Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car hires at Cancun Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 23/7
Tue 30/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 45%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices at Cancun Airport

Economy£20/day
Compact£21/day
Intermediate£26/day
Standard£22/day
Full-size£25/day
Full-size SUV£81/day
Premium£36/day
Passenger van£41/day
Premium SUV£173/day
Intermediate SUV£40/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall rating5.3 FairBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
0
1
0
0
8
2.0
We waited more then an hour for the vehicle. Then when we finally recieved it was dirty and smelled really bad. Overall a terrible exprienceReviewed 23 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GoodReviewed 19 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice staffs and good service. I recommend.Reviewed 28 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The car has a roof cargo carrier butt they'd lost the keys. These carriers use a lot of gas and made it difficult to park some places. And we barely had room for luggage in the car.Reviewed 18 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything about our experience was awful.Reviewed 30 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The fees charged by Avis for the vehicle were extremely high!! Avis in Mexico needs a better system for explaining the fees and why customers are charged an airport fee, rental phone fee ( which was never mentioned and not used by me), The fee for the small scratch on the vehicle was outrageous.Reviewed 6 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Good valueCons:The pick-up process was a nightmare. The staff was aggressively pushing the insurance and was trying to sell us things, which was annoying and prolonged the process.Reviewed 24 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We reserved a truck and on the arrival could not find the company in airport, with help we arrived there & they didn’t have the car we ordered, they offer a smaller car for the same price without any apologies. Would never recommend this company in MexicoCons:We reserved a truck and on the arrival could not find the company in airport, with help we arrived there & they didn’t have the car we ordered, they offer a smaller car for the same price without any apologies. Would never recommend this company in MexicoReviewed 13 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, location was convenientCons:The car was hard to argue that it was in the same class as what was represented, they do not honor the insurance that I purchased with kayak, and required the entire rental amount, plus 30% to have full coverage, otherwise and coverage under 100% requires very high deposits, up to $5000+ depending on what you rented.Reviewed 5 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:I was ripped off, they charged twice what I was quoted for, total scam.Reviewed 15 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car hires near Cancun Airport

Address

Aeropuerto Intl Cancun

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+52 998 886 0221

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis at Cancun Airport

  • Book your hire car at Cancun Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Cancun Airport are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis at Cancun Airport

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis at Cancun Airport?

    On average a hire car from Avis at Cancun Airport costs £19 per day.

  • What is the most popular hire car from Avis at Cancun Airport?

    Oversize (Class Oversize Van or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Cancun Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis hire cars at Cancun Airport?

    Aeropuerto Intl Cancun is the closest Avis hire car location to Cancun Airport. The telephone number for this location is +52 998 886 0221.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Cancun Airport (CUN)?

    Yes