Book Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport

Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 78 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
9
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Cons:Zero customer service from the drop off location at YYC Rude, unhelpful and disrespectful Never againReviewed 29 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off difficult to find in the dark after hours as small officeReviewed 21 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was helpful, basically just completed the reservation process.Cons:The wait time was too long, 1 hour to be exact. There were not enough agents to assist customers who had reservations. And more importantly, there was not an apology or explanation for the reason. People are eager to forgive if given the opportunity but only more upset if not.Reviewed 13 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Our rate was awsome compared to others! Car was just what we needed and was available.Reviewed 1 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The instructions for drop at different location were not clear and had to call main number to have me walked through them. E.g. me rental was to 6:00 but learned that the office was closed. Difficulty understanding the person explaining the procedure was a challenge. All in all not seamless.Reviewed 25 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Clean and new car, friendly staff, easy pick up and drop offCons:Underage fee was very high for being 24Reviewed 3 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was clean, and ran greatCons:I reserved a Standard, at pick up they tried to give me an economy. Luckily I had the paper that said what kind of car I rented. With some hesitation they gave me a free upgrade, but then tried to sell me allot of coverages I did not need. I turned them all down, but clerk was not happy.Reviewed 28 May 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was clean and the drop off was relatively simpleCons:Pick up took forever even though we had pre booked, needed no gps, extra insurance, car seat for my 4 month old or anything. Should have been much simpler.Reviewed 26 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:drop off was easy and staff friendlyCons:I paid for a full size car and had a tiny car that my elderly father could barely get in and out of.Reviewed 25 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Did not even come close to quoted pricePros:Vehicle was in good working condition and cleanCons:We were quoted $599 CAD in Calgary and charged $815 CAD when dropped off in Edmonton..and we dropped off the car a day early with a full tank of gas.Reviewed 20 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Overall Great Rental Experience with Avis in Western CanadaPros:Vehicle rented met expectations. Flexible car return in Calgary -- was possible to return the vehicle downtown instead of at the airport as originally contracted.Cons:Long wait for vehicle delivery in downtown Vancouver as cars needed to be prepped, despite having had a reservationReviewed 6 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible experiencePros:That I could pick up in Calgary and drop off in banffCons:Lack of availability of staff to offer assistance. I called the morning of pick up to get directions to locate the front desk- I called over 10 times with no answer and was an hour late due to this. Once again to drop off the car I could not locate the office or drop off spot in Banff and called for 45 minutes while driving around Banff- no answer or anyone to offer help. Your company wastes your customers time. This is 100% unacceptable- and you should have your staff trained to manage this business better. Some one should be available to your customers any time they contact you.Reviewed 3 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Calgary Airport

2000 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Calgary Airport for £72 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Calgary Airport are around 79% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport