military history are all within a 15-minute drive. Business guests are a short walk from Scottish and Southern Energy head office and a five-minute drive from Inveralmond Industrial Estate. At the hotel, you can host meetings in 2 naturally lit rooms with space for up to 40 people.At this hotel you can enjoy:- Free WiFi- Rooms with sofa beds for families- Express Start™ Breakfast includedBegin your day with our breakfast buffet, offering delicious hot choices. Our 24-hour snack menu also features hot options like pizza and curries. In the lobby bar and lounge, you can order snacks and unwind over a chilled glass of wine or a pint with friends while watching live BT Sport events. Our warmly decorated rooms have free tea and coffee, and pets are welcome.
8.0 Excellent
Cons: Problem with TV in 104 - first night it was scrambled, porter replaced with another TV, OK after that , but next morning it became scrambled again. Reported
6.0 Good
Pros: The room was comfy and clean and the parking great
Cons: The room service menu was limited. The kitchen weren't able to provide one of the veggie options which limited it even more!
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Nice breakfast, relaxed setting, good shower.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: I stay here a lot, breaking the journey from far NW to Yorkshire - wonderful country location, comfortable light filled rooms, peace and quiet, secure and spacious parking.
Cons: Nothing
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Ballathie Country House Hotel and Estate in Perth, you'll be on a river, and 11.3 mi (18.2 km) from Scone Palace and 11.7 mi (18.7 km) from Perth Racecourse. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.0 Good
Pros: A nice stay
Cons: Check the toilet works
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Extremely helpful staff, wonderfull location, great value
Cons: Nothing - it was super
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was great! The property was gorgeous, right on the river! The staff was AWESOME!
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Lovely and quiet
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Room , breakfast and peacefulness
Cons: Could only afford to have dinner there the first night. Lovely meal but only had a la carte menu.
Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth - Perth - Building
3
8.9 Excellent (1,843 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Perth, Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth is in the suburbs, a 1-minute drive from Huntingtower Castle and 5 minutes from McDiarmid Park. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.0 Good
Pros: Warmth of the room Breakfast
Cons: Poor view
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything staff fantastic. Location awesome
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great experience staying here
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Brilliant...All the staff were fantastic ! There is no complaints there , so friendly, polite and professional. Will return
Cons: The sirloin at dinner but no major problem
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely comfortable hotel, evening meal was lovely, old style quiet dining room, would be nice for a romantic meal. Had big open fire in the lounge area.
Cons: Couldn't fault anything.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Stunning breakfast.
Cons: Better wifi, it was poor in my room 211
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Service was good, bed very comfortable
Cons: The taking of £50 to what I thought was against your tab, only to find out that it's used as a security deposit which is refunded once you pay your tab
The Station Hotel - Perth - Building
4
7.2 Good (3,924 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Station Hotel, you'll be centrally located in Perth, within a 15-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Scone Palace. Featured amenities include express check-out, multilingual staff, and luggage storage. Planning an event in Perth? This hotel features 2530 square feet (235 square meters) of event facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.
1.0 Poor
Pros: Staff, clean beds, warm bedroom
Cons: Complaint sent direct to manager for full refund.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Good location
Cons: It's at the train station so a little busy in the car park around check in. Main car par is around back. A little walk.
4.5 Okay
Pros: Could be a fabulous building
Cons: Had a look at the breakfast. Decided against it. Sheets were wrinkled. A mark on the towel Carpets threadbare
10.0 Excellent
Pros: we were up graded on our stay the room was close to train station and town centre
Cons: nothing at all
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Service from Amy was exceptional. Breakfast also (especially le pain au chocolat) was awesome. Definitely return. Highly recommended
Cons: All tip top. Everything good.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Nothing not to like about this property. Staff were friendly . Whole hotel was spotless and handy for everything
Cons: Decor bit dated carpets worn , but were in process of laying new ones
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Large room, comfy beds Breakfast was nice
Cons: Shower was luke warm in the morning.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The hotel is a classic building, old but well-maintained and historic. We loved the sweeping staircase, but there is a lift, too! The breakfast was outstanding-a full Scottish breakfast, fresh and hot, every morning. There is a safe parking lot, free to guests. There is a bar (awesome bartender) and restaurant onsite. There is a huge and beautiful garden outside the bar with picnic tables and enclosed by a bush-hedge, so very private, but very large and well-kept.
Cons: NA, just great!
4.0 Okay
Pros: Not much
Cons: The hotel is really tired and in need of a face lift. Wallpaper in room starting to come off the walls and carpet threadbare. Such a shame as a beautiful building!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Value
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction - Perth - Building
5
8.3 Excellent (301 reviews)
Overview
Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 87 guestrooms. Cable television is provided for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds. Amenities This hotel offers wheelchair access. Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include wired Internet access (surcharge), a 24-hour front desk, and an elevator. Free self parking is available onsite.
New County Hotel - Perth - Bedroom
6
6.8 Good (2,117 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Perth, New County Hotel is in a rural location, within a 15-minute walk of Fergusson Gallery and St. John's Kirk. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff.
3.0 Mediocre
Pros: Daily room service and polite staff
Cons: Initial Room had a leakage issue but was spacious . New room allocated was a cramped one.
5.0 Okay
Pros: Staff very good carried suitcase up to room .Breakfast good
Cons: Did not like the stairs as I did say when booking that my partner had mobility problems .Fair enough they did reply and said no lift but I thought they may have put us on 1st floor .Bed very uncomfortable
9.2 Excellent
Cons: The stairs was to steep for my mum maybe twin rooms on the first floor would be nice
6.0 Good
Pros: The room and the hotel were very nice as were the staff. We had breakfast and an evening meal which were very good. My only complaint would be the noise at night from people and cars which stopped me and my son from having a good nights sleep.
Cons: The noise from outside at night which stopped me having a good nights sleep.More soundproofing of the windows would help.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Complimentary drink on arrival which was nice.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: How the staff dealt with us on a skeleton staff due to the Covid 19 outbreak....
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff were great
Overview Reviews
A blissful retreat where traditional meets luxury, the Murrayshall Country House & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection is ideal for outdoor getaways, family holidays and business events. Boasting two impeccably-presented golf courses, it provides the perfect escape for those wanting to hone their game. The hotel is set within a 365-acre private estate, three miles from the city of Perth and four miles from Scone Palace, where Scottish kings including Macbeth and Robert the Bruce were once crowned. Most of our 40 individually-styled bedrooms and suites have views overlooking the gardens or surrounding golf courses. They all come with tea and coffee-making facilities and free Wi-Fi, plus complimentary bottled water and Scottish shortbread. If you really want to push the boat out, why not treat yourself to a spacious Lynedoch suite? It features a luxury king-size bed, kitchenette, lounge area, bathroom and separate shower room. Well-behaved dogs are welcome to stay by prior arrangement in our external suites. Foodies will love what’s on offer on the carefully-crafted menu of our award-winning restaurant. You can also eat in our relaxing bar area, where food is available throughout the day.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Superb location, very relaxing environment and very friendly staff.
Cons: nothing
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The rooms was so nice ..very comfortable .a lovely location
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff were all very nice and accommodating, the food was superb. Fraser deserves a particular mention as he served us expertly for dinner and was incredibly polite and friendly. Asides from minor spots overall the accommodation and hotel were very clean and of a good standard.
Cons: Only a couple of minor things which didn't have any significant impact on our stay. There were no towels in our room on arrival and not all of the surfaces had been cleaned properly as there was dust in some of the less frequented areas. Housekeeping was inconsistent with their supply of tea making provisions and whether they made the bed or not. There was also no light in the kitchenette.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: It's just lovely, here quite often with the wife
3.0 Mediocre
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying here. Our last time was for my wife's birthday. I notified the hotel prior to arrival, who said they would do something nice for us. They ended up making a mistake and wishing me a happy birthday. We joked about it at the time. So this time I again got in touch, they said again that they would do something, which they did.
Cons: When we checked into our room, we noticed that the throw was left in a heap on one of the chairs, there was water left in the kettle - no idea how long it had been left their, the condiments hadn't been replenished. We went and told the reception who fixed these issues while we were having a drink in the bar. It wasn't until the next morning when we both went to get washed in the bath / shower that we noticed that there was hairs left in the bath, the shower head was covered in mould, and the extractor fan looked choked with, who knows what.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely hotel !! Will definitely return
7.0 Good
Pros: Great space and nicely laid out, much better than staying in just a bedroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: As a single woman in the suites, which are next to the hotel, didn't like that I couldn't double lock my front door, or put a chain on from the inside. Also there was only the mirror in the bath room and a really small vanity mirror in the bedroom, no full length mirror or any other mirror, which made drying hair and doing make up rather laborious. Not convinced it was worth the amount paid, would have expected higher standards.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very private, quiet, clean and warm.
Sky Lodge Hotel Perth - Perth - Building
8
8.9 Excellent (1,459 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Sky Lodge Hotel Perth in Perth, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Perth Art Gallery and Museum.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Room, plenty of space, clean and to expectations
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely staff and unlimited breakfast included in price.
Cons: Was put in a dog friendly room but had people complain next door who didn’t have dogs complain about dogs?
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Stayed many times with dog very quiet and safe and easy access to Perth and surrounding area
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Very good value for money
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very clean. Rooms very comfy with plenty room. Excellent shower and bathroom. Breakfast was enjoyable in a very clean surrounding. First class stay
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Exceptional breakfast. Helpful staff. Quiet location.
Cons: Not really applicable, bed was slightly uncomfortable, a more comfortable chair would have been a bonus
Parklands Hotel - Perth - Building
9
8.6 Excellent (377 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Parklands Hotel, you'll be centrally located in Perth, within a 15-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Scone Palace. Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Very nice hotel in a great location.
Cons: No kettle in room for tea or coffee.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Location was within easy walking distance of the town centre and the river, but the main thing was the dog friendly rooms with a lovely park to walk them in on the doorstep, simply ideal.
Cons: No kettle in our room for a cuppa at bed time.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were lovely, great breakfast (if a little expensive) and room spot on.
Cons: Cold shower.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Great location within short walk from station and next to park. Spacious room with all facilities. Generally, a classy venue.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent value and only 5 minutes from the town centre with very friendly and helpful staff.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Comfy bed and great shower
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Very comfy room
Cons: Nothing
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Very clean. Great loacation. Parking outside the reception. Very comfy bed.
Cons: Could hear what was going on in the other rooms
The Royal George Hotel - Perth - Building
10
8.4 Excellent (1,741 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Royal George Hotel, you'll be centrally located in Perth, within a 15-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Scone Palace. Featured amenities include express check-out, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.
4.0 Okay
Cons: The furniture in the room was tired, the leather sofa and chairs were worn out. The bed was uncomfortable and the duvet was too small for the bed and the pillows were tiny and poor quality, also if you tried to watch tv from the bed you'd need binoculars to see it properly.The net curtains at the window were stained and had a hole in them. On checking out, the receptionist asked for payment, even though we'd already paid at the time of booking.
6.3 Good
Pros: Good sized comfortable room Bedding, bathroom and furniture all clean Good location
Cons: Windows inside and out were filthy Large cobwebs hanging from light shade etc appreciate a very old building but they had obviously been there a while. Mattress not the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel Confused how to enter the car park, one way system and we didn’t know Perth at all
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The Hotel location was fab, just minutes away from the town centre and there was free parking. We missed arriving for our Restaurant booking at 8pm by 15 mins. The restaurant was closed when we arrived but it wasn't a problem as there was a local Restaurant open just a stones throw away. Our room was clean, comfortable and bigger than we where expecting with a view over the river. The bed was a little hard for our liking but we slept well. The WI FI didn't work too well on our devise but it didn't matter too much as we where only staying 1 night and there was a TV along with the usual tea and coffee. We prefer to take our own tea and coffee these days to hotels and B & B's as we don't really care for the ones provided. The room was a little cold as we forgot to turn up the heating on the radiator. There was an extra blanket in the wardrobe but we forgot to put that on also so wasn't really the hotels fault. There where a few items missing from the room but nothing the receptionist couldn't provide once we had made then aware of it. The bathroom was lovely and clean, soap, shower gel and shampoo was provided. Was nice to have the option of a bath or a shower. The shower was lovely (inside the bath). There was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast and it was very nice. A lovely lady made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again. All the staff where very friendly and helpful and we where made very welcome.
Cons: Nothing really.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The location was great. When booking I asked for a room with a view and I got it. The staff were excellent.
Cons: When we arrived it was very busy as there was a funeral. We were told there would be no meals available but on asking for further advice we were settled and served a delightful meal.
6.0 Good
Pros: The breakfast room views were lovely as was the full Scottish breakfast.
Cons: Room were really dated. Damp on the bedroom wall. Bed was really uncomfortable.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Great location with views over the Tay. The staff were exceptional - warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast and lunch we had at the restaurant were both very tasty.
Cons: Sofas in the bar could do with being refreshed
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Great hotel as a stopping point en route to The Highlands. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Good breakfast, great location and I look forward to saying here again.
Cons: Parking was a bit of a challenge, there are a few parking spaces available on site, we were lucky and got the last one. I'm not sure of the arrangements if there are no spaces on site.
Sunbank House Hotel - Perth - Building
11
9.1 Excellent (781 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Perth, Sunbank House Hotel is within a 15-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Scone Palace. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent breakfast with various options, made to feel very welcome, tea and coffee always in room, comfortable bed, would stop again, evening meal option
Cons: Small shower area
1.0 Poor
Pros: Room was ok, everything you needed, a bit dated decor
Cons: Not dog friendly at all - Charged extra £20 on check out! We booked on the day and had messaged to say we had a small dog, the hotel replied yes that’s fine no extra charge (later they claimed this was for check in time, if this was the case they’ve ignored our message) on arrival made to feel extremely unwelcome, if you don’t want our booking don’t accept the booking. On leaving charged extra £20 for dog, despite previous messages. Worker told us we couldn’t pay through booking.com as he didn’t like them and threatened to leave bad feedback for our account if we didn’t pay extra £20. Communication extremely poor, staff extremely rude. Shocked by this hotels attitude.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, comfy bed.
The Famous Bein Inn - Perth - Building
12
8.7 Excellent (336 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Perth, The Famous Bein Inn is within a 15-minute drive of Abernethy Village and Burleigh Sands. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided at no charge.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Food portions very good. Surroundings very impressive for Newyear theme.
Cons: Can't fault a brill dinner dance and a hearty breakfast in the morning
4.0 Okay
Cons: no breakfast served at 7.00am as expected
5.0 Okay
Pros: Staff friendly and pleasant. Bed comfortable.
Cons: TV didn't work on first night. Internet intermittent. No milk in tea making provisions. Different understanding of accessible bathroom. Menu limited.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The bed was excellent. Very firm comfy mattress. We liked that it was a large bed. The food was consistently good. Staff were lovely. Friendly. All our needs were met.
Cons: The decor was clean but dated and a bit tired.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: met with wonderful helpful staff that made sure all our needs were met, we arrived late and nothing was to much trouble, will definitely stay again.
Cons: nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The food is amazing! Hubby had gammon, I had burger with black pudding. Pudding was also delicious (although could have been bigger as we are greedy). Service was brilliant. Even had a live band on, which was great as well. Loved this place. Definitely recommend.
Cons: Size of the pudding! (see above)
7.9 Good
Pros: Cheap and cheerful with lovely staff
Cons: Could do with updating and WiFi is non existent

Best rooms in Perth

The Townhouse - Perth - Building
1
9.8 Excellent (423 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Townhouse in Perth, you'll be within a 15-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Scone Palace. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, multilingual staff, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely place. Great welcome. Really thoughtful personal touches. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good breakfast. Would highly recommend and would definitely return .
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent host. Attention to detail exceptional. Wonderful cooked to order breakfast. This place outshines any 5* hotel I have ever stayed in
Cons: Nothing
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The location and the high standard of accommodation. The breakfast was faultless and the owners were superb.
Cons: Nothing
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely touches like scones in the room and coffee cafettier
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Homemade complimentary scones and lovely breakfast... great
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything! Small touches were great, such as chargers, scones and real coffee.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very comfortable room, great breakfast, and excellent service from our hosts. Thanks
10.0 Excellent
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING!! Would go back in a heart beat actually never wanted to leave. Will recommend to everyone!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location excellent, beautifully furnished, fantastic breakfast, host very friendly, good parking .
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: From arrival to departure the service from David and Laurent was exemplary. Breakfasts are just superb.
Cons: Nothing.
Rosebank Guest House - Perth - Building
2
9.7 Excellent (121 reviews)
Overview
Located in Perth, Rosebank Guest House is a 3-minute walk from Black Watch Regimental Museum and 6 minutes by foot from St. Ninian's Cathedral. Featured amenities include luggage storage and laundry facilities. Guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle for a surcharge, and free self parking is available onsite.
The Fitzroy - Perth - Bedroom
3
9.8 Excellent (494 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Fitzroy in Perth, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Scone Palace. Guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle for a surcharge, and free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Love this little b&b from the moment I arrived till I left . Lovely warm welcome by host Alan and the most delicious breakfast served in a cosy room with burning fire . Stayed for two nights as my daughter was in for a op at the Perth infirmary short walk to hospital Which was a great bonus for me . Hope to return one day .
Cons: Nothing .
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything especially breakfast
Cons: Nothing to dislike
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything during our stay was outstanding. Loved everything about the Fitzroy but Alan and Ollie were wonderful hosts, cannot praise the breakfast experience highly enough. According to my husband the black pudding was particularly superb. Excellent location, if we return to Perth we would definitely book into The Fitzroy!
9.0 Excellent
Pros: This was our second stay and have booked again. Friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, a top quality B & B, highly recommended.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Ollie & Alan were very welcoming. They made our stay more memorable. We will return. Recommend to anyone that’s looking for a comfortable stay .
Cons: There was no negatives to this property
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything at the Fitzroy was impeccable - the host - Oliver was kind and helpful, the room - comfy, the bathroom - so cute with the little nook next to the window...overall this was one of the most stylish B&B’s I have ever stayed at and recommend it to all who look for cozy comfort.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Fitzroy. Allan and Ollie were warm and welcoming hosts (with an incredible cooking ability, they made the best breakfast I had in as long as I can remember). The house is very near the town center and beautifully decorated. Now I see how they have such high rating and it's totally deserved.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The hosts, Ollie & Alan both played their own roles and were very welcoming. The house was beautifully restored to high standard, quirky wee design features in the parts i had access to. Would have liked a nosey round the other rooms. Guess I'll have to book again (-: Breakfast selection was excellent and there was something to suit all dietry requirements. As much as I'd loved to have sampled all the healthy options, the fact was, I had a great evening out in Perth the night before, so the only cufe was a full breakfast. It was perfectly cooked and presented. Fortunately I'd left my phone upstairs so didn't embarrass myself by photographing it. Beautiful spacious landscaped area to rear of guesthouse. Too cold to make use of this facility on this short visit, but maybe next time.
Cons: Getting out of the bed (-:
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Situated on a quite street the Fitzroy is clean comfortable and warm, facilities are excellent and breakfast was wonderful.
Adam Guest House - Perth - Building
4
9.6 Excellent (272 reviews)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Clean, comfortable, delicious breakfast, service with a smile.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast was brilliantine staff very helpful
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff was incredibly welcoming, attentive and provided superb service. Breakfast was wonderful as fresh fruits and cut strawberries were provided on my table. The property was quiet. Room was spacious, bed was soft and comfortable. Surprised with the attention to little details and the more personal touch, e.g. penguin biscuits and earplugs were available in room if needed.
Cons: Couldn't think of any.
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Very clean and comfortable with a great spread for breakfast xo
10.0 Excellent
Pros: A big mention to our host Stewart and Josie who cooks the breakfast thank you
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Great place, lovely people.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Super clean premises and a very warm welcome. Bed very comfy and rooms spacious. Lovely (large!) breakfast and really hospitable owner that was always on hand to make sure I had everything I need. Felt like I should have paid more!!
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent hot cooked breakfast plenty choice and nicely presented. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and bedrooms very comfortable. We have stayed here before and will return again. Very friendly host.
Cons: Nothing

Best Perth hotels near Fergusson Gallery

Show all
Woodlea - Perth - Bedroom
1
9.2 Excellent (471 reviews)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: not a lot more to say I liked everything
Cons: the staff were very friendly breakfast was excellent and very clean and comfortable room
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It was so welcoming when we arrived and very near town
Cons: No veu
9.0 Excellent
Pros: very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: room could have been warmer, radiator was only lukewarm when up full.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: The owner is a lovely lady and does a wonderful breakfast. The shower is hot and the room is clean
Cons: The rooms are a bit small but everything else makes up for that
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Nothing but an 11am checkout would be goid
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast is excellent. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was comfortable. The location is very good for the Town Centre.
Cons: The shower was difficult to control in terms of balancing water pressure and temperature.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great breakfast and friendly staff.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: lovely guesthouse and 0wner
Cons: bed comfy and plenty to choose from at breakfast and staff extremely friendly and helpful
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely staff, comfy bed, fabulous breakfast, great location.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect for us. Although parking is an issue if you miss out on the limited parking available at the property.
Salutation Hotel - Perth - Building
2
8.2 Excellent (2,327 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Salutation Hotel, you'll be centrally located in Perth, within a 15-minute drive of Perth Racecourse and Scone Palace. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage.
7.0 Good
Pros: Location. Good breakfast & attentive staff.
Cons: No wifi in the rooms unless you want to pay.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Restaurant was beautiful. Breakfast was great. Room was clea. And staff were very helpful.
Cons: Had a great stay no complaints at all.
7.0 Good
Pros: Good bar food
Cons: Rubbish shower
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were excellent. Breakfast was good. Room was fine for price unfortunately cleanliness left a lot to be desired The location was excellent too.
Cons: Cleanliness mainly in bathroom.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Love the character of this hotel and the staff are so nice & helpful.
Cons: As much as I love this hotel, the squeaky floorboards are a nightmare......trying to avoid them in near impossible.
6.0 Good
Pros: Thank you for putting 21 balloons in my daughter's, it was a lovely surprise - but was spoiled with issues during the night....
Cons: What I did not like!!! My daughter and her partner were woken up about 3am in the morning with banging and someone trying to get in their room. Both were frightened and had a sleepless night. This was reported to reception in the morning, in the knowledge that the duty manager would look into this and get back to us. Still nothing, I appreciate, that there was not much you can do. But, when the rooms are so far away from reception area - up and down stairs - with different levels. I did expect something back from the hotel
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location excellent, hotel clean, friendly staff, couldn't ask for more.. Price awesome
Cons: Had a lovely stay over.. Will be back, staff, all very nice and helpful, room lovely, breakfast very tasty location
Best Western Queens Hotel - Perth - Building
3
7.8 Good (1,192 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Situated in the centre of Perth (beside the bus and train stations and with ample parking), the Best Western Queens Hotel is an ideal base for busy business guests and pleasure-seekers alike. The Best Western Queens Hotel is in great shape to offer a complete work out with our on-site gym. Fortunately, we can offer lots of places to relax in afterwards too, with comfy guest rooms and various dining options on the menu. So, you'll have everything you need and all the things you want when you join us in bonnie Scotland. When you leave us for the day, Balvaird Castle (eight miles away), the Fergusson Gallery (half a mile away) and Loch Leven Nature Reerve (13 miles away) will ensure you have plenty to do near Perth! Enjoy your stay.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff very friendly and helpful
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The welcome from all the staff was excellent from the minute we walked in the door. They couldn't do enough for us always asking if we needed anything. They were amazing...nothing was a bother to them and we all commented on how well they worked together. Thankyou everyone.
Cons: Obviously the hotel is a little tired but this wasn't a problem to us as it was very clean .
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were excellent Food also excelleny
Cons: Shower was broken but quickly fixed
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The meal in the bar was great must be a different chef in the morning.
Cons: No longer have swimming pool disappointed with the breakfast.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The room was tidy and very clean. New tools left for us both days. The girl on the reception was very friendly and made us welcome. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and attentive staff.
Cons: The fact the swimming pool had been closed due to new restrictions regarding the depth of the pool. I hope it re-opens in the future as it was very good. The reception told us the plan is to build up the pool to reduce the depth to allow this facility to re-open.
Mercure Perth Hotel - Perth - Building
4
7.1 Good (3,089 reviews)
Overview Reviews
The 3-star Mercure Perth Hotel is built into a charming converted 15th-century watermill and is conveniently located in Perth city centre. With the Scottish Highlands as a backdrop, guests are invited to relax and unwind in one of the hotel's 76 contemporary guest rooms, with the Superior room offering luxurious extras. The Brasserie and Lounge Bar offers an expansive menu with comfortable surroundings; a great option after a busy day of exploring.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Given the circumstances re Coronavirus situation. Both ladies on duty in reception and the bar were absolutely first class thank you.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were great. Food was good and our room was fine
Cons: Building work going on but no disruption
7.5 Good
Pros: Lovely staff
Cons: Shower didn’t work well. Water just trickled out. Rooms need a bit of updating
6.0 Good
Pros: Staff were friendly and very helpful.
6.0 Good
Pros: The bed was huge, comfy and clean. The location was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The place could do with a fresh lick of paint. I paid over £100 for my room. Was smaller than expected and tired looking. The front door was not working and we had to pry it open each time. The breakfast, even thou I was late getting down should have been fresh looking and not hard eggs or dried up baked beans
6.0 Good
Pros: location
Cons: room very tired and dated - bathroom and bath/shower in need of a refresh a gap under the room door you could slide the cat through
7.0 Good
Cons: Poor breakfast selection
3.0 Mediocre
Pros: The hotel was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable
Cons: The staff on the whole were disinterested and offered little in the way of customer service. With the exception of one male member of staff who got us tea and sandwiches late in the evening
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Centrally Located