Book Avis hire cars in Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
21 Oct — 28 Oct
Barcelona, Spain
Thu 21/10
Noon
Thu 28/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Barcelona

£17/dayEconomy
£21/dayCompact
£29/dayIntermediate
£16/dayMini
£30/dayPremium
£49/dayPassenger van
£25/dayCompact estate car

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Barcelona

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
the service did not workPros:it was easy to book with KayakCons:the car crawler service actually never confirmed my reservation and had i not called them to extend it i would have never found out that they never actually finalised the booking with Avis! No apologies. i booked the car for 400 EU and they told me that it is now available for 800.... basically waste of timeReviewed 12 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was no car available even though i reserves ahead of time. Went to Sixt instead and they set me up with a car without reservation. So that says everything.Reviewed 23 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Pickup customer service was deplorable. 2 hours with 4 people in front of us with a reservation.Reviewed 20 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Long line, car wasn’t clear. I found invoices and medicine from previous customer.Reviewed 10 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:all was goodReviewed 18 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Amazing experiencePros:Clean car, fast service, price as listed!Reviewed 10 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:We had to wait in line for 1.5 hours to get our car. Totally unacceptable and an amazingly inefficient system. The staff spent more time trying to upsell people on insurance, better cars etc instead of managing the crowd.Reviewed 29 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:NothingCons:It took 2 hours to pickup the car. There was only 4 people ahead of us in line. Super slow process to check in and get the car. The car they gave me didn’t seem to be in the luxury class I ordered. I will not rent here again.Reviewed 22 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At drop off i returned the car after hours. The next day i tried calling the C/Pallars office in Barcelona 10 times to confirm that they closed the contract. They would not answer. i called the main number give times, they wouldn't answer. Wtf Avis?!?Reviewed 2 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great experience renting Avis through Kayak. Cheaper than direct, as was the insurance they suggested. Pick up/drop off at Barcelona airport was far less stressful than I imagined.Reviewed 10 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Very nice car, but.....Pros:The overall ride, comfort and features.Cons:A bit large for roads in Spain. Auto lane assist was amazing.Reviewed 21 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Rental van was in great shape - very clean.Cons:The location refused to honor the rate we had been provided by CarRentals.com via Kayak, despite my showing them the booking details, etc. Given that we had five people waiting to get into the car & proceed on our trip we had essentially no choice but to pay three times the price we were expecting.Reviewed 25 Feb 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Barcelona?

Rambla Catalunya 40, Avis car hires

Address

Rambla Catalunya 40

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Address

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Address

C/ Rector Triado N 104

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

£29/day

Good deal

£20/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Barcelona for £20 or less
  • Book your car hire from Barcelona in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact car hires from Avis in Barcelona are around 83% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Barcelona costs £29 per day.

  • Compact (Class Compact SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Barcelona.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Barcelona. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes