Book Avis hire cars in Clearwater

Clearwater, FL, United States
2 Nov — 9 Nov
Same drop-off
Clearwater, FL, United States
Tue 2/11
Noon
Tue 9/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Clearwater

£69/dayEconomy
£71/dayCompact
£71/dayIntermediate
£73/dayStandard
£73/dayFull-size
£81/dayPeople carrier
£121/dayPassenger van
£90/dayLuxury
£106/dayConvertible
£106/dayPremium SUV
£78/dayIntermediate SUV
£91/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Clearwater

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly abd helpfulCons:Priced way too high.Reviewed 17 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The prices were waaaaaay to high. Otherwise polite staff, efficient, knowledgeable and helpfulReviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have a car I reserved, or since they didn't have it they could apologize and offer me some compensationReviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes...good experienceCons:Daily rates were ridiculously high.Reviewed 30 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:They need more help to get people in and out but the two they had was great they deserve a raiseReviewed 8 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Nissan Altima was nice size; comfortable with good tires.Cons:Bluetooth did not work. I was unable to play music on my smartphone.Reviewed 9 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was well kept. Drop off person was a breeze to work with.Cons:Pick up associate was less than inviting. Lots of hidden fees. Overall, staff was very unprofessional.Reviewed 5 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy return of car.Reviewed 14 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was very helpful.Cons:Set up was confusing due to traffic pattern and constructionReviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
A+Pros:Create cleanliness and a well-functioning vehicleReviewed 22 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good car, very nice guy in St Pete, easy drop off in nycReviewed 2 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very effficient return process once parked car.Cons:Did not see signage for Avis return in advance. Had to look while trying to drive around area. Then waited behind several cars that were leaving. I was trying to park and get to flight. The other cars were asking questions. Seems like area was to narrow, I could have gone around and parked to get to my departing flight.Reviewed 14 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Clearwater?

14700 Terminal Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 530 1407

Address

801 Cleveland Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 442 4119

Good to know

Most popular location

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • Book your car hire from Clearwater in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact car hires from Avis in Clearwater are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Clearwater.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Clearwater. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes